We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to get away”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hibiya Park

Hibiya Park
Book In Advance
More Info
US$417.75*
and up
Private Tokyo Custom Half-Day Tour by Chartered Vehicle
Ranked #9 of 265 things to do in Chiyoda
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice place to get away”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

A great park for walking anytime of the day but especially early morning. Surprisingly quiet and grounds are very well maintained. Frequent events of different types are held in the park which sometimes offers some interesting things to see.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank RamblingWreck1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    398
    147
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful park”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

A nice afternoon in the park simply chilling and being away from afternoon heat. The park has a very European feel which makes a change from the traditional japenese park.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pumpkin2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Spectacular building, but hard to get to”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

I went to a traditional dance performance which would have left the average non-speaker bored out of their minds.

They would probably find more interesting the older ladies in the audience, all dressed up in traditional finery (kimono).

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maynard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
752 reviews
291 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 581 helpful votes
“A nice and quiet place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

We were walking around this area for a while and stumbled across this park more by accident. And it ended up being a very pleasant suprise.

The park is not that big, but it was pretty much empty at the time we came. There's a nice area with the fountain in the middle and several ways leading through the park. Lots of plants, trees and lawns are to be found...also a nice little area with sunflowers.

There is some food available and also bathroom facilities. It's more of a local park I guess, judging by the small amount of visitors. But it's a nice little place to relax, have some quiet time and have a good little stroll. We liked it.

Wanna know more about me and my trips? Check my profile (with a link to my website).

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bandit-One
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
139 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Weekend Concert & Food stalls”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

Happened to stumble upon a concert being set up on Saturday with multiple delicious food stalls serving a variety of dishes. One of the highlights was seeing a gentleman in his fifties on the gymnastics apparatus performing various routines on the bars and rings. He was also instructing youngsters who were keen. We also had lunch in a lovely Beer Cafe on the eastern side of the park and enjoyed the wedding parties near by.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank JanaliSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Hibiya Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing