We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous & Hospitality”
Review of Dazzle

Dazzle
Ranked #63 of 7,967 Restaurants in Chuo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Japanese, Contemporary, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
1,531 reviews
838 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 464 helpful votes
“Gorgeous & Hospitality”
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

I have visited this restaurant several times during my temporal stay in Tokyo. Service staff is educated and friendly and the hall is very sophisticated with a big glass wine cellar. They offer the variety of meals with high quality. They also have a bar downstairs and I always enjoyed the cocktail with seasonal fruits.
The cost per person will be approx 100 Euro including a bottle of wine for two persons.
I strongly recommend here and book the tables near the window.

Helpful?
Thank YacchanAmarone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    31
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuching, Malaysia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Loved the amazing restaurant and their magician”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Located in the Mikimoto building, it has a great atmosphere at night. We were on a double date with our Japanese friends. Service was extremely attentive, the captain spoke excellent English. He gave us a great recommendation on the dish selections for share, so we got to try out many different dishes. We had roughly 9 or 10 dishes including desserts, with the best champagne I've ever had to pair. Btw, their wine selection is superb!! At the end of our dinner, surprisingly a magician came over to our table asking politely if he could entertain us. He was very good at it and was absolutely funny, we all had a good laugh! The dinner was indeed our most wonderful and memorable dining experience in Tokyo. The price wasn't expensive at all for Tokyo standards. We will never get the same service or quality back in our home country for the same price.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pipiky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Our favorite restaurant in Japan”
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Located in Ginza, this restaurant is the best. The food was superb; it wasn't all that expensive by Japanese standards; the decor was great; and the staff was fun. You enter through the kitchen (yes, a surprise) and are greeted heartily. The menu is somewhat Italian (not particularly Japanese) and offers a nice variety.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“LOVED IT”
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Dazzle is a really sexy restaurant with fantastic service and great, innovative food.

The elevator will open in the kitchen where you will receive a warm greeting by the staff. The hostess took us into a very sexy bar where we had a couple cocktails. The dining room is vaulted and gorgeous. Almost every table is a great table. I wish I could find a restaurant like this in New York!

The food was really great and the service was even better. Loved it! Great for couples, would not go for a "business dinner".

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A very nice bar”
Reviewed 15 May 2013 via mobile

A cigar friendly bar with entrance through open kitchen. When Nobu is at work you have to order one Shining Road cocktail! I have never been a fan of tequila, but flames and mint with peppercorn and other ingredients really make it Shine! If you prefer non alcoholic go with House made ginger ale, it works! And if you don't like smoke... here is excellent air conditioning taking the smoke away from smokers.

Helpful?
Thank Ladadude
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Been to Dazzle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing