We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location for the Tsukiji fish market. Lovely staff and great rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Tsukiji Business Hotel Ban
Ranked #53 of 93 Hotels / Ryokan in Chuo
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

We chose the stay here so we could be at the famous tuna auction for 3.30am. It was a perfect location. The staff couldn't do more they were very friendly and attentive even with our zero Japanese and their limited English. Our room was ideal and had a private bathroom with hot shower. I would recommend staying here to any tourists wanting to stay before the auction/fish market.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrandMrsJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
築地ビジネスホテルバン, オーナー at Tsukiji Business Hotel Ban, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2014

Accommodation Thank you.
As customers' say, it is the closest hotel to participate venue of the auction.
The hotel is proud to bring you popular with many of our customers to be visit the auction. Recently, it has also distributed Tsukiji market dedicated guide map, come many customers to increasingly visit the auction.
Your acquaintances and friends if provided, interested in Tsukiji market, please recommend a means Tsukiji Business Hotel Ban.
Thank you for your post.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (103)
There are newer reviews for Tsukiji Business Hotel Ban
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

40 - 46 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2013

Not much to say about this hotel. We stayed here just for one reason that is near to the Tsukiji fish market. Its about 5 minutes walk form this hotel to the market. (note that the tuna auction starts early in the morning - 5 am and trains usually starts to operates at 5 am). Can ask the receptionist the direction to the market (the reception can speak English)
We stayed for 1 night and paid about 11550 yen for double room. Very clean but small.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hasif_ishak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
築地ビジネスホテルバン, オーナー at Tsukiji Business Hotel Ban, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2014

We are happy that you have help you in your sightseeing.
Can not offer a wide enough of your room, I am sorry.
Actually Tokyo land are very dense, hotel is not limited to the hotel will become the most that such breadth.
However, transportation of convenience is I am glad that the Yakunitate customers.
Also, when you come to Tokyo certainly please use the.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mika K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Babe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tamagoziro188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 健一 飯
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank モズラ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chuo hotels
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Tokyu Stay Tsukiji
Tokyu Stay Tsukiji
#17 of 93 in Chuo
211 reviews
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
APA hotel Tsukiji Eki Minami
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Viainn Higashi Ginza
Viainn Higashi Ginza
#27 of 93 in Chuo
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Keio Presso Inn Higashi-Ginza
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Keikyu EX Inn Higashiginza
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Ginza Capital Hotel Annex
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tsukiji Business Hotel Ban? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tsukiji Business Hotel Ban

Address: 3-17-10 Tsukiji, Chuo 104-0045, Tokyo Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Chuo > Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 93 Hotels / Ryokan in Chuo
Price Range: £52 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tsukiji Business Hotel Ban 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is conveniently located at the center of Tokyo. Within walking distance are the world largest fish wholesale market (3 minute walk) and the iconic Ginza shopping district of Tokyo (less than 10 minutes walk). Whether for business and sight-seeing, it is the best one can desire for. We provide well-maintained facilities and superb services to ensure your stay at our hotel is comfortable. It is our goal to achieve the highest level of customer satisfaction. ■10 minutes by taxi from Tokyo Railway Station ■7 minutes by taxi from Yuurakucho ■3 minutes walk from Hibiya Subway Line Tsukiji Station (exit 1 or 2) ■10 minutes walk or 3 minutes by taxi from Ginza ■From Haneda Airport, take subway to Higasi Ginza station (32 minutes) and 5 minutes walk to hotel ■From Narita Airport, take local train to Keisei Ueno Station (46 minutes) and take Hibiya Subway Line to Tsukiji Station (13 minutes) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, JAPANiCAN, Expedia, Rakuten, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Tsukiji Business Hotel Ban reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tsukiji Business Hotel Ban Tokyo, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing