We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All about location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
Solaria nishitetsu hotel Ginza
Ranked #7 of 91 Hotels / Ryokan in Chuo
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“All about location”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Rooms:
Clean, small, but functional. Wifi kept kicking us off randomly for no apparent reason. Beds were somewhat hard but surprisingly comfortable anyway. The A/C settings were all in Japanese but when we figured it out it all worked fine.

Location:
Near to both JR and the metro. There are many restaurants and shops near by; if you want Kobe Beef I can recommend Gyu-An.

Most of the shopping around the hotel was high-end and basically all the same stuff we can get at home (cheaper) anyway, so on our next trip we would not pick the Ginza area. We ended up doing most of our purchases in Akihabara, Ueno and Shinjuku, where we found less "fancy" stores that were more to our taste.

Family Mart right across the street, but you might want to walk to the Hanamasa to get your food items and drinks way cheaper.

The Access Narita bus (http://accessnarita.jp/en/home/) was very cheap and easy way to get to the hotel.

Breakfast:
Almost the EXACT same breakfast every day. The only difference was the rice dish of the day (hot). Very limited "western" options, and mostly cold food only (various salads). The restaurants is pretty small but we managed to avoid any waiting.
After a few days we regretted paying for the breakfast at all (on top of the already very pricy room rate). I would say the breakfast was the most disappointing part of our stay.

In summary: It was alright, but you can probably get something similar at a lower price if you pick one of the other areas of Tokyo (Shinjuku, Shibuya) instead.

Tip: Get a b-mobile visitor SIM card for your phone. Getting around was so much easier using Google Maps, which can also give you metro routes and prices.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank elqueffo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
solaria-hotel-ginza, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Solaria nishitetsu hotel Ginza, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for your consice, clear and positive comments on us on TripAdvisor.

I am very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the quality of our product and service.

We would be more than happy to welcome you again and make of your next stay a better one. Please let us know when you want to come back, we will be delighted to welcome you and make you feel at your ease again at SOLARIA NISHITETSU HOTEL GINZA.

Please accept my best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    233
    28
    8
    5
See reviews for
92
118
71
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed at Solaria Hotel in Ginza for four nights and enjoyed it very much.
It was well located being close to a few train stations that gave you easy access to different lines. There is a direct train from Haneda Airport which stops at the Higashiginza station. The train journey took roughly 40 minutes. Do be careful of which train to board from the airport though. Not all the trains would stop at Higashiginza Station. There is a disable lift at the station that was great for us with suitcases and a stroller. The hotel is only five minutes walking away.
The twin room we stayed at was small, although not small by Tokyo standards. The room was well designed with even a sofa. The bathroom was spacious. Furnishing was all new. Sound proofing for the rooms seemed to be good which was great for us with a toddler.
Staff was friendly and gave excellent service. One gentleman helped us to call a metro station to retrieve our lost bags left on a metro train.
The neighbourhood was quiet and felt very safe. Plenty of dining options were available to us.
We were able to walk to the Fish Market, the shopping district and Tokyo Station didn't seem too far away too if you don't mind a long stroll.
In summary, we really enjoyed the four day stay at the hotel and would highly recommend it to family and friends. The only thing that would make me hesitate is the pricing of the rooms which did not include breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Yun-Ching J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
solaria-hotel-ginza, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Solaria nishitetsu hotel Ginza, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for leaving your comments on TripAdvisor.

I read your comments carefully and understand that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad you appreciated the location and the environment of the hotel as well.

Please let us know when you wish to visit the city again, We will be delighted to assist you in discovering plenty of interesting places.

Thank you, once again, for your feed back hoping to welcome you again at Mercure Tokyo Ginza.

Please accept my best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Great hotel, great location in Ginza, about 20 minute walk from the Tsujiki fish market. The room was larger than we expected and with all the amenities we like to have - a refrigerator, blow dryer, very comfortable bed, good ventilation, room darkening curtains, good internet which is included in the rate. Breakfast is an outstanding extensive buffet in a lovely restaurant. We had breakfast 3 days ($21/person) and ate out more cheaply the other days which is a good balance for us. The lobby area is small without gift shops which is fine for us but may not be for others. We can't wait to return to Tokyo and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Relaxed33936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
solaria-hotel-ginza, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Solaria nishitetsu hotel Ginza, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you for your consice, clear and positive comments on us on TripAdvisor.

I am very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the quality of our product and service.

We would be more than happy to welcome you again and make of your next stay a better one. Please let us know when you want to come back, we will be delighted to welcome you and make you feel at your ease again at SOLARIA NISHITETSU HOTEL Ginza.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Location: As many others have noted, the hotel is located in a very convenient location. You are within a 5 minute walk to the heart of Ginza. You are also a couple of minutes away from the Ginza subway station and a 5 minute walk from the Narita Access bus stop (more on this later). There is a Starbucks a minute or two away, which was very handy for breakfast as we did not opt for the hotel breakfast.

Getting here: If you are taking the subway from anywhere, get off at Ginza and follow the signs for exit A12. When you get to street level, walk left. You will see a Starbucks and shortly after will see the hotel's sign on top of the building.

From the airport, opt for the Access Narita option (http://accessnarita.jp/en/home/). It's 1000 yen per person each way. The bus stop is located right when you walk outside the terminal (there are 2 stops at either end, so walk left or right when you walk out of the airport to get to stop A2 or A19. Plenty of luggage room on the bus. The bus will drop you right by the main intersection at Ginza. When you get off the bus, turn to face the road, look left and you will see a store sign for "Paradise Dynasty". Walk straight down that street and you will reach the hotel.

Room: Room were nice and clean. We stayed in a Double Room and found that sufficient for 2 people. A little small by North American standards but that is to be expected.

Food: Plenty of options nearby, but I will focus on Halal food as those are usually harder to find for those with dietary restrictions. There are 2 restaurants within a 5-10 minute walk from the hotel. We tried both, 1 Malaysian (Rasa Malaysia) and 1 Indian (Annam Restaurant). Both were a little on the pricier side but that is to be expected given the location.

These can be a little tricky to find. When you get to the main Ginza intersection, walk on the main street with the Sapporo building on the left and Ricoh building on the right, Walk on the left side. When you see Mizuho bank, take a left on that street. The second or third building has both restaurants and has an "Asics" sign on the top. There are small signs for the restaurant on the building as well.

Overall: We had a great stay at the hotel and would definitely recommend. The staff was helpful, although English seemed a little limited. However, the lady was definitely making an effort to be very clear and I thoroughly appreciated it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank hrizvi86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
solaria-hotel-ginza, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Solaria nishitetsu hotel Ginza, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for choosing SOLARIA NISHITETSU HOTEL as your home away from home.
I Iappreciated that you have taken the time to let us know your experience and feeling towards our hotel.
Hoping to have continuous support from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This is a wonderful find in the Ginza area. Rooms are spacious by japanese standards, & nothing beats the location! Close to shopping, lots of dining options, within walking distance to 3 train lines--what more can you ask for? Upon their suggestion, we chose their premium twin room--being a corner room it is definitely more spacious and can easily fit our 3 beds. Loved the huge windows & definitely enjoyed the BIG bathroom. would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: Get the Premium Twin room, you'll enjoy the extra space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
solaria-hotel-ginza, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Solaria nishitetsu hotel Ginza, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for your kind feedback and for reviewing your stay at SOLARIA NISHITETSU HOTEL GINZA.
We are delighted that you had a wonderful stay and we appreciate your feedback on the internet.
It was a pleasure serving you and we look forward to welcoming you back again.
Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

The hotel is located in an excellent location within walking distance to two stations (that gets you on the Ginza, Hibiya, Marunouchi and Asakusa lines), walking distance to the Ginza stores, Hibiya park, Hamarikyu and a metro trip to Asakusa, and access to food from the department stores such as Mitsukoshi or Matsuya for a cheaper-than-a-restaurant dining option.

There are 5* hotels along the Imperial park but the location of the Hotel Solaria is handy and more value for money.

On top of the excellent location, the staff were excellent and extremely helpful - from advice on taking a taxi when there maybe a chance of rain and organising postage to the airport.

The only thing to note is that the rooms are relatively small compared to US or Australian hotels, but you would pay an extra US$100+ more for the extra room. Our room still had a roomy shower and bath area, the beds were comfortable and the room quiet.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AK_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
solaria-hotel-ginza, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Solaria nishitetsu hotel Ginza, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for stayed at Solaria Nishitetsu Hotel Ginza.
We are very appreciate what you have written us a word of mouth.
We will continue to offer best services for our guset from now on.
We are looking forward to your next stay.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chuo hotels
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Millennium Mitsui Garden Hotel Tokyo
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Ginza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Tokyu Stay Ginza
Tokyu Stay Ginza
#6 of 91 in Chuo
174 reviews
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Courtyard Tokyo Ginza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Solaria nishitetsu hotel Ginza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Solaria nishitetsu hotel Ginza

Property: Solaria nishitetsu hotel Ginza
Address: 4-9-2 Ginza, Chuo 104-0061, Tokyo Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Chuo > Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Chuo
#5 Business Hotel in Chuo
#6 Family Hotel in Chuo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Solaria nishitetsu hotel Ginza 3*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel location is the heart of Ginza famed for its excellent shopping area.We are looking forward to serve you with fashionable building exterior and clean room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Rakuten, Ebookers, Hotels.com, JAPANiCAN, KNT-CT Holdings Co.,Ltd.(YOKOSO Japan), Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Solaria nishitetsu hotel Ginza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solaria Nishitetsu Hotel Ginza Tokyo, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing