We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome concierge service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Courtyard Tokyo Ginza Hotel
Ranked #9 of 90 Hotels / Ryokan in Chuo
Certificate of Excellence
CROSS PLAINS
1 review
“Awesome concierge service”
Reviewed 1 September 2010

My friend and I requested two twin beds and got a very nice room, that was clean and spacious. The bathroom was also very clean and roomy. The front desk personnel were nice enough but we didn't really need anything from them. The concierge was extremely helpful the morning of our checkout and helped us find ryokan accommodations in Hamamatsu. The only drawback to this hotel was no in-room internet. My friend brought her laptop and sat in the lobby to get a connection. They are in the business district and we were there mid-week, so it seemed a bit quiet. It was a short walk to the main drag.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toobusy4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

890 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    309
    423
    118
    24
    16
See reviews for
185
234
109
272
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
96 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2010

The room was clean, the bed was comfortable but the bathroom was a bit small. There was no coffee maker or even instant coffee in the room, and instead the hotel offered complimentary coffee at the lobby in the morning. It was a bit inconvenient to go downstairs for coffee. I would suggest staying away from room service as the menu was very limited and very overpriced. The location of the hotel was excellent with many convenient stores, coffee shops, restaurants and shops within minute on foot. The staff members were helpful but not enthusiastic. I stayed there during Obon and laundry service was suspended. Although Obon is an important custom in Japan and a lot of people go back to their home town, I was still a bit surprised a big hotel would not be able to handle laundry service.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leydeebell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2010

From checking in, stay and location (near to Tsukiji Fish Market, 24hours Denny's Japanese plates, the department stores and on and on...), we really had a good stay in the hotel. Definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYCyori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2010

I was very pleased with the Courtyard hotel in the Ginza Tokyo area. The hotel is located just several blocks away from great shopping and dining.
Very convenient with the both Narita and Haneda airport buses stoping in front of hotel. Also, there are several major subway and rail lines taking throughout the tokyo metro areas.

Rooms are very clean and business center allows you to access to free internent terminals.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank txausrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saratoga, California
Level Contributor
111 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2010

Our family of four stayed in two adjoining rooms on the premium floor (as a Marriott Gold Elite member) and were totally impressed by the quality of the furnishings, recently renovated. Hotel front desk and concierge were extremely helpful. Location is outstanding, in the heart of the Ginza district, a 10 minute walk to Tsukiji fish market, 5 minute walk to wide variety of top quality shopping and restaurants (including one of the best meals we have ever eaten -- at a shabu shabu place serving Kobe beef, on the street behind the hotel -- and an excellent yakitori/robatoyaki grilled restaurant a block down the street). Only downsides were that the fitness center was small and we could not get wireless internet in the room, just in the lobby.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Woci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2010

Stayed here at the start and end of our Japan trip. By far had the biggest rooms of any hotel we stayed in around Japan. Great location, the Airport Limo Bus stops right outside of the hotel, definitely recommend to use that as transport to get to the hotel.

The staff are mostly friendly and provide good service. Only the front desk staff appeared slightly abrupt and distant. Hotel is a short walk to the several stations, so not too difficult to get around from the hotel, also Ginza is only a 10 min walk. We didn't use the restaurants at the hotel as there are so many cafes, convenience stores and restaurants in the surrounding streets.

Overall, we had a great stay, and would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thechinesecockney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hk
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2010

My family of 2 adults and 2 kids just completed a one week stay at the Courtyard Marriott Ginza earlier this month. This was our first visit to a Courtyard Hotel and we knew that the Courtyards were the lowest class of hotels in the Marriott group and hence we went with lower expectations. We got alot more than we expected.

The Courtyard Marriott Ginza provides a high level of comfort and luxury and is really not too far quality-wise from the pure 5 star hotels. he difference is that the Courtyard provides an understated form of luxury as opposed to the over-the-top luxury of the post 5 star hotels. The hotel is simple, elegant and comfortable and it made us feel more at home compared to the big 5 stars.

The room was just great - small by international standards but very generous by Japanese standards. We had 3 beds in the room. This was automatically given to us by the highly discerning check-in staff who noticed that we had 2 kids in tow and needed an extra bed.This was without any additional charge. The room had a very cosy ambiance about it. We loved the use of dark wood throughout (not sure if it was real wood but it sure looked real enough), which made the room look very elegant. The Marriott beds were, as usual, super comfortable. The bathroom was spotlessly clean and came with a large bathtub that was great for soaking. The only dissappointment was that the large flat-screen TV only had 2 English channels - BBC and a movie channel. More would have been better, especially a cartoon channel to keep the kids occupied.

The Ginza location is another huge plus point. After seeing a few neighborhoods around Tokyo, I woiuld say Ginza is the best place to stay in. There are big shopping boulevanrds with lots of high-end shops, bright neon lights and big crowds but there are also lots of smaller streets that are quiet, clean and quaint. These are dotted with lots of small shops adn restaurants. Its very relaxing to walk around the streets of Ginza browsing or looking for a place to ear. Definitely one of the most relaxing places I've been to inside a big city.

The transport connections are another strength of the hotel. The airport bus stops right in front of the hotel (take the bus from Stop No. 7 at Narita airport). There are 3 subway stations close by - Higashi Ginza is a 2 minute walk to the left as you exit the front door, Ginza station is 5 minutes away and the Shinbashi station is perhaps 10 minutes away. First timers travelling on the subway will have a hard time at first because all the instructions seem to be in Japanese.

This hotel would be perfect if it had a pool for those hot summer days in Tokyo and could do with more English channels. On the other had it has a business center with free internet, which many big name hotels don't provide free of charge.

The Courtyard Marriott Ginza is really exceptional and is among the very best city hotels I've come across because of its comfort and convenience. It is my only choice of hotel in Tokyo.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rabbitloverHk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chuo
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Millennium Mitsui Garden Hotel Tokyo
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Solaria nishitetsu hotel Ginza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Courtyard Tokyo Station
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Ginza
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Tokyo Ginza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Tokyo Ginza Hotel

Property: Courtyard Tokyo Ginza Hotel
Address: 6-14-10 Ginza Chou-Ku, Chuo 104-0061, Tokyo Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Chuo > Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Chuo
#5 Family Hotel in Chuo
#8 Business Hotel in Chuo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Tokyo Ginza Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business-oriented Hotel situated in heart of Tokyo's commercial center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Rakuten, Marriott, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Courtyard Tokyo Ginza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Tokyo Ginza Hotel Chuo
Courtyard Tokyo Ginza Hotel Japan
Courtyard Hotel Chuo
Chuo Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing