We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,253)
Filter reviews
1,253 results
Traveller rating
486
549
172
35
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
486
549
172
35
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews japanese garden beautiful garden large hotel koi carp top floor floor restaurant main building triple room stayed here for four nights revolving restaurant mount fuji metro station akasaka mitsuke lots of restaurants bit dated breakfast buffet western food
Filter
Updating list...
433 - 438 of 1,253 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2014

nice stay at a highrise and the room is perfect and the massage was perect its the best excellent

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 009borg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

This is a hotel in the style of enormous Las Vegas ones. It's vast. The Garden Tower is fine but there is a definite change in feel when walking through from the Main. Although the hotel flows from Main to Garden there is a distinct difference. The garden tower needs some refurbishment, however, it is clean, comfortable and value for money. Breakfast is very expensive if you pay full price. join the Otani Club at check in to get a discount on all spending within the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pollyoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

Huge, impersonal hotel.
The room was ok, price not bad, but no real gym, no sauna (unless you enter the beauty spa and pay 3500 yen), poor and quite shabby breakfast.
Top floor bar closes at 11, restaurants at 21.30..., what a sad place.
Only beauty is the garden with Koi

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Andrea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

In searching for a hotel with benefits, I came across this wonderful space on earth and spent a fabulous week there. I knew that there were gardens on the grounds, but nothing suggested that I would be treated to such an experience. The hotel management gave me a breathtaking view of the gardens from my suite. First thing I saw was the waterfall, surrounded by the well manicured shrubs, trees and well appointed walking paths then across the red bridge, various lakes, multiple terrain and historical pieces of stone appointments. One very elegant sculpture was purportedly executed by the Founder of Benihana Restaurants and strategically placed. I proceeded to photograph the entire experience because I wanted to develop a garden of my own. Lo and behold, it started to rain and just when I thought everything was spoiled, I bought a book from the hotel bookshop and found out that the best time to view the gardens was when it was wet, a traditional way the Japanese celebrate their gardens before visitors arrive. I love it and the whole world will most likely agree with me.

Room Tip: Get one with a view of the gardens and waterfall.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Errol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Very accommodating, clean and centrally located hotel for business travel. Service is exceptional. Rooms are comfortable and appointed. Many choices in restaurants that appeal to both eastern and western palettes. My hotel of choice when traveling in Tokyo. Recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews