We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Inexpensive Hotel" in Tokyo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Hokke Inn Hatchobori
Ranked #40 of 90 Hotels / Ryokan in Chuo
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“"Inexpensive Hotel" in Tokyo”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I went to Japan this May for a week to visit my daughter who is in Near Kyoto for last 30 year and my sisters. The another reason I went there was a reunion of sort with people I worked with in late '80.
I wanted a "cheap" hotel for a week in Tokyo and previously I stayed at Hokke Inn Nihonbash which is very easy to get to from the Tokyo City Air Terminal by a Taxi. But I wanted it to be near Tokyo station. To get to Tokyo Station by train is no problem but once you get to the station it was the biggest station I encountered in my life! So the next time I had to go the Tokyo station I took a taxi.
The subway station was easy to get to and the Tokyo subway system is one of the best in the world. It's a very non-English speaking traveler friendly system. It's all color coordinated and easy to follow.
You can take a breakfast in an attached small cafe/bar.
This place is nothing fancy but very efficient and clean place to stay.
If yo like to try out the Japanese Bath, there is one in the Hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tokyo/H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    83
    22
    2
    1
See reviews for
31
22
25
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Malaysia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed overnight as this hotel is very close to tsukiji fish market and is just opposite both metro n jr train station. Room is quite small but clean with modern amenities. Only one station away from tsukiji and tokyo train station. Recommended if you plan to take the first train to tsukiji at 5am. The bathroom ceiling is a bit low if your are tall (> 1.75m).

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank mg8485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
162 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

This was a last minute booking as our usual places in Tokyo were booked on a Friday night. The hotel is very well located to the Hacchobori subway and JR Keiyo train line. It is a short taxi ride from Tokyo station (within minimum fare) and very convenient to Ginza and the fish markets (one stop away). It is a good central location for getting around greater Tokyo.
The room was a bit bigger than average and well appointed. I like having room to open bags and still move around the room. Wifi/LAN comms were good and there was space to sit at the desk and use a lap top (not always the case). Staff were helpful and professional. The onsen was large and stocked with nice lotions, etc. Very enjoyable. The hotel has a restaurant which looked very good but it was too smokey for us so we didn't stay. There are lots of other good eating options within a block. If you are looking for a reasonable Tokyo hotel well located in Nihonbashi, I recommend the Hotel Hokke Inn.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank deemacvee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2013

I was a little apprehensive about booking a hotel seemingly so far from tokyo station. It turns out that it is no distance at-all and infact a central, well-connected hotel.

Arriving from Tokyo station avoid the Metro and take the Keiyo line (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Keiyō_Line) a bit of a walk in the station but much better than the 3-4 tube line alternative (actually with little luggage you could walk!).

I arrived at the hotel at 11am, too early for check-in but was met by a friendly smile and the opportunity to drop my bags. When i got into my room (single bed was a small double) the place was pretty good. Usual plastic bathroom but everywhere really tidy and well laid out - on the 10th floor the view was good.

The hotel has a nice Japanese bath (caution if travelling as a couple, the baths are single sex) which was a real haven a few times during the trip.

I didn't eat in the adjoining "pronto" Italian restaurant but it always seemed to be busy.

Overall an excellent hotel that would be suited to the solo/business (me on this occasion) as well as the individual traveller or couple...wouldn't comment on how it works for families!

Ignore the maps and your distorted view of Tokyo, this is an excellent hotel in a great location!!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MartyFi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
167 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2013

This hotel looks really only for Business, but we could really relaxed.
Not big room, quite simple hotel.But really clean.
TV was small, but for me it was no problem :P
Location-wise, it's pretty good . Hacchobori station is just a 1 min walk away, and within 20min, you can go to Tokyo disney land, Tokyo tower,Oadaiba..some popular place!!
Hacchobori is next station from Tokyo station.
In front you can get many maps for tourist by free.
Around this hotel, there are a lot of convenience store(for example Family-mart 24h), so you can buy anytime. But about restaurant, they closed in early time so I recommend if you back hotel late and want to eat in restaurant, you should eat somewhere.
Staff were really friendly and kind.
Regarding service, well, they get their job done with a smile.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sawaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chuo hotels
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Unizo Inn Hatchobori
Unizo Inn Hatchobori
#87 of 90 in Chuo
3.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
APA Hotel Hatchobori Eki Minami
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Hotel Sardonyx Tokyo
Hotel Sardonyx Tokyo
#24 of 90 in Chuo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Hotel Villa Fontaine Hatchobori
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Hokke Inn Tokyo Nihonbashi
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Sotetsu Fresa Inn Tokyo Kyobashi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hokke Inn Hatchobori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hokke Inn Hatchobori

Property: Hotel Hokke Inn Hatchobori
Address: 3-20-4 Hacchobori, Chuo 104-0032, Tokyo Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Chuo > Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Chuo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Hokke Inn Hatchobori 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Rakuten, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Hokke Inn Hatchobori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Hokke Inn Hatchobori Tokyo, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing