We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo
Nearby Hotels
US$1,106
Mandarin Oriental
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$174
US$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Villa Fontaine Hatchobori(Chuo)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$112
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$226
US$142
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$159
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$302
US$258
Courtyard
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$118
US$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$239
US$192
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$196
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,329)
Filter reviews
1,329 results
Traveller rating
867
399
46
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
867
399
46
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyaesu north exitnespresso machineforus roomgreat hoteldaimaru department storenarita expresskeisei bustop floorminute walkaround the cornerimperial palacebus stoproom amenitiesexcellent locationsemi double roomcentral stationfamily mart
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
898 - 903 of 1,329 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2012

So closed to all forms of public transportation in Tokyo. Not the biggest room you may find compared to modern Western style hotels but there is plenty of room for 2 large luggages. Bathroom size big with western style bath tub and shower head. Good sound barrier. Very clean. Modern hotel. Are there lower price hotels in Tokyo? Yes. Will they have the same convenience, amenities, or room quality as Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo? Probably not.

Staff was so awesome. Printed maps and wrote down directions on various places we want to go. Arrived @ hotel early and had a late flight out of Tokyo so hotel allowed us to leave baggage with no extra charge. Safe. Can't say enough about the location and the hotel's helpful staff members.

Tokyo JR Station also has Daimaru Dept Store attached, which has a large food court and large of shopping options. This hotel is great choice for business, sightseeing.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank willwu2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2011

Very clean, modern, hotel with large rooms by Tokyo standards. Convenient location near Tokyo station. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeteAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2011

Great location for travel, good and pleasant service, internet booking ahead of time great value.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mdot1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

I had a very good deal by booking in advance. Room was new and clean, spacious, and quiet. The hotel is located across from Tokyo Station, great for getting anywhere in downtown Tokyo, great for shopping and eating out as well. Having coin operated washer and dryer in the hotel was really nice, and staff was helpful.
Only minor problem I found was that there was no good place to dry your bath towel after you use it once. Towel bar in the bathroom was set low and because it was right where you shower, it doesn't dry and would get wet if anyone uses shower.
Except for that, It was very nice hotel, would like to stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2011

I had to spend one night in Tokyo, preferably near Tokyo Station as I had an 8am Narita express train to catch to the airport the next day, and found the Ryumeikan on TripAdvisor. It was voted 2nd best in the area of Chuo (1st best was fully booked!). I found the price per night quite reasonable - cheaper than a night in a 3 star in London! - and wasn't disappointed.

Now Japanese standards are high, we all know that, but this was pure luxury! It is literally less than a 5 minute walk from the MASSIVE Tokyo rail station if you exit by the north exit, and you will spot the tall building straight away as it's clearly marked. Reception is on the top 10th floor, which was a bit weird, but service was excellent and very attentive. My room was impeccable, sound proof and clean, fully equiped with more than you could ask for. The bathroom was pure luxury, the toilet detected that I was in the room so it would heat up the seat as soon as I entered the room, and you don't even have to touch the lid or the seat, a button will do it all for you! The toilet control panel looked like a stereo sound system and had all the usual levels of spray for the "front" or the "back". The bathroom came with plenty of wonderful towels and the power shower was amazing, it had 3 jets and it was more like a wet room, it even had a stool inside so that you could have a little sit down to enjoy it all - I the same installed in my house!

The room is equiped with more gadgets and goodies than you can shake a stick at: Nespresso machine - I was very excited to use one for the first time and for free! - a basket absolutely packed with all sorts in the bathroom, a safe under the bed, a fridge (empty but handy), free bottles of water, free internet, free slippers, free origami (!) a humidifier, shoe horn, shoe brush and shoe polish, flatscreen TV, a super equipped "office" area, I was impressed that it even had a kettle and mugs, I thought that was only a UK thing!

The bed was pure heaven, it came with 3 different types of pillow but the thing that made a lasting impression on me was the radio alarm system by the bed. The instructions in English were atrocious - honestly I couldn't understand them - but once I managed to get it to work, it woke you up with not only soft music, but soft lighting which got brighter and brighter - very much like a SAD alarm clock - and it even made the bed vibrate very softly to wake you up! What a lovely way to start the day!

The Chuo area is mainly a business area so you might find it a bit quiet and dead at night. If so, head down to Ginza, which is only about a 15min walk and you will hit one of the most exciting and visually stunning areas of Japan. There are plenty of restaurants, game centres, shops and vibrant "yakitori" restaurants with outside seating and friendly, inviting staff, I loved it! If you want to venture further into crazy Shinjuku, the Tokyo metro in Tokyo station is very handy.

I didn't get a chance to try out the restaurant but I'm sure it's an equally amazing experience. All in all: amazing, it made my short stay in Tokyo very special and comfortable, (specially as I had spent 2 weeks volunteering in the north of Japan helping out with the tsunami clear up and the manual labour and basic accommodation were killing me) and hopefully I will stay there again one day.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LetTheSunShineAgain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews