We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exactly what we were looking for”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
APA Hotel Ginza Takaracho
Ranked #52 of 90 Hotels / Ryokan in Chuo
Prague
2 reviews
“Exactly what we were looking for”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This was an excellent hotel for what we needed for a two-night stay in Tokyo. It was very clean. The staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly. And the location was optimal for what we were looking for in a hotel. Yes the rooms were small, but the fact is that we spent all of our waking time outside of the hotel room, so it was perfect. Very close to the Tokyo Fish Market, metro lines, the Tokyo main train station. No frills. Just a good, clean room. Plus, also try out the small restaurant downstairs next to the lobby. The food was great, and the owner is a very friendly guy who gave us advise on attending a local fireworks festival over the weekend.

Only things to watch for: if you are a large person, the bathrooms are very small. So navigating yourself in and around the bathroom can be a difficult task. Also, if you are expecting amazing in-room entertainment (rented movies, etc.) don't count on it - a bit limited. But we didnt come to Tokyo to hang out in the room and watch the same movies we saw on the plane coming here, so it made no difference.

I will say based on this stay, we will look to book at more APA hotels around the country as we navigate Japan.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrianandAlena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    61
    34
    10
    3
See reviews for
15
38
18
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Overall, price can't be beat for very downtown Tokyo. Ten minutes walk from Tsijuku Fish Market, five from central Tokyo Train Terminal, and right on top of Ginzu shopping district. Lots of restaurants nearby. Room is very cramped, but that is the Tokyo style... Don't expect too much room to stretch out. We mean this! For what the payment is... A good price.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thmusby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAPAN
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

You can easily reach here by using Keikyu line form Haneda airport and using Keisei access Ltd express (NOT SKYLINER) from Narita airport. From the nearest starion (Takara-machi), it takes only one minute on food. There is elevators in Takara-machi station. But, only at a few gates. If you want to use the elevator, you have to detour.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suits_caser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

This is a newly opened hotel under APA chain. As such lot of local especially the Taxi drivers may not familiar with this hotel. However the location of this hotel is excellent. It only 15 walk to Tokyo Station and it 2 minutes walk to Kyobashi Sub Station or 1 minute walk to Takaracho Sub Station, these two sub station lines really covered most of popular location. It just 20 minutes train journey to Asakusa Temple or 30 minutes to the well known Skyfall Tower. In additional, It just 1 stop away from main Ginza shopping belt, where you can shop till you drop. It also 30 minute walk to the Tsukiji Fish Market. You should not be worry about getting a taxi around the hotel as outside the hotel is the Taxi Stand where I always see empty taxi waiting for passengers.

The room is clean, but very small( anyway most of Tokyo Hotel rooms are small). The hotel staffs are friendly and helpful, however not all the staffs are quite verse in English, hence you may wish to ask a few staffs for information/ confirmation, the room is service and clean everyday. This hotel do provide breakfast, a set of local breakfast that included side dish, main dish, a bowl of rice and udon noodle. FYI, not all hotel provide such a decent breakfast. The hotel do not have Iron or iron board, what they have is trouser presser which available every floor.

Please ask the staffs for good and cheap restaurant or food, all are walking distance, I managed to try out very nice unagi rice set and curry chicken rice which recommended by them and they really very good. There also a 24 hours convenience store just half a minute walk, hence no worry of hunger or thirst during the night.

I will go back to stay at this hotel whether for my backpack trip or business trip. I really fond of the cleanliness of the hotel and the location of the hotel which give me plenty of convenience while traveling in Tokyo.

Please give me a helpful vote If my information able to help you.

Room Tip: Please ask for higher floor and ensure it not facing the high way if you prefer a quite room. High l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank myfoodlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

We stayed 4 days at the end of November 2013. The hotel is part of the APA chain and had only been opened a couple of weeks so it felt very new and was very clean. The room was small but functional - what you would expect for this budget in central Tokyo. We actually warmed to the size, found it quite cozy - just expect to tiptoe round your cases and open them up in turn (because that's all the room there is!) - but a single occupant would have no complaints. There was a good-sized empty mini-fridge, hairdryer, large flatscreen TV (that we didn't use), free wifi and free toiletries. The bathroom was cramped, with a shared tap system (sink/bath/shower) that, in theory, was great for space-saving, but in practice drove me a little nuts, plus it was impossible not to flood the floor with every shower. The reception staff were, on the whole, helpful and efficient. We had an issue on the first day that required us to change rooms, which was handled quite professionally once we got our point across. If you take the breakfast, it is provided in the adjoining restaurant - meal sets based around noodles that were nothing exciting or amazing, but it was reasonably priced and did the job. The hotel was literally a stone's throw from Takaracho underground station exit A2, but be warned - this exit, which is the closest to the hotel, is accessed only via a huge flight of stairs (on both sides). I managed to haul up my enormous case, but only with help from a very kind stranger. The station does have a lift, but serving an exit that was far from the hotel, so you'd have to walk some way overground. Otherwise, the proximity to Chuo and other underground stations, and easy access to both Narita and Haneda airport lines (to/from Haneda, there is no need to change; one change for Narita), made the hotel's location pretty ideal.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank yeemui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

We stayed in the APA Hotel Ginza last week. The location was close to several Tokyo subway stations and the amazing Ginza strip. Central to be able to travel easily to popular Tokyo locations (like Shibuya & Shinjuku). Very clean room that was serviced daily and all the staff were friendly and helpful. My partner is over 6 foot and the bed was large enough for us both to sleep comfortably (I believe this can be unusual in Tokyo). Overall I'd highly recommend this hotel. Also we stayed on the 10th floor but still had great access to the free Wifi (also unusual in Tokyo from other reviews I've read).

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chuo hotels
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
APA Hotel Ginza Kyobashi
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
APA Hotel Shintomicho Ekimae
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
HOTEL UNIZO Ginza-itchome
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
APA Hotel Hatchobori Eki Minami
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
APA Hotel Higashi Nihombashi Ekimae
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
APA hotel Tsukiji Eki Minami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to APA Hotel Ginza Takaracho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about APA Hotel Ginza Takaracho

Property: APA Hotel Ginza Takaracho
Address: 3-11-1 Kyoahshi, Chuo 104-0031, Tokyo Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Chuo > Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 90 Hotels / Ryokan in Chuo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — APA Hotel Ginza Takaracho 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Central Tokyo, APA Hotel Ginza-Takaracho offers modern Western accommodations with free wired internet and Wi-Fi access. This hotel is conveniently located only a 1-minute walk away from Takaracho Station on the Asakusa Line and a 15-minute walk from JR Tokyo Train Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Rakuten, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your APA Hotel Ginza Takaracho reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
APA Hotel Ginza Takaracho Tokyo, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing