We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very small rooms”
Review of Ginza Grand Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Ginza Grand Hotel
Ranked #55 of 94 Hotels / Ryokan in Chuo
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We stayed here for one night after missing flight. Very small rooms. We ordered a twin for extra room, and still found it difficult to have two people in the room at the same time. Very clean bed linens and bathroom.

Best aspect of this hotel is its central location in the Ginza district. Hundreds of nearby restaurants, bars, and highline stores.

Ginza is truly one of the best places to stay in Tokyo. However, next time we'll most likely try a different hotel in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicolawca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (269)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

78 - 84 of 269 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2013

It is very hard to find a hotel on Saturday at Tokyo. This hotel is the one left within my budget.
This one is an old hotel with nothing special at all, dark, old and not well maintenance, they have a renovation at that time, but to the building structure not for the room. Front office quite fast and good respond to my smoking room option. Room itself is very small (they said 21meter square, but who's gonna count that). Room lightning also dark and the bed is very hard, it feels like sleeping on the stone. Location is not near to everything except high class department store. It's about 45 minute walking from Tokyo Station, better take taxi.
Better to find any other hotel next time if this hotel not changing their room.
I don't take breakfast package, so i cannot give any review on that.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gondel g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

the staff is so rude (something weird in japan), the rooms are small, the bathroom also, it hasn´t wifi (you can contract a hotel really near cheaper an better). It was so bad, that we just stayed 3 hours and decided to go, we change to a near hotel that was so much better.
Don´t recommend this at all!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Camila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013 via mobile

This hotel has a great location in Ginza, but the rooms are small. They remind me of a cruise ship room, with beds that are very hard and thick pillows. It is not a place you will want to spend any time in, but with all there is to see and do- it may not be a problem for many. I stayed in a double room with my husband, our friend in a single. Had to be very creative with space for luggage, fortunately we had only one large suitcase and one carry on.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jeanine l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

This is a convenient hotel based in Ginza. Near the station and in a lively neighbourhood. Nice for a small strawl in the evening. There is a huge toystore just around the corner to get your Japanese toys, Hakuhinkan Toypark. The room is rather small (matchbox size), but what do you need when you travel around. Just a clean room, bed and a good shower.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Polleke74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

I wouldn't consider having a room for more than a couple of nights as they're small and cramped with no views in my room but adequate for the excellent location. The buffet breakfast and its wide selection is one of the best I've ever had in Tokyo with both Japanese and Continental fare - excellent value for money. I have dined there even when I stayed in the Mitsui Garden!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GerryGG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2010

If you stay in Tokyo, you should know first that most of the hotel rooms are very small.
I stayed here for one night.
The room was a little larger than in other hotels in Tokyo.
However the rooms really need a renovation especially the bathroom.
The bathroom furnishing was very old and I didn't feel comfortable.
I also had the feeling that the matress was hanging down a little.
You may look for another hotel. There are many hotels at this price range where you get more for your money.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeeL69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chuo
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Hotel Gracery Ginza
Hotel Gracery Ginza
#29 of 94 in Chuo
475 reviews
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Ginza International Hotel
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Sotetsu Fresa Inn Shimbashi Hibiyaguchi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Sotetsu Fresa Inn Ginza-Nanachome
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
HOTEL UNIZO Ginza-nanachome
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Hotel Sunroute Shimbashi
Hotel Sunroute Shimbashi
#49 of 116 in Minato
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ginza Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ginza Grand Hotel

Address: 8-6-15 Ginza, Chuo 104-0061, Tokyo Prefecture (Formerly Hotel Com's Ginza)
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Chuo > Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 94 Hotels / Ryokan in Chuo
Price Range: £69 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ginza Grand Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 257
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Rakuten, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, JAPANiCAN, Fastbooking, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ginza Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coms Ginza Hotel
Ginza Grand Hotel Tokyo, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing