We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Super Hotel LOHAS Tokyo Station Yaesu Chuo-guchi
Ranked #13 of 92 Hotels / Ryokan in Chuo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Walking distance from Tokyo Station, Ginza and the Imperial Palace Gardens. Rooms tiny (we had to take turns to stand up) but spotlessly clean. We will stay here again provided our arrival time is after 3pm. We arrived at 2pm to be told that there was a no exceptions policy regarding earlier access to the rooms even if they are ready. Given the number of overnight flights to Japan I think international visitors could be treated a bit more sympathetically.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ロハス八重洲支配人, 支配人 at Super Hotel LOHAS Tokyo Station Yaesu Chuo-guchi, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Thank you for having you stay in the center of an eight-fold super hotel Lohas Tokyo Station state

I am sorry to be incomprehensible, although the time of check-in is clearly written to be 15:00?.

I also consider the plan which will be able to perform early check-in from now on.

Moreover, when you come to Japan, please come for stopping to our hotel.

Again, I am looking forward to being able to meet.


Eight-fold super hotel Lohas Tokyo Station state central mouth
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (322)
There are newer reviews for Super Hotel LOHAS Tokyo Station Yaesu Chuo-guchi
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

109 - 115 of 322 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2014

We stayed at this hotel because it was new and close to Tokyo Station. Also it had hot spring which is good after a long day. The room was pretty good in size (we had a twin room so don't know about other double room) in terms of Japanese size. We both can open our suitcases and still had room to walk around. Amenities were good and the bed was surprisingly well as a chain hotel. Staffs were all very helpful and nice. Wifi was available everywhere. I am totally happy with this hotel based on the quality and price in such a centralized location.

Room Tip: I think each floor has different facilities such as microwave is on the ?? floor and vending machine...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank siurene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ロハス八重洲支配人, 支配人 at Super Hotel LOHAS Tokyo Station Yaesu Chuo-guchi, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Thank you for staying at an eight-fold super hotel Lohas Tokyo Station state central mouth

When it stayed, could he sleep well?
I am glad if I have you sleep well.

Thank you very much for the staff saying that it is kind and great
As for me, it is very glad that you praised the staff.

If WiーFi is in a hotel, it can be used anywhere.

Moreover, when you come to Japan, please come for stopping to our hotel.

Again, I am looking forward to being able to meet.

Eight-fold super hotel Lohas Tokyo Station state central mouth
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Rooms as mentioned by other reviewers are small, but well equipped and very clean. There is a bathtub in very room which was great. The staff were very helpful and exceptionally polite as only the Japanese can be. Note that staff will come and clean your room at 11am sharp and guest are expected to leave the rooms by then. Also, note that check in is strictly from 3pm onwards only.

The spa is too small IMO and given the number of guest using it, i found the water rather dirty with lots of tiny particles floating about. I was in and out in 5 minutes. However, this still is a great hotel to start your Tokyo adventure given it's close proximity to public transport, cleanliness and excellent staff that i would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank calborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ロハス八重洲支配人, 支配人 at Super Hotel LOHAS Tokyo Station Yaesu Chuo-guchi, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Thank you for staying at an eight-fold super hotel Lohas Tokyo Station state central mouth.

Slowly, could he sleep?
We are very glad if I have you sleep well.

From Tokyo Station, even if he walks, it is only about 5 minutes.
Therefore, it is very convenient also for the Tokyo sightseeing.

Cleaning of the room is set to 11:00?15:00.
Therefore, check-in is possible from 15:00.
Check-in is impossible even if it reaches earlier than 15:00.
However, a luggage is checked also before check-in.

Moreover, when you come to Japan, take a bath slowly.
Again, I am looking forward to being able to meet.


Eight-fold super hotel Lohas Tokyo Station state central mouth
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

Traveling in Japan always does a number on my back, shoulders and neck because the hotel beds are incredibly hard, but this hotel actually has a bed I can sleep well in! The rooms are clean and look brand new, the service is great and the location is very close to Tokyo station and the Imperial Palace. I will definitely come back in the future!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Kaminari_Dream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ロハス八重洲支配人, 支配人 at Super Hotel LOHAS Tokyo Station Yaesu Chuo-guchi, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Thank you for staying at an eight-fold super hotel Lohas Tokyo Station state central mouth this time.

Also if everybody sleeps well, ours is glad.

In our hotel, since you can choose a favorite pillow, if good, please choose.

Moreover, when you come to Tokyo, please come for stopping to our hotel.
Again, I am looking forward to being able to meet.


Eight-fold super hotel Lohas Tokyo Station state central mouth
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

The hotel is 5 minutes walk from the Tokyo station with the Yaesu Central exit.
It was very good to use the public bath after a tiring holiday. There is very nice katsu at the marunouchi shopping mall and for breakfast can go to the raman street in the central station,

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank Elly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ロハス八重洲支配人, 支配人 at Super Hotel LOHAS Tokyo Station Yaesu Chuo-guchi, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Thank you for staying at an eight-fold super hotel Lohas Tokyo Station state central mouth.

Our hotel is only about 5 minutes, even if he walks from Tokyo Station.
Therefore, it is very convenient for the Tokyo sightseeing.

The large bathroom "hot water of a double flowering cherry tree" is located in our hotel.
It is very good when you get tired.

Moreover, when you come to Tokyo, please come for stopping to our hotel.

Again, I am looking forward to being able to meet.

Eight-fold super hotel Lohas Tokyo Station state central mouth
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

This new property offers a great deal of value when staying in Tokyo especially if you are three people. Seldom you can find Japan hotels charging reasonably if a third person come. The loft bed comes so good... The hotel is secured, comes with choice of pillows... It is a business hotel standard, with no non-sense provisions... Everything is adequate... I can not say anything more except it is really good value.

In cases you need to go around the city by the Tokyo Metro, do not be entrapped in going to Tokyo station which is 3 mins walk unless you like to stroll around its shops to avoid the crowd and confusion especially if you are not so used to Tokyo. Instead go to the Kyobashi station accessible via Old Meidiya Building or the Nihombashi station. My best bet though is Kyobashi... because it is small and very straight forward access, no chance of getting lost.

Room Tip: higher floor.. better view
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NeilHTG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ロハス八重洲支配人, 支配人 at Super Hotel LOHAS Tokyo Station Yaesu Chuo-guchi, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Thank you for staying at an eight-fold super hotel Lohas Tokyo Station state central mouth this time.

When it stayed, could he sleep well?
We will be very glad if I have you sleep well.

In our hotel, there is a large bathroom "hot water of a double flowering cherry tree."
It is very good when you get tired.
Since you can relax, enter, if good.
Moreover, when you come to Japan, come for stopping to our hotel.

Again, I am looking forward to being able to meet.


Eight-fold super hotel Lohas Tokyo Station state central mouth
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

This is a new hotel near to Tokyo Station. The location of the hotel is just perfect. 3 min walk from the busy Tokyo station Yaesu Chuo North Exit. The room is very clean. Breakfast for 1000 Yen is reasonable if you need to go out early. Free Public Onsen but no time to check out. Overall, is a perfect base for day trip traveller because Tokyo Station is just opposite. The hotel even prepare a list of restaurants that you can try within walking distance.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank encikkacang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ロハス八重洲支配人, 支配人 at Super Hotel LOHAS Tokyo Station Yaesu Chuo-guchi, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Thank you for staying at an eight-fold super hotel Lohas Tokyo Station state central mouth this time.

When it stayed, could he sleep well?
We will be very glad if I have you sleep well.

In our hotel, there is a large bathroom "hot water of a double flowering cherry tree."
It is very good when you get tired.
Since you can relax, enter, if good.
Moreover, when you come to Japan, come for stopping to our hotel.

Again, I am looking forward to being able to meet.


Eight-fold super hotel Lohas Tokyo Station state central mouth
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chuo
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Mitsui Garden Hotel Kyobashi
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Marunouchi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
The Tokyo Station Hotel
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Courtyard Tokyo Station
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Sotetsu Fresa Inn Tokyo Kyobashi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super Hotel LOHAS Tokyo Station Yaesu Chuo-guchi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super Hotel LOHAS Tokyo Station Yaesu Chuo-guchi

Address: 2-2-7 Yaesu, Chuo 104-0028, Tokyo Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Chuo > Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 92 Hotels / Ryokan in Chuo
Price Range: £95 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 325
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, JAPANiCAN, Rakuten and Ctrip TA so you can book your Super Hotel LOHAS Tokyo Station Yaesu Chuo-guchi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Hotel LOHAS Tokyo Station Yaesu Chuo-Guchi Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing