We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Solaria nishitetsu hotel Ginza
Ranked #8 of 91 Hotels / Ryokan in Chuo
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Location!”
Reviewed 28 January 2014

This hotel is situated in an excellent location at the heart of Ginza famed for its excellent shopping and many restaurants and bars with 2 major department stores a few steps away. We stayed 5 nights on the top floor and found our room very clean, quiet and comfortable.. Front desk staff were courteous, helpful and spoke good English. The dining area was a little small although the buffet breakfast we sampled proved more than adequate. The restaurant also provides buffet lunches and diner although we did not try these, preferring instead to sample the various cuisines of the many restaurants and cafes in the surrounding area. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    194
    234
    28
    8
    5
See reviews for
92
119
71
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We were really happy with our stay here. Our room was excellent. Super-clean, elegantly designed furniture and interior plus and wonderfully attentive staff. Our stay at this hotel went beyond our expectations.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TeeJ2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
67 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

The hotel is small, nicely designed, very clean and very well- run. The rooms, though rather small like most Tokyo hotels, have everything one needs- large bathroom with a separate wet/dry area, Japanese modern toilet with warm seat and automatic flush, flat screen TV, in-room coffee/tea sets. They even provide pajamas, free bottled water, all good quality toiletries. The in room lighting is controlled by the panel by the bed, you can even dim the light. Good quality bed/sheets. All of those make a very comfortable stay. Two large elevators, never have to wait long for one to come. Free Wifi works ok, in some rooms however rather slow.

The Reception team are very polite, helpful and efficient. They gave us two twin rooms next to each other exactly per our request and on non-smoking floors, not all small Tokyo hotels accommodate us like this before.

The hotel is really in a great Ginza location, 2 short blocks from Matsuya Department store and very near Mitsukoshi, both have marvelous food floors. It is near Ginza and Higashi-Ginza metro stations where you can easily take a ride to many other sites like Asakusa & Omotesando. Tokyo station is a short taxi ride away -so convenient for those who take Narita Express from the airport, perhaps about 20 min walk. Yurakucho train station & Tsukiji Fish market is about 10 min walk in the opposite direction. There is a FamilyMart and a Starbucks you can see from the lobby.

In all, it is a great small hotel, truly a gem and at a very reasonable price for Ginza. Our family have visited Tokyo many times before and tried many hotels, Solaria is the one we will come back to the next time.

Our special thanks to Hatano San at the reception who kindly helped getting the laptop we forgot on the plane and for arranging our airport transportation.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ChiaraJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
solaria-hotel-ginza, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Solaria nishitetsu hotel Ginza, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thank you very much for your staying at SOLARIA NISHITETSU HOTEL GINZA.
We are really glad to hear you had a comfortable stay with us, and we hope you enjoyed the trip in Japan also.
We are sorry about you felt the room was small. We provide a larger room so please think about it for your next stay.

Thank you very for taking your time to give us the comment.
We are waiting for your stay again.

Best regards.


SOLARIA NISHITETSU HOTEL GINZA ETO.A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chengdu, China
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

the room is too small, but very fashionable, beautiful decoration and very new.
it is near to Ginza station, very convenient to have a trip in Tokyo.
i like it.....

but the staff is not very nice and not good to the staffs we met in hotel of Yokohama.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xue r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel Monterey and moved to this hotel for one night. I actually like this one a lot better. It's clean, modern and very convenient location. The shampoo, conditioner and body wash is really good stuff, a lot better than any hotel stuff I've ever used. There is a ramen place right across the street that has great noodles. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any traveller to Tokyo.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eyeleans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

The hotel is efficient and clean, the rooms are small as you would expect in Tokyo, but the location of the hotel more than made up for it. it's right in the centre of Ginza close to all the shops. Despite its location the rooms are quiet and has all the amenities you would need. For the location it is very good value for money.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

In the centre of Ginza shopping area, the hotel is located in a quiet street. Being one of the last hotels available for booking, we did not know what to expect. We were happily surprised to find a clean, comfortable hotel with all amenities available. The only "downside", if one wishes to call it that, might be that wifi is available in the lounge only. But it works perfectly well and also two computers may be used free of charge, which suited us nicely.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chuo
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Millennium Mitsui Garden Hotel Tokyo
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Ginza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Tokyu Stay Ginza
Tokyu Stay Ginza
#6 of 91 in Chuo
181 reviews
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Park Hotel Tokyo
Park Hotel Tokyo
#6 of 109 in Minato
3,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Solaria nishitetsu hotel Ginza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Solaria nishitetsu hotel Ginza

Property: Solaria nishitetsu hotel Ginza
Address: 4-9-2 Ginza, Chuo 104-0061, Tokyo Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Chuo > Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Chuo
#5 Business Hotel in Chuo
#6 Family Hotel in Chuo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Solaria nishitetsu hotel Ginza 3*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel location is the heart of Ginza famed for its excellent shopping area.We are looking forward to serve you with fashionable building exterior and clean room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, KNT-CT Holdings Co.,Ltd.(YOKOSO Japan), Ctrip TA, Ebookers, JAPANiCAN, Rakuten, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Solaria nishitetsu hotel Ginza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solaria Nishitetsu Hotel Ginza Tokyo, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing