We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier
Nearby Hotels
US$812
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$620
Mandarin Oriental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Free cancellation until 02/06
US$285
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$259
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Mercure
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Villa Fontaine Hatchobori(Chuo)(Great Value!)
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Solaria nishitetsu hotel Ginza(Chuo)
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 02/06
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,483)
Filter reviews
1,483 results
Traveller rating
721
629
106
19
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
721
629
106
19
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstokyo towershimbashi stationfish marketgreat hotelgreat view of tokyohotel startsfloor to ceilingwalking distancerooms are smallhotel lobby islimo busloved this hotelexcellent locationhigh risethe main shopping streetsuperior roomtsukiji market
Filter
Updating list...
486 - 491 of 1,483 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed there one night before flying home from Japan to the United States. The hotel is located near the Ginza, very convenient to Shimbashi train station. Convenient to restaurants in all price ranges. The rooms was typical size for a Japanese standard twin. The hotel itself had limited eating places. It served our purpose for a stop on the way home. The price kind of steep at $260.

Room Tip: The hotel lobby is located on the 16th floor. Select rooms near the top.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peterke73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGHGINZA, マネージャー at Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza premier.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed stay with us. Because of our hotel location, it is easy to access everywhere easily. We think it is good benefit for tourists.
There are many restaurant and any other shops near our hotel. It is also good for our guests.
For this time, you just stayed 1 night. If you have any opportunity to visit Japan again, please come back to our hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel again.
Thank you very much for your comment to us.
Sincerely yours,
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We love the Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier. The hotel location is one of the best when you are touring Tokyo. It is a walk distance from the famous fish market and the tuna auctions and also walks distance from Ginza famous shopping malls and stores. The hotel is new and modern and the rooms are big enough for a Japanese hotel. The service is perfect and with English speaking staff. I strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yaron_RE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGHGINZA, マネージャー at Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza premier.
Our hotel located heart of Tokyo, it is easy to access everywhere using Japan rail way
and Tokyo metoro. Also, there are many shops and famous department store in Ginza area.
We are really glad to read your comment you said that our service was perfect.
Because of Many guests come from foreign country nowadays, English conversation
skill is important part of hotel service. We realized that we need to improve it more and more.
We are looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel again.
Thank you and Best Regards,
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Well located hotel that has the airport limo bus drop you off at the door step.
(Re airport limo bus pick up, it is less frequent with the earliest being 7+am at the hotel....which meant us having to having to cab to the TCAT to catch the airport limo to get to Narita by 7.30am...)

Views from the lobby are wonderful.
Our superior double did not have views to rave about (which was OK since we spent most of the time out of the hotel), but was comfortable enough for the 2 of us.

Kudos to the thoughtful staff who surprised us with a present seeing that we were in Japan for our honeymoon.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BunnyNine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGHGINZA, マネージャー at Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza premier for your honeymoon. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Because of our hotel in a high-rise building, you can see beautiful scenery from lobby and each guest room. Also, Narita line limousine bus is arrive and depart just in front of our hotel.
It is good benefit for guests who from abroad. However, we are sorry to hear that our time schedule was not suitable for you for this time.
Thank you very much for your lovely comment. We are looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel again.
Sincerely yours,
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I concur with other reviewers. The hotel is in a convenient location a short walk to a subway stop on the edge of the Ginza. Easy walk to the fish market and environs. Views from the lobby and our room were lovely, especially at night. The twin room, though smaller than I had hoped, was comfortably appointed. Like most Japanese hotels, the bathroom was quite small but cleverly designed with both the open shower and tub enclosed by a single glass door...luxury finishes and amenities throughout. We arrived at the hotel in the evening hungry and tired after a long flight and ate in the hotel restaurant. The menu was more limited than I'd hoped but food was well-prepared.

Room Tip: Ask for a Ginza view.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MoseCeltic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGHGINZA, マネージャー at Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza premier.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. There are both JR and subway station near our hotel. It is good benefit for tourists I think.
"Great View” is one of our hotels appealing point. Most guests enjoy beautiful scenery from lobby and their room. Especially lit up Tokyo tower view is truly gorgeous. Tokyo tower lighting is changed twice a year. Please come back our hotel in winter. Check the difference of lighting. Again, thank you very much for your lovely comment. We are looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel again.
Sincerely yours,
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

All good reviews about this hotel are true. We had a pleasant 5 nights stay in Mitsui Garden.
We were surprise how accessible the hotel is to subway lines, hotel limo bus, pick up points of tours and there are plenty of restaurants where you can eat inexpensively. Their hotel lobby which is on 16th floor has a great view.
The hotel staff are all friendly and helpful too. We were expecting a package, and on the day we were checking in they already had it ready. First thing they gave us as soon as we mentioned our name.
Our room may be smaller than average but very clean. View from our room is nice and they have free wifi. I love how they don't stock stuff in the fridge except for the complimentary water. At least you can get your own drinks or other food in grocery that put in the fridge. If you need ice they have ice dispenser on the floor and they have vendo machine for beverage.
I highly recommend this hotel and won't mind staying in the same hotel if ever we go back to Tokyo.

Room Tip: if you are none smoker, make sure you ask for a non smoking floor.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tin q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGHGINZA, マネージャー at Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza premier from large number of hotels in Tokyo. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Our hotel located heart of Tokyo. You can access everywhere from our hotel easily.
As you mentioned, because of the hotel in a high-rise building, can enjoy great view from
both lobby and each guest rooms. Also, there is big grocery store in front of our hotel.
You could buy food, drinks and any other staffs.
I think it could be a one of good benefit for your stay.
Lastly, I am happy to read your lovely comment for staffs.
We try our best to improve our service standard.
We are looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel again.
Sincerely yours,
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews