We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Solaria nishitetsu hotel Ginza
Ranked #11 of 97 Hotels / Ryokan in Chuo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I have chosen this hotel because of the location, stayed there 2 nights - the receptionist spoke very good English at check-in, BUT the next day there were another receptionists and seemed they did not understand anything!! I had to make a local call from the room to discuss a meeting in Tokyo- it is IMPOSSIBLE! You must buy a telephone card that is rather complicated for even DOMESTIC call! Nobody helps to deliver luggage to the room - I had to carry 2 large suitcases myself. Rooms are very small.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marusya757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
solaria-hotel-ginza, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Solaria nishitetsu hotel Ginza, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for your comment this time.
We are sorry for the inconvenience to you by our poor English and communication skills.
We have realized that our hotel services are limited. We will try to increase it.
And We hope that We will serve you again some day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (507)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

157 - 163 of 507 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

Excellent location in Ginza. The location is between two subway stations, making access to any points around Tokyo extremely easy. The price point cannot be beat. We stayed in a room with two twin beds. The room is of reasonable size. Keep in mind the rooms in Japan are generally built to accommodate people of Asia, not plus sized people from the West. That being said, the bath and shower is really well built and quite large. The shower does not have to be stepped up into like a tub which makes it great for those with physical limitations. The room comes with a safe, fridge, and pants press. The closet is large enough to accommodate two people comfortably, unlike other hotels in Japan. The staff was very friendly and extremely professional (another common trait in Japan). Even with limited English they manage to communicate very well. In the many times we've been to Japan, for the price, this has to be one of the best hotels.

Room Tip: Make sure to select a room with two twin beds. The double room is quite small and cannot accommodat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Glen808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
solaria-hotel-ginza, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Solaria nishitetsu hotel Ginza, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for staying with us this time.
And you have sent many comments for our hotel., We appreciate it very much as well.

Our hotel will have been built for just 3 years next month.
We have served many guests and we have learned many things as well from guests.
It’s about service, facilities, and so on.
We have changed them, to be better for guests through guest’s opinions and ideas.
We promise we will do our best anytime that our hotel will be able to make guests happy.
We are looking forward to serving you next time!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Rooms:
Clean, small, but functional. Wifi kept kicking us off randomly for no apparent reason. Beds were somewhat hard but surprisingly comfortable anyway. The A/C settings were all in Japanese but when we figured it out it all worked fine.

Location:
Near to both JR and the metro. There are many restaurants and shops near by; if you want Kobe Beef I can recommend Gyu-An.

Most of the shopping around the hotel was high-end and basically all the same stuff we can get at home (cheaper) anyway, so on our next trip we would not pick the Ginza area. We ended up doing most of our purchases in Akihabara, Ueno and Shinjuku, where we found less "fancy" stores that were more to our taste.

Family Mart right across the street, but you might want to walk to the Hanamasa to get your food items and drinks way cheaper.

The Access Narita bus (http://accessnarita.jp/en/home/) was very cheap and easy way to get to the hotel.

Breakfast:
Almost the EXACT same breakfast every day. The only difference was the rice dish of the day (hot). Very limited "western" options, and mostly cold food only (various salads). The restaurants is pretty small but we managed to avoid any waiting.
After a few days we regretted paying for the breakfast at all (on top of the already very pricy room rate). I would say the breakfast was the most disappointing part of our stay.

In summary: It was alright, but you can probably get something similar at a lower price if you pick one of the other areas of Tokyo (Shinjuku, Shibuya) instead.

Tip: Get a b-mobile visitor SIM card for your phone. Getting around was so much easier using Google Maps, which can also give you metro routes and prices.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank elqueffo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
solaria-hotel-ginza, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Solaria nishitetsu hotel Ginza, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for your consice, clear and positive comments on us on TripAdvisor.

I am very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the quality of our product and service.

We would be more than happy to welcome you again and make of your next stay a better one. Please let us know when you want to come back, we will be delighted to welcome you and make you feel at your ease again at SOLARIA NISHITETSU HOTEL GINZA.

Please accept my best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed at Solaria Hotel in Ginza for four nights and enjoyed it very much.
It was well located being close to a few train stations that gave you easy access to different lines. There is a direct train from Haneda Airport which stops at the Higashiginza station. The train journey took roughly 40 minutes. Do be careful of which train to board from the airport though. Not all the trains would stop at Higashiginza Station. There is a disable lift at the station that was great for us with suitcases and a stroller. The hotel is only five minutes walking away.
The twin room we stayed at was small, although not small by Tokyo standards. The room was well designed with even a sofa. The bathroom was spacious. Furnishing was all new. Sound proofing for the rooms seemed to be good which was great for us with a toddler.
Staff was friendly and gave excellent service. One gentleman helped us to call a metro station to retrieve our lost bags left on a metro train.
The neighbourhood was quiet and felt very safe. Plenty of dining options were available to us.
We were able to walk to the Fish Market, the shopping district and Tokyo Station didn't seem too far away too if you don't mind a long stroll.
In summary, we really enjoyed the four day stay at the hotel and would highly recommend it to family and friends. The only thing that would make me hesitate is the pricing of the rooms which did not include breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Yun-Ching J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
solaria-hotel-ginza, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Solaria nishitetsu hotel Ginza, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for leaving your comments on TripAdvisor.

I read your comments carefully and understand that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad you appreciated the location and the environment of the hotel as well.

Please let us know when you wish to visit the city again, We will be delighted to assist you in discovering plenty of interesting places.

Thank you, once again, for your feed back hoping to welcome you again at Mercure Tokyo Ginza.

Please accept my best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Great hotel, great location in Ginza, about 20 minute walk from the Tsujiki fish market. The room was larger than we expected and with all the amenities we like to have - a refrigerator, blow dryer, very comfortable bed, good ventilation, room darkening curtains, good internet which is included in the rate. Breakfast is an outstanding extensive buffet in a lovely restaurant. We had breakfast 3 days ($21/person) and ate out more cheaply the other days which is a good balance for us. The lobby area is small without gift shops which is fine for us but may not be for others. We can't wait to return to Tokyo and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Relaxed33936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
solaria-hotel-ginza, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Solaria nishitetsu hotel Ginza, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you for your consice, clear and positive comments on us on TripAdvisor.

I am very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the quality of our product and service.

We would be more than happy to welcome you again and make of your next stay a better one. Please let us know when you want to come back, we will be delighted to welcome you and make you feel at your ease again at SOLARIA NISHITETSU HOTEL Ginza.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Location: As many others have noted, the hotel is located in a very convenient location. You are within a 5 minute walk to the heart of Ginza. You are also a couple of minutes away from the Ginza subway station and a 5 minute walk from the Narita Access bus stop (more on this later). There is a Starbucks a minute or two away, which was very handy for breakfast as we did not opt for the hotel breakfast.

Getting here: If you are taking the subway from anywhere, get off at Ginza and follow the signs for exit A12. When you get to street level, walk left. You will see a Starbucks and shortly after will see the hotel's sign on top of the building.

From the airport, opt for the Access Narita option (http://accessnarita.jp/en/home/). It's 1000 yen per person each way. The bus stop is located right when you walk outside the terminal (there are 2 stops at either end, so walk left or right when you walk out of the airport to get to stop A2 or A19. Plenty of luggage room on the bus. The bus will drop you right by the main intersection at Ginza. When you get off the bus, turn to face the road, look left and you will see a store sign for "Paradise Dynasty". Walk straight down that street and you will reach the hotel.

Room: Room were nice and clean. We stayed in a Double Room and found that sufficient for 2 people. A little small by North American standards but that is to be expected.

Food: Plenty of options nearby, but I will focus on Halal food as those are usually harder to find for those with dietary restrictions. There are 2 restaurants within a 5-10 minute walk from the hotel. We tried both, 1 Malaysian (Rasa Malaysia) and 1 Indian (Annam Restaurant). Both were a little on the pricier side but that is to be expected given the location.

These can be a little tricky to find. When you get to the main Ginza intersection, walk on the main street with the Sapporo building on the left and Ricoh building on the right, Walk on the left side. When you see Mizuho bank, take a left on that street. The second or third building has both restaurants and has an "Asics" sign on the top. There are small signs for the restaurant on the building as well.

Overall: We had a great stay at the hotel and would definitely recommend. The staff was helpful, although English seemed a little limited. However, the lady was definitely making an effort to be very clear and I thoroughly appreciated it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank hrizvi86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
solaria-hotel-ginza, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Solaria nishitetsu hotel Ginza, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for choosing SOLARIA NISHITETSU HOTEL as your home away from home.
I Iappreciated that you have taken the time to let us know your experience and feeling towards our hotel.
Hoping to have continuous support from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This is a wonderful find in the Ginza area. Rooms are spacious by japanese standards, & nothing beats the location! Close to shopping, lots of dining options, within walking distance to 3 train lines--what more can you ask for? Upon their suggestion, we chose their premium twin room--being a corner room it is definitely more spacious and can easily fit our 3 beds. Loved the huge windows & definitely enjoyed the BIG bathroom. would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: Get the Premium Twin room, you'll enjoy the extra space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
solaria-hotel-ginza, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Solaria nishitetsu hotel Ginza, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for your kind feedback and for reviewing your stay at SOLARIA NISHITETSU HOTEL GINZA.
We are delighted that you had a wonderful stay and we appreciate your feedback on the internet.
It was a pleasure serving you and we look forward to welcoming you back again.
Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chuo
Ginza, Tokyo Nihonbashi
Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier
Ginza, Tokyo Nihonbashi
Millennium Mitsui Garden Hotel Tokyo
Ginza, Tokyo Nihonbashi
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Ginza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ginza, Tokyo Nihonbashi
Tokyu Stay Ginza
Tokyu Stay Ginza
#9 of 97 in Chuo
243 reviews
Ginza, Tokyo Nihonbashi
Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo
Shinbashi Shiodome, Odaiba
Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Solaria nishitetsu hotel Ginza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Solaria nishitetsu hotel Ginza

Address: 4-9-2 Ginza, Chuo 104-0061, Tokyo Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Chuo > Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Chuo
#4 Romantic Hotel in Chuo
#5 Business Hotel in Chuo
Price Range: £118 - £231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Solaria nishitetsu hotel Ginza 3.5*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel location is the heart of Ginza famed for its excellent shopping area.We are looking forward to serve you with fashionable building exterior and clean room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with KNT-CT Holdings Co.,Ltd.(YOKOSO Japan), Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, JAPANiCAN, Rakuten, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Solaria nishitetsu hotel Ginza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solaria Nishitetsu Hotel Ginza Tokyo, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing