We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier
Ranked #5 of 96 Hotels / Ryokan in Chuo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Front desks people didn't seem very friendly. But they helped us with storing our luggage until check in time. Free mini bar was super awesome. Can't beat the view from the bathtub with a glass of wine in your hand (which was included in the mini bar). Love the wonderful smell as you get off the elevator. Will definitely stay here again for out next Tokyo trip.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linhy2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,400)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

499 - 505 of 1,400 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2013

This was a really nice hotel. We chose it because it was convenient, the rooms were clean, the breakfast was good. Working 36 hours without a break meant that I didn't get to enjoy the place to the full but if I ever get back there for a holiday I'll be staying there.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mightyshepherd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Location: Excellent location at the Ginza crossroads within walking distance to the main shops and various train stations. Convenience afforded by the 24h 'amusement bargain' shop just across the road, where you can literally buy anything you need.

Food: Not much available, just a small restaurant and bar that grants excellent city views and has live music. You won't be spending much time in your hotel while in Tokyo anyway.

Rooms & Price: It's a steal at US$150/night. Despite their tiny (typical Tokyo) size, the rooms are very well equipped. Even the smallest rooms come with bath tubs. The room's thoughtful design shows that the hotel clearly has its guests in mind -you have everything you need, and the room has enough space for maneuvering even after 2 big luggages.

Service: Staff are excellent. Knowledgeable and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ming H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Although we arrived early the staff did everything to get our room as soon as possible. they looked very well after us. Room was not big, although it was Superior, but that is normal in Japan. The view from the room was fantastic over the Ginza area. We enjoyed our stay with this friendly hotel. Good that there was free Wifi.

Room Tip: take a superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Nicely designed rooms made it very comfortable although it is small.. but then again everything is small in Japan.
Very comfortable bedding and nice bathroom design.
The hotel lounge is also very cosy.
A short walk to the train station.
Price is a little on the high side for the standards but will consider returning.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcmeelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Tokyo is famous for being the most Expensive City in the globe, but you can really enjoy the city and get great hotel deals!
this is a very nice hotel, close to the shopping area, surely I mean the best brands shopping Area:). Easy to get from any of Tokyo's Airports; close to Subway Station, Empiror House. The best is the amazing view from the Hotel. Its lobby is at 16th. Floor, a many people complains about size of rooms in Tokyo, but in this hotel i thought it is fair enough " We are talking about tokyo".
If I go back, I would stay in the same hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcilio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

50000yen for two nights due to the peak season. The room is quite small like a usual Japanese business hotel but come with very nice view and strategically located near a few train station! The staffs are helpful and the wifi is good

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank XH_How
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chuo
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Millennium Mitsui Garden Hotel Tokyo
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Park Hotel Tokyo
Park Hotel Tokyo
#7 of 117 in Minato
3,249 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ochanomizu / Akihabara / Kanda
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
#9 of 78 in Chiyoda
2,069 reviews
Shinjuku
Hilton Tokyo
Hilton Tokyo
#4 of 83 in Shinjuku
4,550 reviews
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Solaria nishitetsu hotel Ginza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier

Address: 8-13-1 Ginza, Chuo 104-0061, Tokyo Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Chuo > Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Chuo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chuo
#3 Luxury Hotel in Chuo
#3 Family Hotel in Chuo
Price Range: £115 - £268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier 4*
Number of rooms: 361
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier is located in downtown Tokyo. With such an ideal location, this is your gateway to the financial centre of Japan. Leisure and business travellers alike can indulge in our 361 comfortable and spacious rooms. Whether dining in the Restaurant Sky or enjoying a drink in the Karin Lounge and Cocktail Bar, guests are assured amazing views of the city. Take advantage of our central location to visit local shops, art galleries and the Tsukiji Fish Market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Rakuten, Booking.com, JAPANiCAN, Mitsui Fudosan Hotel Management Co., Ltd., Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mitsui Garden Chuo
Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier Tokyo, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing