We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tokyo Stay!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ginza Capital Hotel Main
Ranked #64 of 91 Hotels / Ryokan in Chuo
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
67 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Tokyo Stay!!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

First I am not going to say that this is a bad hotel. This location was great in location for a lot of things I wanted to do, like the Tsukiji Fish Market, Ginza Shopping District. One I will say is the rooms reminded me of a cruise ship. Going into the bathroom you had to step up to get into it. The room itself needs improvements. Maybe I was traveling alone the room was so small. They also need to include some English speaking channels on the tv. There was pay movie where you paid 1000¥ to watch English speaking movies. If I were to go back to Tokyo I just might try the Ginza Capital Annex around the corner.

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank russ6212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    58
    74
    13
    2
See reviews for
20
11
35
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

Not a convenient location for a JR pass holder, as you need to change trains stations to get on a JR train.

The room is not well maintained by Japanese standard, furniture looks like second hand. The worst of all, I saw a mouse in the hotel lounge and informed the manager.

There is much room for improvement - won't stay at this hotel again if I don't have to.

Room Tip: ask for a room not next to a vending machine
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon_LS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chuo hotels

Kota Bharu, Malaysia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

I was attending a conference in Tokyo International Forum and this hotel is located very near to this place, which is 2 stations away (from Shintomicho station near the hotel to Yurakucho station) along the Yurakucho line. The Shintomicho station is just within 2 - 3 minutes walk from Ginza Capital Hotel - as you walk out of the entrance of the hotel, turn left and walk straight ahead until you see Sunkus convenience store on your right. Turn right and the the subway train station of Shintomicho is just there. From that station too, you can get to the next station (Ginza Itchome station) the luxurious Ginza street where the various departmental buildings of expensive brands like Louis Vuitton, Seiko, etc are located.

Unfortunately, when I arrived late at night via Haneda Airport, I had a tough time locating this hotel. The staff at the airport international counter gave me a wrong information and asked me to stop at the Higashi-Ginza station. This station is located at the gray line (Hibiya line) and is not the nearest station (the next station, the Tsukiji station is). I had to ask the police officers who were patrolling for directions and unfortunately the police too gave me the wrong direction! I kept walking and walking along the dark quiet streets in the middle of the night and after almost 30 minutes, I gave up and took a taxi. I should have asked for a taxi right when I arrived at a nearby station and get on to the taxi right away (it costs about 710 Yen anyway). If possible do not take a taxi directly from the airport as it would cost a lot more!

Another difficulty I encountered was when I returned back from Tokyo International Forum. As I walked out of the train station, I did not realize I was at the other end of the station and had to cross over the bridge. It took me a long time to find this place, and I finally stopped by at a police beat.

Regarding the hotel per se, the room was really quite small but extremely clean. Toilet facilities are modern and good. Lots of vending machines are located at Level 2. There are many food outlets and so there is no need to worry about good. The Tsukiji fish market is just about 15 minutes' walk away, and I got to enjoy some nice Japanese sushi there.

Wi-fi is only available at the lobby. There are mini routers available for free rental. Unfortunately at the level where I was staying (level 9), the mini-router is virtually useless as I could not get any signal at all. I was awakened during the final night of my 4-night stay by a mini earthquake tremor. It lasted for about 10 seconds at around 2.30 am.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cksheng74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
99 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

Ok it is not the most luxurious hotel I've been to but let's face it : location is very convenient in Ginza ( 2 stops to Tokyo station to hop on the Narita express and the subway station is right under the building), the area is quiet, there are 2 convenience stores at 50m. The rooms are really ok , not fancy but clean and not that small in comparison with other hotels in Tokyo. Staff is nice and helpful .
I stayed there one night before flying back to Europe and my opinion is that we got all that we needed for a very decent price.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Londra_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

This is a basic Japanese hotel located in a good part of Tokyo, very near the fish market and loads of the best sushi restaurants you'll ever dine in.

The hotel was nothing too special, a little tired, but totally worth the price as far as prices go in Japan.

The staff was friendly and efficient, the rooms clean, and access to and from the hotel was very easy as it is located near multiple train and subway lines. If I am lucky enough to visit Ginza district again, I'd stay at this hotel again, no problem.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2013

The hotel is in need of a make over, even as little as a fresh coat of paint and new carpets. It somehow feels dingy, ok for 1 night stay but not more. Otherwise, as expected, small rooms, cleanleaness OK and service also OK.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cromos05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, AB
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2013

Stayed a night hear at Ginza Capital as a friend had a wedding at a nearby place in the Tsukiji Fish Market.
The place is not modern at all but the staff were polite and helpful enough.
There are wifi mini routers you can borrow at the front desk if you need a wifi connection.
The rooms are relatively small with and they still use keys as opposed to room cards like most hotels now-a-days.
Stayed in March so no air conditioning was not a problem, but I could imagining that would be tough in the summers.
Overall nothing over the top, but nothing overly much to complain about considering the price.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flames89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chuo hotels
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Ginza Capital Hotel Annex
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
APA Hotel Shintomicho Ekimae
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Hotel Amanek Ginza East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Hotel Sunroute Ginza
Hotel Sunroute Ginza
#14 of 91 in Chuo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Tokyu Stay Tsukiji
Tokyu Stay Tsukiji
#16 of 91 in Chuo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Tsukiji Business Hotel Ban
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ginza Capital Hotel Main? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ginza Capital Hotel Main

Property: Ginza Capital Hotel Main
Address: 2-1-4 Tsukiji, Chuo-ku, Chuo 104-0045, Tokyo Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Chuo > Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 91 Hotels / Ryokan in Chuo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ginza Capital Hotel Main 3*
Number of rooms: 256
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, JAPANiCAN, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ginza Capital Hotel Main reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ginza Capital Hotel Main Tokyo, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing