We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier
Ranked #4 of 96 Hotels / Ryokan in Chuo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 June 2014

All good reviews about this hotel are true. We had a pleasant 5 nights stay in Mitsui Garden.
We were surprise how accessible the hotel is to subway lines, hotel limo bus, pick up points of tours and there are plenty of restaurants where you can eat inexpensively. Their hotel lobby which is on 16th floor has a great view.
The hotel staff are all friendly and helpful too. We were expecting a package, and on the day we were checking in they already had it ready. First thing they gave us as soon as we mentioned our name.
Our room may be smaller than average but very clean. View from our room is nice and they have free wifi. I love how they don't stock stuff in the fridge except for the complimentary water. At least you can get your own drinks or other food in grocery that put in the fridge. If you need ice they have ice dispenser on the floor and they have vendo machine for beverage.
I highly recommend this hotel and won't mind staying in the same hotel if ever we go back to Tokyo.

Room Tip: if you are none smoker, make sure you ask for a non smoking floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tin q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGHGINZA, マネージャー at Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza premier from large number of hotels in Tokyo. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Our hotel located heart of Tokyo. You can access everywhere from our hotel easily.
As you mentioned, because of the hotel in a high-rise building, can enjoy great view from
both lobby and each guest rooms. Also, there is big grocery store in front of our hotel.
You could buy food, drinks and any other staffs.
I think it could be a one of good benefit for your stay.
Lastly, I am happy to read your lovely comment for staffs.
We try our best to improve our service standard.
We are looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel again.
Sincerely yours,
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,400)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

446 - 452 of 1,400 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

We found this hotel to be perfect for us first-time visitors to Tokyo. Very easy access from Narita, either on the Hotel Limo Bus which stops right at the hotel entrance or the Access Express bus which is only 1000 yen, runs every 20 minutes and stops at the Ginza Subway Station. (a short walk from the hotel). The hotel is beautiful, with amazing views and very good service. The rooms are super quiet with good beds. No complaints at all. We didn't eat in the hotel, but all the restaurants and shops of the Ginza are within a few blocks. We liked this area as it was much quieter and less busy than Shinjuku. We walked to the Tsukiji Market and the Hama Ryku park, very near the hotel. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: The View Bath type rooms have a great view of the city right from the tub!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank drbergen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGHGINZA, マネージャー at Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza premier.
We really glad to read your comment. There are some public transportation form Narita Airport to Ginza area. I think it is good for a tourists who has many luggages.
Because of our hotel in a high-rise building, you enjoy beautiful scenery both lobby and guests rooms. You will feel time goes mildly while you watch spectacular view from our lobby.
As you know, there are many restaurants around our hotel. Sushi, tempra and Yakitori・・・
Our staff have many information about restaurant. They can reccomend good restaurant for you!
Again, thank you very much for your lovely comment. We are looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel again. When you come back, please try our restaurant " Sky" as well.
Sincerely yours,
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We used this hotel as our base for 4 nights in Tokyo prior to leaving on a cruise to Canada. The room was a bit on the small side, but very clean.

Located very close to the Ginza district, it was a short taxi ride from Tokyo station. The staff were very helpful but we did have a little trouble explaining some things we wanted to do.

We did get a very good recommendation to a nice Japanese restaurant for our final night in Tokyo.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaseyandSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGHGINZA, マネージャー at Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza premier.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our hotel located heart of Tokyo.
It is easy to access everywhere from our hotel. I think it could be good benefit for our guest.
However, there was some problem with communication between you and our staff. I am sorry to hear that. We must review our English skill and try our best to improve our communication skill. There are many famous restaurants in Tokyo . I think enjoy Japanese cuisine will be a one of opportunity to visit here. We are looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel again.
Sincerely yours,
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Good location, super friendly staff, great wifi. Check special offers on the web to get prices at the more affordable end (I used Japanican). Only small gripe is that the high tech in-room facilities could benefit from a simple Engish translation being available. I also found it very useful to ask hotel staff to write locations in Japanese to give to taxi drivers (speaking of which, Tokyo taxis have to be the cleanest in the world and have in-cab device charging connections - very cool).

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Doug J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGHGINZA, マネージャー at Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza premier.
We glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Our hotel located heart of Tokyo. It is easy to access everywhere from the hotel.
However, you might have some trouble about English information in your room. I am sorry to hear that. We review our information standard and provide high quality service to all guest. We appreciate for your comment. We always happy to deal with guest inquiries. Whenever you need our help, please do not hesitate to contact us. We are looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel again.
Sincerely yours,
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is modern, well located, has good service and good cost benefit. Rooms are nice and well equipped, though a little too small if you have lots of luggage. Breakfast has great menu, at reasonable price. We have not tried the restaurant Sky (open for dinner), but it looks like a good place for a special or romantic dinner. I woud recommend this hotel if you are on vacation or traveling on business.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Planetorexplor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGHGINZA, マネージャー at Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you very much for your lovely comment to our hotel.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. As you know, our guest room is not big but we believe it is efficient designed. However, I am sorry to hear that if you feel uncomfortable with a small room. The restaurant provide healthy breakfast. They serve Italian food at lunch and dinner. If you visit Japan again, please try dinner at Restaurant Sky!
We are looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel again.
Sincerely yours,
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We chose this hotel for our first stay in Tokyo because of positive reviews online, location in a nice walkable neighborhood and proximity to transit and the fish market - all of which we found to be true and greatly appreciated. We were very happy with the hotel and found it to be a good value in a city known for expensive lodging. The room was small as noted by others, but with some creativity, we easily fit ourselves and our two wheelies and two additional smaller bags comfortably (eg, by using the window ledge as a luggage rack!). The breakfast was outstanding - a great selection of interesting and healthy salads, cereals, yogurt, fruit, scrambled eggs, fresh juice and importantly for us caffeine addicts, decent coffee! The staff were helpful, making dinner and jazz reservations, writing out instructions to give to taxis, etc. We would not hesitate at all to stay here on our next trip to Tokyo!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank yygrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGHGINZA, マネージャー at Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza premier.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Our hotel located heart of Tokyo, It is easy to access everywhere using JR line and Tokyo Metoro. Tsukiji Fish market is working distance from our hotel. Many guests visit there to watch Tuna auction and feel old part of Tokyo.
There are information desk and we put some expert staff to deal with guest inquiries. The view point of customer satisfaction, we think it is important to assist their stay comfortably for foreigner. I am happy to hear that our staff was helpful.
We are looking forward to welcoming you soon.
Sincerely yours,
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

This hotel is an absolute dream. It's everything you'd expect from a Tokyo dwelling. High up, cosy, expensive, great views. Stayed here back in 2012. Good for walking around Ginza, which is one of the best neighbourhoods in Tokyo. Really cool bar for unwinding. Only thing that perturbed me was the noise of ambulance sirens from my room, but that added to the cultural experience. Fabulous city, and a fabulous place from which to explore it. Had a great massage in the room which sent me to sleep. Ok, so the food is not cheap, but that's Tokyo. You're so close to some excellent Japanese dining options, that it matters not. Highly recommend if you want to feel like you're in Japan.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NotBorisBecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGHGINZA, マネージャー at Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza premier.
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed stay with us.
There are many shops and restaurants around our hotel. It is just about good place to stay for foreigner. Ginza is one of city vibrant with life. However, our hotel provide good quietness and pleasant surroundings. Some time, you might hear ambulance siren because there are fire station near our hotel. We are sorry for that.
Again, thank you very much for your lovely comment.
We are looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel again.
Sincerely yours,
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chuo
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Millennium Mitsui Garden Hotel Tokyo
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Park Hotel Tokyo
Park Hotel Tokyo
#7 of 117 in Minato
3,246 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ochanomizu / Akihabara / Kanda
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
#9 of 78 in Chiyoda
2,067 reviews
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Solaria nishitetsu hotel Ginza
Shinjuku
Hilton Tokyo
Hilton Tokyo
#4 of 83 in Shinjuku
4,533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier

Address: 8-13-1 Ginza, Chuo 104-0061, Tokyo Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Chuo > Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Chuo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chuo
#3 Family Hotel in Chuo
#3 Business Hotel in Chuo
Price Range: £120 - £271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier 4*
Number of rooms: 361
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier is located in downtown Tokyo. With such an ideal location, this is your gateway to the financial centre of Japan. Leisure and business travellers alike can indulge in our 361 comfortable and spacious rooms. Whether dining in the Restaurant Sky or enjoying a drink in the Karin Lounge and Cocktail Bar, guests are assured amazing views of the city. Take advantage of our central location to visit local shops, art galleries and the Tsukiji Fish Market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Rakuten, JAPANiCAN, Mitsui Fudosan Hotel Management Co., Ltd., Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mitsui Garden Chuo
Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier Tokyo, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing