We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Compact but clean and good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sotetsu Fresa Inn Nihombashi-Kayabacho
Ranked #22 of 91 Hotels / Ryokan in Chuo
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Compact but clean and good location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Stayed for one night on arrival in Japan. 15 minute walk from Tokyo station so convenient after you arrive! Rooms were tiny but I think this is faily normal for Tokyo but clean and had everything that was needed.

Helpful, friendly staff and the best breakfast in Japan!

I think it's a good hotel for a stopover but I don't think i could have coped staying here any longer beacuse the room is so small. Stayed at another place when we came back to Tokyo for three days later in the trip.

I'm still going to give them 5 stars though because everything else was good, and I think the size is definitely reflected in the reasonable price you pay to stay here. I think you can maybe get a larger room though so that might be a good option if staying here for longer?

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kate_677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    231
    73
    14
    4
See reviews for
42
115
96
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed here for a week recently and couldn't have been happier with the hotel. We all know that room sizes in Tokyo are on the small side so this is a given with any hotel.
The staff were friendly and helped us out when we needed some help with printing tickets etc. Breakfast is included here which is a definite plus as we know that this isn't the norm with many other hotels in Tokyo.
We couldn't fault the cleanliness of our room - a nice little extra was the Ladies cosmetics pack that is given to you upon check-in as well as some thoughtful extras in the room that was a nice surprise.

Location wise the hotel is close to Kayabacho Metro station (literally a 30 second walk) or a 15 minute walk to Tokyo station which is a great base for your day trips and daily activities. The area is a business district so there are lots of small restaurants hidden down some small side streets but well worth a visit as the value for money and quality of food is worth it.

I would recommend this hotel for any couples of business people - perhaps a little cramped for families (but didn't see the larger rooms). The great location and amenities made my first trip to Tokyo a good one.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sbartys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Friendly staff, excellent location near 3 metro lines. Very clean and quiet. We stayed 4+4 nights in july, fridge and air con is great! Just a warning room is small as every reasonable priced hotels in Tokyo.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sonny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Excellent location very close to a subway station and around 10-15 minute walk from Tokyo station. Room and bed were small (as is standard in Japan) but comfortable enough. Room was clean and lots of good freebies available, and a variety of pillows available. Breakfast in the cafe was the same everyday (toast and egg or croissant and yoghurt) but set us up for the day. Would recommend to anyone staying in Tokyo looking for a cheap hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank miss_mvh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel was alright- it had a clean room and good location. The rooms were really tiny. Having more then two bags would be impossible. The staff didn't really speak English. You got a free breakfast which was very basic. If you get this for a good price stay.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daf10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

I travel and stay in hotels regularly and never, ever, have I come across actual blood stains on the hotel bedsheets. Even after pointing it out to staff many times, they refused to change the sheets. Stayed over 5 nights in the same disgusting sheets as when I checked in although I pointed out the stains to staff several times!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ach0087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Just a couple of days to rest up before joining a cruise ship out of Yokohama. Great staff, very friendly, polite and helpful. Fastidiously clean hotel, modern and with all facilities. Room size is small, but quite adequate. Bathroom was spotlessly clean and modern. Off the main road, so quiet and good for sleeping. Breakfast was a choice of two - toast, hard boiled egg and salad, and croissant, yogurt and salad, plus a drink from a wide range. Check-in is 3 pm and check-out is 10 am. If you wish to extend these times, then it's $10 per hour up to 4 hours. We arrived from an overnight flight and were hoping to go to our room early if it was ready. We were already dead on our feet so did not see the point of paying extra so we waited. Such a charge seems usual for Tokyo. Numerous eating places nearby. WiFi was fast. Thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Toby_and_Celeste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chuo hotels
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Sotetsu Fresa  Inn Nihombashi Ningyocho
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Sotetsu Fresa Inn Tokyo Kyobashi
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Smile Hotel Tokyo Nihombashi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Hotel Villa Fontaine Hatchobori
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Tokyo Hotel Horidome Villa
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Hotel Villa Fontaine Kayabacho
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sotetsu Fresa Inn Nihombashi-Kayabacho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sotetsu Fresa Inn Nihombashi-Kayabacho

Property: Sotetsu Fresa Inn Nihombashi-Kayabacho
Address: 1-3-10 Nihonbashi Kayabacho, Chuo 103-0025, Tokyo Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Chuo > Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Chuo
#15 Business Hotel in Chuo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sotetsu Fresa Inn Nihombashi-Kayabacho 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Re-open as Sotetsu Fresa Inn on 4/01/2013 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rakuten, Expedia, JAPANiCAN, Odigeo, Agoda, Booking.com, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sotetsu Fresa Inn Nihombashi-Kayabacho reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trest Hotel Chuo
Trest Hotel Nihonbashi
Sotetsu Fresa Inn Nihombashi-Kayabacho Tokyo, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing