We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marunouchi Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$682
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$546
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$625
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$590
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$645
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$613
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$463
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$366
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$484
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$396
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$434
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$325
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$257
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Niwa Tokyo(Chiyoda)
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$303
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$223
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (508)
Filter reviews
508 results
Traveller rating
154
271
64
8
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
154
271
64
8
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscigar bartokyo stationnarita expressgreat locationhuge bookstorebusiness tripbusiness hotelunderground passagea standard double roomtrain noiseamerican breakfastcomfortable staybusiness districtzen gardenwifi is freeimperial palacebullet train
Filter
Updating list...
182 - 187 of 508 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Another good stay at the Marunouchi, the location right beside Tokyo station is perfect for business

The hotel is on the upper floors of the Marunouchi tower, so great views over Tokyo station and beyond

Lots of restaurants and bars around.

Rooms are quite small, but not unusually so for Tokyo, everything is perfectly clean and well equipped, staff are incredibly helpful,

Can't ask for more on a business trip

Will keep returning

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ascot_Flyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Spent a few days there for business and pleasure. Very convenient location if you are planning to work and get on a train for a few days out of the city, it's right by the Tokyo Station.
I usually stay at the Mandarin Oriental or Shangri La, but both were full, so this was the only alternative close-by.
My standard room was ok, nothing great, bathroom was a little too small, but reasonably priced (around $250 per night before tax, breakfast included, and Wifi).
2 options for the breakfast, I went to the 8th floor only, can't compare to the mandarin or Shangri la, but was ok. Could be more choices though.
The bar is ok, nothing particular.

Staff was attentive and helpful, but no surprise for Japan.

I would go back as an alternative to other hotels in the area, but my preference would still go for Mandarin (5-10 min walk from Tokyo station) and Shangri la (right by the station).

Overall a good stay

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Christophe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We had one night here before our flight to Australia and were very happy with it.
The rooms are quite large for Tokyo.
We were able to walk from the Tokyo station which is perfect as it is on the Narita express line and the Shinkansen line.
Clean and modern and lots of good dining options near by.
Great choice!!,

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Libby D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Like this hotel..... strategic location, right opposite Tokyo Station, walking distance to everywhere in town. Connected to a shopping mall. Located at 7th floor of Marunouchi building. Easy access to passage way connected to the station will plenty choices of variety shops.

The room was nicely decorated with big screen tv. The staff was friendly and helpful, plus quick response on my room service request. Love the view from the restaurant facing the station.

The hotel ambience was beautiful.

The downside of this hotel was poor selection for breakfast and it was quite an expensive hotel.

The was good. Will definitely consider for my future stay.

Room Tip: try to get a room viewing the station...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edd_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Stayed at this hotel twice (November 2013 and February 2014), after hearing reviews about small rooms in Tokyo, I was pleasantly surprised that the rooms were spacious and very clean(considering that it is not customary to leave a tip)! Clean linen and towels everyday, it felt like I was checking in everyday all over again. The breakfast was also very good, you have a choice of American/Western buffet style or Continental. I choose the American style and was not dissapointed. The service was also impeccable, servers making sure that you get what you needed and in a timely manner. If you are staying in this area I reccomend that you stay at this hotel, you will not regret it

Room Tip: Get the breakfast package, it is buffet all you can eat and is much cheaper if you buy breakfast separately
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews