We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel with good location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ginza Capital Hotel Main

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ginza Capital Hotel Main
Ranked #60 of 90 Hotels / Ryokan in Chuo
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Good hotel with good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

It was a good hotel if on a tight budget, as it is on a good location with the 2 metro station close by... The downside is no air conditioning , you have to open the windows especially at night.
Staff very helpful and polite .No wifi in the room , you have to rent out a router. But otherwise, a good and comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 103lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    58
    74
    12
    2
See reviews for
20
11
34
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2013

The room is small but it is clean, comfortable & equipped with adequate amenities such as a small TV, 80's bedside radio-control embedded, a water-mug boiler, & a small fridge. The bathroom is small but I do not mind as it is clean & still comes with an extra small bathtub & a Japanese-made hi-tech toilet bowl. Their conventional metal room key gives a nostalgic feeling.
Front Desk Receptionists are friendly & speak good English. There is free high speed Wi-Fi available at the lobby. The hotel has a strategic location which is very near to Tokyo famous Tsukiji Fish Market, about 15 mins walking distance, &it is also very near to one of the subway train station.
It is indeed worth the money & perfect for budget travelers.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KL
Level Contributor
62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2012

It is close to the Tsukiji Fish Market, about 15 mins walk. They have a well drawn map to go to the fish market from the hotel. Ask the staffs about it, and yes, they do speak in English.

We travel on budget and because this hotel is close to Tsukiji Fish Market, we booked it and I would consider this hotel something close to luxury to us. Oh, it's kind of hard to locate the hotel at first. I actually walked pass the hotel twice because its English signage is small. If you walked and reached Chuo's Ward Office from the subway, it means you have passed it. Walk back 1 min and its main entrance is grey in color if my memory didn't fails me.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SingC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2011

Brand new and extremely modern hotel. Beautiful and sleek lobby. Unique rooms with excellent views. Best hotel pool I have ever used. Several excellent Asian and Western restaurants. Top notch service. Would happily stay again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
los angeles
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2010

Ginza Capital Hotel Main is a basic 2 star hotel. Clientel mostly local Japanese tourists with a couple of foreigners including me and my friend. English speaking staff adequate. Twin bed room is small but as I expected because all things in Japan are small size. Being American of Japanese ancestry I'm small anyway so the room was enough for me to get by. However the bathroom was a little too small for my taste.
I like that the hotel was just less than 5 minutes from subway station & 10min walk to Tsukiji Market. The hotel also sells a subway 1 or 2 day pass good for 9 Tokyo Metro lines. So it was very easy to go all over Tokyo if you have the subway map/guide. The hotel also offers a free bus shuttle service to Tokyo Station every morning. We took advantage of that when we checked out and bought a JR rail ticket from Tokyo Station to Narita Airport. So much cheaper than using the limosine bus service.
Highly recommend the Ginza Capital Main Hotel.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank laxlady2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chuo hotels
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Ginza Capital Hotel Annex
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
APA Hotel Shintomicho Ekimae
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Tokyu Stay Tsukiji
Tokyu Stay Tsukiji
#12 of 90 in Chuo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Hotel Sunroute Ginza
Hotel Sunroute Ginza
#16 of 90 in Chuo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Hotel Amanek Ginza East
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Hotel Gracery Ginza
Hotel Gracery Ginza
#22 of 90 in Chuo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ginza Capital Hotel Main? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ginza Capital Hotel Main

Property: Ginza Capital Hotel Main
Address: 2-1-4 Tsukiji, Chuo-ku, Chuo 104-0045, Tokyo Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Chuo > Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 90 Hotels / Ryokan in Chuo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ginza Capital Hotel Main 3*
Number of rooms: 256
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Rakuten, JAPANiCAN, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your Ginza Capital Hotel Main reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ginza Capital Hotel Main Tokyo, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing