We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great business hotel in...business district !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Grand Central Hotel
Ranked #50 of 75 Hotels / Ryokan in Chiyoda
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Great hotel: the rooms are confortable and rather big to Tokyo standards ! Great helpful staff, too. The only downside is the district with not much around, except for a few bars and cafés. Not to far from Ginza, though.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank d0m2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (131)
There are newer reviews for Grand Central Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2013

Rooms are small but nice, clean and well maintained. It is centrally located with easy access to the JR stations. There are good restaurants, a family mart, and a Starbucks in close vicinity. Overall, the hotel is ideal for a short touristic stay and a total Value for Money!

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank MeghaJain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Very nice hotel. I had no problems there, all was exactly the same as the photos. You get what you pay for, so it's perfect for what it proposes. Clean, safe, comfortable at a nice location, with a FamilyMart in front of it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EPRR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Would stay here again, the price was very affordable but the service was five star. Not only did they make up our rooms, they tidied up all our stuff as well. The staff can understand english and always helpful! There is also a lot of restaurants around the area, a starbucks at the end of the road! And only 5 minutes walk to Kanda station which is one station away from Tokyo. Will definitely stay here again!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank RH and JP T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights here and were very impressed. For about $130AUD per night we had a large bed in an adequate room. I dont think rooms get ro big in Tokyo! We had breakfast each day thrown in as we were on our honeymoon and put that in the comments section when we booked, it was a lovely surprise! It was a 5min easy walk from Kanda JR and subway, only 1 stop to Tokyo, and easy subway to everywhere else. The room was serviced daily and was always immaculate on our return. The staff were happy to make phone calls for us to places we wanted to book. Kanda has a fun few streets to wander at night, and plenty of food options!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lamb_shanks86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

A clean and efficiently run hotel about 5 mins walk from main Tokyo Station. Staff are well meaning and very polite and helpful. Rooms are typically Japanese, well maintained and spotless. This is not the bright lights of Roppongi, Shibuya or Shinjuku but the restuarants and bars nearby are awesome. After 3 weeks in Japan the perfect spot to spend the last 2 nights before flying out. A good hotel option - Will definitely stay here in future.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChrisWallace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

The hotel room was clean. The staff was friendly and spoke a little broken English. They had Japanese pillows, but also offered other pillows in the lobby. It looked like the hotel catered to foreign travelers and business travelers. They will hold onto your luggage for no extra charge in case you need to catch a later flight. They will charge extra for a later check out.

The room was a typical small Tokyo room. I had a double bed with a small desk and small round table. There was enough room to walk around. The bathroom was about 5x6 feet, but it was clean.

To get to the subway, exit right from the hotel, make a right on the first street, and walk about 5 blocks to the Awajicho stop (Marunouchi line).

I would stay there again and I recommend it.

Room Tip: A clean, but small room. They will hold your luggage for free.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank russ_la
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiyoda hotels
Ochanomizu / Akihabara / Kanda
New Central Hotel
New Central Hotel
#54 of 75 in Chiyoda
158 reviews
Ochanomizu / Akihabara / Kanda
Hotel Villa Fontaine Otemachi
Ochanomizu / Akihabara / Kanda
the b tokyo ochanomizu
the b tokyo ochanomizu
#30 of 75 in Chiyoda
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ochanomizu / Akihabara / Kanda
Hotel Mystays Kanda
Hotel Mystays Kanda
#38 of 75 in Chiyoda
50 reviews
Ochanomizu / Akihabara / Kanda
Comfort Hotel Tokyo Kanda
Comfort Hotel Tokyo Kanda
#43 of 75 in Chiyoda
147 reviews
Ochanomizu / Akihabara / Kanda
APA Hotel Kanda Eki Higashi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Central Hotel

Address: 2-2 Tsukasa-cho Kanda, Chiyoda 101-0048, Tokyo Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Chiyoda > Ochanomizu / Akihabara / Kanda
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 75 Hotels / Ryokan in Chiyoda
Price Range: £47 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Rakuten, JAPANiCAN, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Grand Central
Grand Central Chiyoda
Grand Central Hotel Tokyo, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing