We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier
Ranked #4 of 96 Hotels / Ryokan in Chuo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2013

This is a great place to stay in Chuo, right in the middle of one of the most vibrant areas of Tokyo. The hotel is located on the upper floors of a tower and so even the restaurant and bar are located at lobby level they still have great views across Tokyo. My room also had a great view, which was out of a huge window right next to the bed. The room was a decent size for Tokyo, and very clean and smart. It's just a few mins walk from both underground and main line stations. Definitely a place to consider in Tokyo

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DJ_Billy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,403)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

546 - 552 of 1,403 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2013

First stay here, impressive and modern. Typical great service and beautifully designed hotel sharing an office block. Staff on reception and restaurant etc have good English skills so don't need to worry. The room I had was a small single but high quality fittings and beautifully designed. Very modern touches and immaculate and super city views !!!! It is a good 5mins brisk walk to the Shimbashi station, maybe difficult in the rain. I had hot humid weather and the morning walk was welcoming. It's a bit of a trek with a case but if it has wheels and sunny you can walk but if raining I would take a cab. Coffee bar was useful to pass the time waiting for check in as I arrived early morning into Narita, I was able to work quite easily. Only slight issue with 5 nights I did not really have enough hanging space but this is a very minor issue. Pricing is good, but beer prices in the bar are typical city levels. Breakfast was super healthy and really good. I will return.

Room Tip: My room was city facing and I enjoyed the view of Tokyo from the shower !!! Just great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 186332Phil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

My girl and I stayed here 2 times as we travelled around Japan and our first and last stop was Tokyo. The first time we stayed I found the room too small and the renovation was still going on,however everything was very practical and the staff was helpful.
The second time we stayed (after the renovation was finished) though, it was AMAZING! Even the painting on the ground floor seemed like a Mark Rothko.
The room they put us in was spacious and great it also had an amazing view! I was amazed by the glass window in the shower that with a push of a button turns from white to transparent so you can gaze at the hotels amazing view while taking a shower!
All the common spaces in the hotel look brand new and you can smoke in the little bar but nowhere else which is awesome.
The restaurant is overpriced as all the portions are too small (not tasting small - TOO small). The breakfast boufet (which you have to pay extra) is very good though.
Staff helped with everything and they all spoke english.
Tip: you can get a a limo bus to the airport directly from the hotel for the same price and duration of travel as the "fast" train,

Room Tip: Ask for the side of the hotel that has the bigger rooms!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Work F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Stayed 5 nights in May on our first visit to Tokyo and Japan. Reasonably priced, beautiful, modern property with friendly English speaking staff. Rooms have all the needed conveniences plus a lovely view since the hotel lobby is on the 16th floor of the building, and the room floors go upward from there. For us the location was ideal - a quieter section of Tokyo on the southern edge of Ginza within easy walking distance of several train and subway stations. We could also walk to the Tsukiji Fish Market, the Hama-rikyu Gardens, the Sumida River Cruise, and the shops of Ginza. There is a convenience store practically next door, a Starbucks a couple of blocks away, and a Don Quijote discount store (which sell everything from groceries to sporting goods and is open 24 hours) across the street. Airport bus stops at this hotel. The free Wi-Fi was a real bonus.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maryga12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

We stayed one week in this hotel and it is truly great. Compact room but so well designed in comparison to other tiny hotel rooms. They even managed to put a couch in there. Amazing city view from your room. Everything is spotless. They provide free water bottles on a daily basis. They have free Wi-Fi. Our room was right across the elevator but we were not inconvenienced by any noises since it is so sound-proof. Walking distance to subway and the shopping district. There is a nice choice of restaurants in the vicinity. Even the registration area of the hotel is awesome with an impressive view of the Tokyo Tower and surrounding skyscrapers. Great service from the hotel's concierge. Aiport shuttle stops in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Silvia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

For the businessman who demands cleanliness efficiency, yet has no need for room service, space in the room, unnecessary furniture and fittings, this is the hotel for you. Conveniently located, and cost sensitive, yet with a decent restaurant and bar.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicolaos T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Stayed two nights in May on our first visit to Tokyo & Japan and it was worth all the research to have picked this hotel. The staff were efficient and helpful. Loved the room and the view and the bathroom was perfect + we were very taken with the practical bath/shower 'all in one space' concept & the electric glass between the bathroom & the room was fun. The WiFi in the room was useful. Yes, as everyone says, the room is quite small (fine for two medium suitcases but two large suitcases permanently open might be a challenge), but it has everything you need. Location is good for Haneda airport (we took the monorail/subway) and we walked to the various subway/train stations, and also to the fish market and the main shopping street in Ginza. We ate in the hotel's French restaurant one night which was quite expensive but very enjoyable, and ate locally the other night, plenty of choice nearby, Would recommend without hesitation.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 23Lloyd41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chuo
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Millennium Mitsui Garden Hotel Tokyo
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Park Hotel Tokyo
Park Hotel Tokyo
#6 of 118 in Minato
3,264 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ochanomizu / Akihabara / Kanda
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
#9 of 78 in Chiyoda
2,074 reviews
Shinjuku
Hilton Tokyo
Hilton Tokyo
#4 of 84 in Shinjuku
4,585 reviews
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Solaria nishitetsu hotel Ginza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier

Address: 8-13-1 Ginza, Chuo 104-0061, Tokyo Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Chuo > Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Chuo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chuo
#3 Business Hotel in Chuo
#3 Family Hotel in Chuo
Price Range: £117 - £268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier 4*
Number of rooms: 361
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier is located in downtown Tokyo. With such an ideal location, this is your gateway to the financial centre of Japan. Leisure and business travellers alike can indulge in our 361 comfortable and spacious rooms. Whether dining in the Restaurant Sky or enjoying a drink in the Karin Lounge and Cocktail Bar, guests are assured amazing views of the city. Take advantage of our central location to visit local shops, art galleries and the Tsukiji Fish Market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rakuten, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Mitsui Fudosan Hotel Management Co., Ltd., JAPANiCAN, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mitsui Garden Chuo
Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier Tokyo, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing