We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Basic Business Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of APA Hotel Shintomicho Ekimae

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
APA Hotel Shintomicho Ekimae
Ranked #59 of 90 Hotels / Ryokan in Chuo
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Basic Business Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed in this hotel last minute for our Golden Week escapade to Tokyo last week. Its location is killer- you have great access to the subway, Tsukiji market and the Ginza shopping area.

The service is not really nice - they did not even offer to carry our bags to our rooms. This was not what I expected from a hotel, especially since hostels in Kyoto have done this for us.

Anyway, it's a very good basic hotel with free coffee and wifi. There's a yukata in the room you can use as well as complete amenities.

We stayed here two nights in a small double room. We're asian (and on a budget crunch) so we were able to squeeze comfortably in the double bed. Dressing was a problem though as the space was small but we made do.

Overall, it's a good business hotel and excellent for its location. If you're staying in Tokyo and need to be near Tsukiji market and Ginza, this is a great hotel to consider.

Room Tip: There are many similar hotels from the brand APA Hotel, and the'res one even closer to Tsukiji M...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kristinemaemd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    48
    31
    7
    1
See reviews for
12
27
13
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

Booked this late and cheap for one night after spending a few days - at a posh hotel, paid for my work.

A double cost me about £40 - room 808.

It's Business Hotel. For those who don't know, this means a bed for the night, shower and good internet, kettle and not too much else. And of course, tiny room.

I've stayed in a few of these, this was probably the best. Clean and new.

The receptionists spoke a bit of English - no worse than higher end places and fairly normal for Tokyo. They have the answers for what you need to know; how to get to undergrounds; Tokyo station; ATMs; taxis etc... you're not looking for conversation!

Location is pretty good, close to underground and a £6-7 ride to Tokyo station. Not a tourist area, but close enough to them.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janibek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sacramento, ca
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Most major hotels were booked in Tokyo when I visited on business mid-November 2013. The only place I could find w/ reasonable rates was this hotel. The rooms are too small, there's no qualified English-speaking support staff. There are no closets, the bathrooms are extremely small, no English language TV channels. No room service, and the restaurant that's connected makes you pay cash up front.

I don't recommend staying here if you're visiting on business.

Room Tip: all rooms are the same, no decent views
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JJV V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chuo hotels

Japan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

If you have stayed in an APA hotel before, you will know what to expect. These are business hotels, aimed at people travelling for work and not spending much time in the room. The rooms are tiny, but have everything you need. This particular one is brand new, and the bed was the best I've found in a Japanese businiess hotel. The pillow is a little strange but is comfortable. Staff have limited English, but are very helpful and friendly. The location is quiet and peaceful, with local bars/restaurants scattered throughout (but not exactly an entertainment district). Easy access to Ginza.

Room Tip: Pick a double room unless you are comfortable with Japanese business hotel size rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TripRv-2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chuo hotels
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
APA Hotel Hatchobori Eki Minami
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
APA Hotel Ginza Kyobashi
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Hotel Amanek Ginza East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Hotel Sunroute Ginza
Hotel Sunroute Ginza
#16 of 90 in Chuo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
APA Hotel Shintomicho Eki Kita
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
APA hotel Tsukiji Eki Minami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to APA Hotel Shintomicho Ekimae? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about APA Hotel Shintomicho Ekimae

Property: APA Hotel Shintomicho Ekimae
Address: 2-5-10 Shintomi, Chuo 104-0041, Tokyo Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Chuo > Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 90 Hotels / Ryokan in Chuo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — APA Hotel Shintomicho Ekimae 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Good access from Ginza,Tsukiji market and Tokyo Disney Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), JAPANiCAN, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Rakuten and Hotels.com so you can book your APA Hotel Shintomicho Ekimae reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
APA Hotel Shintomicho Ekimae Tokyo, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing