We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't order chicken!”

Motif Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #26 of 8,085 Restaurants in Chiyoda
Certificate of Excellence
Neighbourhood: Ginza, Tokyo Nihonbashi
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Ginza, Tokyo Nihonbashi
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am not a chef, but I make better chicken than the chef at this restaurant. The chicken breast was tough and way too salty. The asparagus was overly salty as well. Our breakfast was not much better with undercooked items. We went to a different restaurant for breakfast and dinner every other night we stayed at this hotel.

Thank Wxgirl2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSHMarunouchi, マネージャー at Motif Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you very much for staying at Four Seasons Hotel Tokyo at Marunouchi during your recent visit to Japan.
Sincere apologies for the late reply. Dining experiences during a trip shall be special and memorable, and we truly regret
that we were not able to fulfill your expectations at Motif Restaurant and Bar. Thank you very much for sharing your
thoughts, it means so much in improving our food and service. We look forward to the chance of serving you better
on your next trip to Tokyo.

Restaurant Manager
Takahiro Misaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2018 via mobile

Had a couple of drinks at Motif and the staff were fabulous! The manager Alvin and Tharanga were very attentive and friendly. Best beef bolognaise we’ve had in Tokyo. Bar’s atmosphere was really relaxing, great live music. We thoroughly enjoyed our time here, we’ll definitely be back!

-Olivia and Mako

2  Thank Mako I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSHMarunouchi, お客様担当マネージャー at Motif Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear Mako I

Thank you very much for sharing such a wonderful comment about our Bar.
It is nice to know that your experience at MOTIF was pleasant and enjoyable.
We would love for you to try our new selection of Monthly Cocktails.
Alvin, Thanranga and the whole MOTIF team look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,

Ai Kaneko
Food & Beverage Guest Relations Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Tokyo at Marunouchi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

The Motif Restaurant & Bar is on the 7th floor of the Four Seasons Hotel in downtown Tokyo, in Marounuchi next to Tokyo Central Station!
The bar gives you a feeling of the movie Lost in Translation with Bill Murray, and provides you with a variety of small & bigger bites apart from the drinks!
My favorite is the Wagyu Burger, super juicy and tasty with a perfectly balanced amount of double fried fries and optional avocado & bacon!
Also the Spaghettini Bolognese is a outstandingly delicious choice!
On top of these values the greatest thing with this place is always the people working there, like Will the Hawaiian/Vietnamese bartender he and his colleagues make you feel so welcome and taken care of as well as offer you to have real meaningful conversations!
This is a gem visiting Tokyo, don’t miss out on it!
Tommy

Thank Tommy5901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSHMarunouchi, お客様担当マネージャー at Motif Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2018

Dear Tommy sama,

Thank you for visiting our restaurant and taking time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor about Will and MOTIF. We truly appreciate your lovely comments. I have passed the message to Will. He is also enjoying by talking with you and always pleased to see you coming back.
We look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon!

Sincerely,

Ai Keneko
Food & Beverage Guest Relations Manager
MOTIF Restaurant & Bar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

Great place to relax in the afternoon after a busy day downtown.
Also wonderful breakfast - lots of choices

Thank Val026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSHMarunouchi, お客様担当マネージャー at Motif Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2018

Dear Val026

Thank you for joining our restaurant and taking time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to hear that you had wonderful breakfast.
We look forward to welcoming you back again!
Thank you very much.

Sincerely,

Ai Kaneko
Food & Beverage Guest Relations Manager
MOTIF Restaurant & Bar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

While staying at the Four Seasons last fall we tried this restaurant, and it did not disappoint. The food is good and service was excellent. The menu had a nice variety of things, but a bit sparse on vegetarian options. There is a nice view from the dining room as well.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank emiko_992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSHMarunouchi, お客様担当マネージャー at Motif Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear emiko_992 sama,

Thank you for joining our restaurant and taking time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to know that you had a great time with us. Also, we appreciated you feedback on our vegetarian menus. The comments have been passed to out Head Chef.
We change our menu every two months. If you have any change, please come back to MOTIF again. Look forward to seeing you sometime soon.

Thank you very much.

Sincerely,

Ai Kaneko
Food & Beverage Guest Relations Manager
MOTIF Restaurant & Bar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Motif Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Nihonbashi-Muromachi, Chuo
 
Uchisaiwaicho, Chiyoda
 

Been to Motif Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing