We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Summer Evening Tour”

Tokyo Great Cycling Tour
Ranked #1 of 18 Outdoor Activities in Chuo
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Summer Evening Tour”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Tour was amazing... It was great to pedal through the streets and along side the water... And a nice look at Japanese history, a beer and a beautiful and peaceful break at the harbour!!! I would definitely recommend this tour and this company!!!
I had an awesome evening!!!

Helpful?
2 Thank Claire_LavenderMoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    437
    32
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

My partner and I did this full day tour back in June 2013. Yes, it seems a bit expensive but we thought it was absolutely worth it. The staff are so incredibly nice, speak very good english and were very knowledgable tour guides. Lunch was included in the cost of the tour and was delicious - bento boxes and fresh sashimi from the fish market - yum! We made plenty of rest stops along the way (even stopped for ice cream) and the sights were amazing. The novelty of cycling around in a foreign city never wore off! Afterwards we were invited to have a cold beer back in the office - much appreciated after a day of exercise. My partner and I cycle often but people who aren't used to cycling would definitely be able to do this too - the pace is comfortable and there are lots of stops. Highly recommend!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank jtann98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
154 reviews
63 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“If you only do one thing in Tokyo make it this!!!!”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We went on tour A (Tokyo Bay) with the Tokyo Gret Cycling Tour and had the best day. Suitable for all ages, plenty of drinks and rest stops, and the bento box lunch was amazing. The 12 of us on the tour were a variety of ages and sizes, and not one person was left behind at any point with our guides positioned at the front and back so everyone was happy. Getting fitted for our bike was thorough and we felt safe at all times even when cycling on main roads. The information we were given at each attraction was first class and delivered in perfect English. The tour really added to our experience in Tokyo and I wish we had time to do tour B before going home.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dirk_Schmoker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Such wonderful people, such wonderful tour!”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

We started our tokyo stay with a full day cycling tour and it was by far the best choice! The guide changed our trip after our wishes (it was a small group) and showed us both the must-see sites and more native spots! Cycling in tokyo is safe (provided you either are used to or adapt quickly to driving on the left side) and a great way to experience the city without tiring your feet or engaging in the maze of the metro system!
Thank you for a great day!

Helpful?
Thank Christina F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Katy, TX
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A wonderful way to see the city”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This tour was a perfect way to see the sites of Tokyo and experience the culture first hand. The guides are friendly, funny and knowledgeable. I would go back and do this tour again in a heartbeat, PLUS, they have a kayaking tour as well! I can't wait to return!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsJennifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tokyo Great Cycling Tour also viewed

 

Been to Tokyo Great Cycling Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing