We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Pleasant Surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier
Ranked #4 of 92 Hotels / Ryokan in Chuo
Certificate of Excellence
Berlin, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Pleasant Surprise”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

The Mitsui Garden Hotel was a great breath of fresh air after a very mediocre experience at a "boutique" hotel in Seoul.

Mitsui is a proper hotel with a large and welcoming lobby atop several offices. The view of the city is something that I promise you won't tire of. The staff is friendly and very welcoming and always enthusiastic to provide you with food tips or directions.

The room is indeed small, but it is Tokyo and that is to be expected. And although small, it's very clean, well-furnished, modern, and has a killer view. Not to mention, the bed is incredibly comfy which is something to be appreciated after a long day of urban exploration.

Also, if you're willing to dish out some Yen, the hotel breakfast is a must. The pricey buffet includes everything from eggs and bacon, to fresh fruit and yoghurt, to tiramisu and cheesecake for some early morning dessert. Take advantage of this if you're like me, and can't compromise on a proper breakfast. The only piece of criticism I would have for Mitsui is reserved for their bar. On one particular evening, there was a live jazz musician playing and we were charged cover. The music was comme çi comme ça, and unfortunately our whiskey sours were as well.

Aside from that, Mitsui has nearly everything one could want for a great stay in an incredible city. We will definitely stay here again next time.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGHGINZA, マネージャー at Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza premier.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the stay with us.
The view is one of our appealing points. Guests can enjoy beautiful scenery from lobby and their room. Especially Tokyo tower view is truly gorgeous. Tokyo tower lighting is changed twice a year. Please come back our hotel in winter. Check the differences of lighting.
Also we are pleased that you enjyoied breakfast too.
However we are sorry that we could not give you enough information about music charge.
We will be more careful to inform about the music charge.
Again, thank you very much for your lovely comment. We are looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel again.
Sincerely yours,
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,353 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    663
    577
    89
    19
    5
See reviews for
198
549
144
288
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Darwin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I booked the Mitsui based on trip advisor and couldn't be happier. Rooms are cleverly designed to maximise space, location is perfect, staff are helpful and courteous. Would stay again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 444mar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGHGINZA, マネージャー at Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you very much for choosing to stay Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza premier.
We are really glad to hear that you totally satisfied with our hotel. Our hotel location is good benefit for both sightseeing and business. We set up new section which called “Lobby attendant” to support comfortable stay of our guest since our hotel had renovated.
Again, thank you very much for your lovely comment. We are looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel in the near future.
Sincerely yours,
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernandina Beach, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

We had planned to stay for four nights but upon seeing our 10' x 10' room we paid a little extra and moved to the Intercontinental.
One side of the bed is against the floor to ceiling window. Fine room for one person but not two.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGHGINZA, マネージャー at Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza premier.
However, we are sorry to hear that our room cannot suite for you. We have 9 kinds of room type. “ Premier” category room has enough space and strong recommendation room type of our hotel. If we have any chance to visit Japan, We recommend you to try “ premier “ room.
Thank you very much for your comment to us. We will review our service standard and try our best to provide good service. We are looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel again.
Sincerely yours,
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed there one night before flying home from Japan to the United States. The hotel is located near the Ginza, very convenient to Shimbashi train station. Convenient to restaurants in all price ranges. The rooms was typical size for a Japanese standard twin. The hotel itself had limited eating places. It served our purpose for a stop on the way home. The price kind of steep at $260.

Room Tip: The hotel lobby is located on the 16th floor. Select rooms near the top.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peterke73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGHGINZA, マネージャー at Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza premier.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed stay with us. Because of our hotel location, it is easy to access everywhere easily. We think it is good benefit for tourists.
There are many restaurant and any other shops near our hotel. It is also good for our guests.
For this time, you just stayed 1 night. If you have any opportunity to visit Japan again, please come back to our hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel again.
Thank you very much for your comment to us.
Sincerely yours,
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewes, Delaware
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We love the Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier. The hotel location is one of the best when you are touring Tokyo. It is a walk distance from the famous fish market and the tuna auctions and also walks distance from Ginza famous shopping malls and stores. The hotel is new and modern and the rooms are big enough for a Japanese hotel. The service is perfect and with English speaking staff. I strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yaron_RE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGHGINZA, マネージャー at Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza premier.
Our hotel located heart of Tokyo, it is easy to access everywhere using Japan rail way
and Tokyo metoro. Also, there are many shops and famous department store in Ginza area.
We are really glad to read your comment you said that our service was perfect.
Because of Many guests come from foreign country nowadays, English conversation
skill is important part of hotel service. We realized that we need to improve it more and more.
We are looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel again.
Thank you and Best Regards,
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Well located hotel that has the airport limo bus drop you off at the door step.
(Re airport limo bus pick up, it is less frequent with the earliest being 7+am at the hotel....which meant us having to having to cab to the TCAT to catch the airport limo to get to Narita by 7.30am...)

Views from the lobby are wonderful.
Our superior double did not have views to rave about (which was OK since we spent most of the time out of the hotel), but was comfortable enough for the 2 of us.

Kudos to the thoughtful staff who surprised us with a present seeing that we were in Japan for our honeymoon.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BunnyNine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGHGINZA, マネージャー at Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza premier for your honeymoon. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Because of our hotel in a high-rise building, you can see beautiful scenery from lobby and each guest room. Also, Narita line limousine bus is arrive and depart just in front of our hotel.
It is good benefit for guests who from abroad. However, we are sorry to hear that our time schedule was not suitable for you for this time.
Thank you very much for your lovely comment. We are looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel again.
Sincerely yours,
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I concur with other reviewers. The hotel is in a convenient location a short walk to a subway stop on the edge of the Ginza. Easy walk to the fish market and environs. Views from the lobby and our room were lovely, especially at night. The twin room, though smaller than I had hoped, was comfortably appointed. Like most Japanese hotels, the bathroom was quite small but cleverly designed with both the open shower and tub enclosed by a single glass door...luxury finishes and amenities throughout. We arrived at the hotel in the evening hungry and tired after a long flight and ate in the hotel restaurant. The menu was more limited than I'd hoped but food was well-prepared.

Room Tip: Ask for a Ginza view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MoseCeltic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGHGINZA, マネージャー at Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza premier.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. There are both JR and subway station near our hotel. It is good benefit for tourists I think.
"Great View” is one of our hotels appealing point. Most guests enjoy beautiful scenery from lobby and their room. Especially lit up Tokyo tower view is truly gorgeous. Tokyo tower lighting is changed twice a year. Please come back our hotel in winter. Check the difference of lighting. Again, thank you very much for your lovely comment. We are looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel again.
Sincerely yours,
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chuo
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Millennium Mitsui Garden Hotel Tokyo
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Park Hotel Tokyo
Park Hotel Tokyo
#6 of 111 in Minato
3,140 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo
Ochanomizu / Akihabara / Kanda
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
#9 of 74 in Chiyoda
2,007 reviews
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Solaria nishitetsu hotel Ginza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier

Property: Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier
Address: 8-13-1 Ginza, Chuo 104-0061, Tokyo Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Chuo > Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Chuo
#3 Family Hotel in Chuo
#3 Luxury Hotel in Chuo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chuo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier 4*
Number of rooms: 361
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier is located in downtown Tokyo. With such an ideal location, this is your gateway to the financial centre of Japan. Leisure and business travellers alike can indulge in our 361 comfortable and spacious rooms. Whether dining in the Restaurant Sky or enjoying a drink in the Karin Lounge and Cocktail Bar, guests are assured amazing views of the city. Take advantage of our central location to visit local shops, art galleries and the Tsukiji Fish Market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Rakuten, JAPANiCAN, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mitsui Garden Chuo
Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier Tokyo, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing