We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A gem in Ginza”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier
Ranked #4 of 90 Hotels / Ryokan in Chuo
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
102 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“A gem in Ginza”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

I LOVE this hotel! True the rooms are tight, but which hotel in the heart of Tokyo isn't? Everything about this hotel - from their sophisticated reception, service, speed of wifi, selection of amenities, view, decor, high tech controls for temp, lights etc were all very impressive. I especially liked the adapter they had in every room which is compatible with Apple products and Blackberry etc as very cleverly designed.

When it is raining outside, they will put out towels at reception for guests to use freely. They are also generous in lending out umbrellas. Also in the reception area, they have a postal/delivery service counter set up in case shopaholics get carried away and need to mail anything back home.

I almost wanted to keep this little gem to myself.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank xksb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGHGINZA, マネージャー at Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza premier.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Also, thank you very much for your hearty comment to our staff.

However, we are sorry to hear that our room cannot suite for you.
We have 9 kinds of room type. “ Premier” category room has enough space and
strong recommendation room type of our hotel.
If we have any chance to visit Japan, We recommend you to try “ premier “ room.
We tried to set a high value on design.

The free wifi service is available in the hotel as you mentioned.
We think that it is important to ensure of providing stress free internet.
We prepare amenities which is a strong preference in all rooms.

We always happy to deal with guest inquiries.
Please do not hesitate to contact us whenever you need our help.

We try to keep in mind to offer considerately precise service.
We are looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel again.

Best regards,
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,313 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    643
    560
    88
    18
    4
See reviews for
191
535
137
279
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kobe, Japan
Level Contributor
118 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

(This comment for international hotel, English followed
宿泊客のほどんどが海外からのようでしたので、英語でも記載しておきます。)

眺望がすばらしいというだけでなく、すべてに上質感を感じるホテルです。
ふかふかのベッドに寝転べば、空中に浮かんだ感じがします。ベッドの質が良いということだけでなく、あの大きな窓で、東京の都会的な景色がすぐそばに。
夜中にふと目覚めて見た景色は、静かでそして、美しかった。
とても心地よい枕で、朝の目覚めがとてもよかったです。
バスルームにも、眺望用スイッチがありました。バスソルトを入れてゆっくり入浴。
朝食も素晴らしい眺めを楽しみました。フロントなど、アロマの良い香りで素敵な場所でした。
あえて言えば、カフェは、分煙にしてほしかった。

You can enjoy excellent view and high-quality hospitality.
The bed made me felt like floating in the middle of Tokyo-sky. Bed and pillows are quite comfortable. I got good morning after sound sleep.
Try ‘view switch’ in bathroom! Bathing salts are complement.
Beautiful breakfast with views gave me full of charge. Its reception is scented nice.
I hope more consideration for non-smoker at café….

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kobedakero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGHGINZA, マネージャー at Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
この度は三井ガーデンホテル銀座プレミアをご利用頂き、誠にありがとうございます。
フロントが16階ということもあり、眺望につきましては皆様からご好評いただいております。
また、バスルームにてごゆっくりお寛ぎいただけたとのことで私共も大変うれしく存じます。
客室につきましては、皆様に気持ちよくお過ごしいただけるよう
ベッドや枕をはじめバスソルト等のアメニティなど、お部屋のすみずみにこだわりを持って
お部屋づくりに取り組んでおります。
ご満足のいただけるご滞在となりましたことは私共の最大の喜びであります。

しかしながらカフェにおきましてはご不快な思いをおかけいたしまして
申し訳ございませんでした。
お客様の仰います通り、現状カフェは全席喫煙可の施設でございます。
皆様のご意見を参考にさせていただきながら、
これからもご満足いただけるよう努力してまいる所存でございます。
貴重なご意見をお寄せいただきましてありがとうございます。
今後とも三井ガーデンホテル銀座プレミアを何卒よろしくお願い申し上げます。  
宿泊支配人


Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier.
The view is very public favor for many guests because the lobby is located in the 16th floor.
Also, we are glad to hear that you were relax in the bathroom.
We are particular about the details for not only guest rooms, but amenities like bath salts.
This is our greatest pleasure that you are satisfied with your stay.

However, we are sorry to hear that you were disappointed at our cafe.
The cafe is a smoking section as you mention.
We are going to review reference and our service standard,
and try our best to provide good service.

Again, thank you very much for your precious comment to our hotel.
If you have any chance to come back to Tokyo, please stay at our hotel again.
We are looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel.
Sincerely yours,
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights so the room which felt compact to begin with started to feel claustrophobic in the end. Having said that we do know it's tokyo so all rooms are small and the rest of the hotel was fantastic, location was excellent and we got an amazing deal given it was golden week. The service was great though and the room was fantastically clean and not at all tired with amazing ceiling to floor windows giving an excellent view. All in all a great hotel for a short break any longer and I'd pay for a larger room.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gillian037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGHGINZA, マネージャー at Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza premier.
However, we are sorry to hear that our room cannot suite for you.
We have 9 kinds of room type. “ Premier” category room has more space and you can see the view from the bathroom. If we have any oppotunity to visit Japan, please try “ premier “ room.
We are ao pleased to hear that you enjyoied the view.
The view is one of our appealing points. Guests can enjoy beautiful scenery from lobby and their room. Especially Tokyo tower view is truly gorgeous.
Thank you very much for your comment to us.
We are looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel again.
Sincerely yours,
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Situated in a good and vibrant area of Tokyo, this hotel is a very good base to start the exploration of the Japanese capital.
Although the rooms are small (to EU standards), they are very functional and comfortable. The bathrooms are different and interesting for westerners. The hotel offers stunning views of the city.
The food served at breakfast is gorgeous. The staff is helpful and speak English reasonably well.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank B F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGHGINZA, マネージャー at Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Our hotel located heart of Tokyo. You can access everywhere from our hotel easily.
Also we are so pleased to read the comment about our stuff.
We always try our best to improve our service standard.
If you have any chance to come back to Tokyo,please come back to our hotel again.
We are looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel again.
Sincerely yours,
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
165 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We booked this hotel so we could walk to the fish market one morning. Great location! Perfect for a spot of shopping in Ginza too. A really great modern hotel, the smallish room was very well designed, fresh and light with good views of the city. Breakfast was plentiful and tasty. Would highly recommend!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank sarahkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGHGINZA, マネージャー at Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza premier.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our hotel located heart of Tokyo.
It is easy to access everywhere from our hotel for shopping, sightseeing and also fish market.
Also we are pleased that you enjyoied the view from our hotel.
Sunny day in winter you can see Mt.fuji and Tokyo Tower on the same sight. It is very brautiful.
If you have any opportunity to visit Japan again, please come back to our hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel again.
Thank you very much for your comment to us.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

The Mitsui Garden Hotel was a great breath of fresh air after a very mediocre experience at a "boutique" hotel in Seoul.

Mitsui is a proper hotel with a large and welcoming lobby atop several offices. The view of the city is something that I promise you won't tire of. The staff is friendly and very welcoming and always enthusiastic to provide you with food tips or directions.

The room is indeed small, but it is Tokyo and that is to be expected. And although small, it's very clean, well-furnished, modern, and has a killer view. Not to mention, the bed is incredibly comfy which is something to be appreciated after a long day of urban exploration.

Also, if you're willing to dish out some Yen, the hotel breakfast is a must. The pricey buffet includes everything from eggs and bacon, to fresh fruit and yoghurt, to tiramisu and cheesecake for some early morning dessert. Take advantage of this if you're like me, and can't compromise on a proper breakfast. The only piece of criticism I would have for Mitsui is reserved for their bar. On one particular evening, there was a live jazz musician playing and we were charged cover. The music was comme çi comme ça, and unfortunately our whiskey sours were as well.

Aside from that, Mitsui has nearly everything one could want for a great stay in an incredible city. We will definitely stay here again next time.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGHGINZA, マネージャー at Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza premier.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the stay with us.
The view is one of our appealing points. Guests can enjoy beautiful scenery from lobby and their room. Especially Tokyo tower view is truly gorgeous. Tokyo tower lighting is changed twice a year. Please come back our hotel in winter. Check the differences of lighting.
Also we are pleased that you enjyoied breakfast too.
However we are sorry that we could not give you enough information about music charge.
We will be more careful to inform about the music charge.
Again, thank you very much for your lovely comment. We are looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel again.
Sincerely yours,
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I booked the Mitsui based on trip advisor and couldn't be happier. Rooms are cleverly designed to maximise space, location is perfect, staff are helpful and courteous. Would stay again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 444mar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGHGINZA, マネージャー at Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you very much for choosing to stay Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza premier.
We are really glad to hear that you totally satisfied with our hotel. Our hotel location is good benefit for both sightseeing and business. We set up new section which called “Lobby attendant” to support comfortable stay of our guest since our hotel had renovated.
Again, thank you very much for your lovely comment. We are looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel in the near future.
Sincerely yours,
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chuo
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Millennium Mitsui Garden Hotel Tokyo
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Park Hotel Tokyo
Park Hotel Tokyo
#6 of 109 in Minato
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,035 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ochanomizu / Akihabara / Kanda
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
#8 of 74 in Chiyoda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,969 reviews
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Ginza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier

Property: Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier
Address: 8-13-1 Ginza, Chuo 104-0061, Tokyo Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Chuo > Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Chuo
#3 Business Hotel in Chuo
#3 Family Hotel in Chuo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chuo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier 4*
Number of rooms: 361
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier is located in downtown Tokyo. With such an ideal location, this is your gateway to the financial centre of Japan. Leisure and business travellers alike can indulge in our 361 comfortable and spacious rooms. Whether dining in the Restaurant Sky or enjoying a drink in the Karin Lounge and Cocktail Bar, guests are assured amazing views of the city. Take advantage of our central location to visit local shops, art galleries and the Tsukiji Fish Market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Rakuten, JAPANiCAN, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mitsui Garden Chuo
Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier Tokyo, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing