We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Backpack in Tokyo !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Khaosan Tokyo Ninja
Ranked #14 of 22 Speciality lodging in Chuo
Bordeaux, France
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Super Backpack in Tokyo !”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We stayed 2 days in this hostel with my girlfriend and we were disapointed to not be able to stay more !
The place is cool and quiet, it's just too bad that there is no elevator (when your suitcase is about 30kg!).
The staff is friendly and speak a good english, they will help you to find the good places to see in Tokyo.

The location is great also, close to Akihabara and on a good subway line who can bring you quickly to the best places to see.

I'll definately come back !

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank handeyed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    94
    30
    8
    4
See reviews for
8
34
63
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We went in a group of 8 and we stayed in the private room of 4 and room of 2. They have all the basic supply that you need if you are on budget the tour. The staffs are very helpful and friendly. Really love the environment where everyone can sit down together and having chit chat to share their travel experience. The have a common area at lower floor where you can watch TV, read books or even cook a simple meal. Definitely will stay with Khaosan for my future trips to Japan again. =) The location is perfect and walkable from Akihabara station.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J0nathan_Law
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

First of all, there is no elevator in Khaosan Tokyo Ninja so you have to take your luggage by stairs. And every room is too small even bathroom and toilet. If you want to pack your luggage I prefer go the locker room or you may obstruct the aisle. Sleeping in cabin bed is a very amazing experience which can keep your privacy and quiet after close the door and window, you must try it.

Room Tip: Cabin bed is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aiseik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Been here couple days ago. Close to Asakusabashi Station and a lot of affordable restaurant, also convenience stores. Staffs are really nice and helpful. Wifi connected all around the hostel and no password needed. A complete kitchen can be used for free, even you can cook.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank distyDistydisty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Stayed at Khaosan Ninja Tokyo for 5 nights in May 2014 in their capsule bed. What I liked most about the capsule bed is it offers lots of privacy. It's good that they provide a key for the capsule so that we can lock our stuff inside when we go out. The free wifi was really great - signal was strong. Staff spoke a decent, comprehensible level of English so communication was not a problem. I also love the location - within walking distance to Asakusa and Ryogoku. Near the subway station - about 25 min train ride to Shinjuku and Shibuya. Quite a number of eateries and convenience stores nearby too. No curfew either.

However the flooring is extremely hollow - could always hear people walking around the room / going to the toilet at night. This could be a problem for light sleepers but not for me! The capsule also tends to get really stuffy if it's entirely closed so I'll open a portion of the door when I'm sleeping (just make sure you lock up all valuables to play safe!). I had an issue with the showers though. They were clean but always had a problem adjusting the right water temperature as the water either gets slightly too hot or cold.

Nevertheless, still a pleasant stay for the price! Will definitely be my choice stay again if and when I return to Tokyo.

Room Tip: Request for a capsule bed which is further inside the room (and not near the room entrance) as it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dt0809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Stayed here for a few nights. The best thing about this place was the staff. Hands down, the friendliest, and most helpful hostel staff I've met. One day we had a mix up with tickets we bought, and they hand wrote a page in japanese explaining our situation so we could get refunded.

The capsule bed was actually really comfy. Just make sure to keep the door open and windows open a crack, otherwise it gets really hot.

Bathroom and showers were great, and clean.

Only issues was that we didn't realize it would be so far away from most of our siteseeing. Also, the elevator issue's been mentioned before.

Ask the staff about where to eat. There's some great places around the station!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jroy32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

Strategic location as it is very near to JR Asakusa Station , it only takes 3 minutes walk. The staffs are very friendly, the facilities are great for a backpacker hostel. Highly recommend as it is really very affordable!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Yeezhen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chuo
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Hotel Nihonbashi Villa
Ueno, Asakusa
Hotel Mystays Asakusa-bashi
Ueno, Asakusa
Khaosan Tokyo Samurai
Khaosan Tokyo Samurai
#18 of 63 in Taito
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ueno, Asakusa
Khaosan Tokyo Kabuki
Khaosan Tokyo Kabuki
#4 of 63 in Taito
224 reviews
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Irori Nihonbashi Hostel and Kitchen
Ueno, Asakusa
Khaosan World Asakusa Ryokan & Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Khaosan Tokyo Ninja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Khaosan Tokyo Ninja

Property: Khaosan Tokyo Ninja
Address: 2-5-1 Nihonbashi Bakurocho, Chuo 103-0002, Tokyo Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Chuo > Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 22 Speciality lodging in Chuo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Khaosan Tokyo Ninja 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 300 ft from JR Bakurocho Station, 1000 ft from Asakusa-bashi Station, Khaosan Tokyo Ninja features a stylish shared kitchen and free-use internet terminals. The air conditioned rooms have bunk beds and free Wi-Fi access.All rooms at Khaosan Tokyo Ninja Hostel are non-smoking, and bathrooms are shared. Bed linens are included, and towels are available for a small fee. Private lockers are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rakuten, Ctrip TA, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Khaosan Tokyo Ninja reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Khaosan Tokyo Ninja Hotel Chuo
Khaosan Tokyo Ninja Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing