We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mercure Tokyo Ginza
Ranked #12 of 96 Hotels / Ryokan in Chuo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for 2 nights. After staying in Shinjuku for a few nights we wanted to stay in a different part of Tokyo and explore.

Staff were friendly and rooms were a generous size. Location was great in terms of checking out the fashion district and public transport was close as well. Breakfast was really good and there were lots of choices.

We enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jtann98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 May 2014

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for leaving your comments on TripAdvisor.

I am glad you had a new experience in the city and I am happy to know that Mercure Tokyo Ginza has met your expectations.
We have many hotels in Japan, please let us know when you are back again and if you need assistance in booking in our hotels.

We will remain, should you need assistance or information about our properties in Japan, we will be delighted to help.

Thank you, once again for your comments and please accept my best regards.

Kamel SENHADJI
General Manager
gm@mercureginza.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,477)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

556 - 562 of 1,477 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014

I stayed in Mercure Ginza for two nights. I booked the rooms 3 months before using my Accor complimentary vouchers.

Check in was easy as there were not too many people at that time. We were given canned juice as welcome drinks as we were on Accor Advantage silver membership. The lady in the reception was very friendly, spoke very good English and was very helpful.

The room was not very big but spacious enough to fit two people. The bathroom was spotlessly clean and modern although the shower pressure could be better. The bed was OK to sleep in.

The best part was the location as it was located in central Ginza and was even directly connected to the underground. We did not use that underground however as there wasn't so much direct connection to the places that we wanted to go. The next underground lines were very close and were about 5 - 10 minutes walk.

My only complain was the check out as it was very full in the small lobby. I wanted help to book a cab as it was raining hard however they were too busy and it would have taken me a long time before I even reached the reception. However if you need a cab, there was a taxi stand a short walk to the left of the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marvelenah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 May 2014

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write on TripAdvisor to feed us back on your stay at Mercure Tokyo Ginza.

I read carefully your comments and understand that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the teams were friendly and efficient.

I regret to know that you could not get a taxi because of a busy lobby. It is true that we are in the highest period of the year while many groups occupy the reception area early in the morning… I am sure that if you asked a member of the team, they would have booked the taxi for you. Thank you for informing our clients of the location of the taxi station on the left side of the property. Mind you, they are not available all the time. Booking them would be safer.

Thank you, once again for your comments, they are useful and informative. They help us improve our communication, service and attitude towards our clientele.

Please accept my best regards

Kamel SENHADJI
General Manager
gm@mercureginza.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

If you want to stay in Ginza, Mercure Hotel is the catch The hotel rate cost $200 +. The staffs are english speaking and helpful. The best part is, the Basement 1 of the hotel is an access to subway, Yarakucho Line Ginza . Mercure Hotel is in the center of shopping district in Ginza. Everything is just a walk away, from the finest bar like Bvlgari Bar to the down to earth vendo meals! Mitsukoshi Department Store, Matsuya, MAC, Nishi Mall and Bic Camera! There's so many things to see. You must aleays ready your camera to take pictures of their awesome streets!

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank Abigail O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 24 April 2014

Dear Valuable Guest,

I would like thank you for taking time to write about your experience at Mercure Tokyo Ginza.

I can see through your message that the hotel met your expectations and that you appreciated the location of the property as well as the proximity of the metro line under the hotel. It is true that this is very convenient and that most of the clients are glad to be so close. It makes things easier for them.

I am glad that you enjoyed the city and its infrastructures hoping to welcome you aagin at Mercure Tokyo Ginza.

My Best regards

Kamel SENHADJI
General Manager
gm@mercureginza.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

If you are looking for good hotel and in convenient location, this is your answer. It is located in Ginza area and closed to 3 major stations, Ginza station, Ginza Itchome station, and Higashi-Ginza station. So you can reach everywhere in few minutes. There are many cafe, restaurants, convenient stores, etc nearby the hotel. So you will be survived. Room is nice and comfortable thought a bit small. But this is standard size in Tokyo. Hotel is also nice and clean, staff are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank visitlimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 24 April 2014

Dear Valuable Guest,

I would like thank you for taking time to write about your experience at Mercure Tokyo Ginza.

I appreciate your comments as they reflect our will of making our clientele at its ease in the property.

I will share your comments with the teams as they try to be as much nice and helpful to make of our clients stay the most enjoyable one. Our house-keeping team cares about the cleanliness of the place as it is a major issue in japan. Thank you for noticing it.

Please let us know when you head to visit us again, we will be delighted to welcome you at Mercure Tokyo Ginza.

My Best regards

Kamel SENHADJI
General Manager
gm@mercureginza.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Located in the centre of Ginza, Mercure is a good choice for a business hotel. Among the positives are an efficient check in process, excellent breakfast - quality as well as variety, comfortable rooms and the proximity to JR/metro system...the metro station being right at the basement. Room size is small...this is Tokyo and that too Ginza; and the going up one level for check in and again for the rooms is a minor irritant. No language issues here...Had stayed five nights and was a comfortable stay...not much of views from the rooms...No gym...

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank josh_operator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 24 April 2014

Dear Valuable Guest,

I would like thank you for taking time to write about your experience at Mercure Tokyo Ginza.

You are right when saying “it is all about location”. The hotel is strategically located in the heart of Ginza close to many places of interest, in a quiet corner…. Sufficiently quiet to let our clientele sleep well.

As for the Gym, I agree that it might be an issue as many of our guests appreciate doing some exercise before heading to their appointments. However, being conscious about the need of some of our clients for such a facility, we have set a deal with a good Gym in the neighborhood so that our guests can go and exercise without any inconvenience.

Please, let the team help you to book there on your next visit to Tokyo.

We hope to welcome you again at Mercure Tokyo Ginza.

My Best regards

Kamel SENHADJI
General Manager
gm@mercureginza.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Great hotel, location was very good in the heart of Ginza. Staff spoke excellent English and were very helpful. (Especially Javier). Breakfast at the restaurant was awesome. Super smooth check-in and very accommodating for letting us in early after our flight. Thanks Mercure ginza.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Scott A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 April 2014

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write about your experience at Mercure Tokyo Ginza.

We.... should Thank you for your comments as they are gratifying the efforts of the teams in serving you.

I will share these comments with Javier and the restaurant team. I am quite sure they would get much more motivated.

I am really glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us hoping to welcome you again soon.

Please accept my best regards

Kamel SENHADJI
General Manager
gm@mercureginza.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed 5 nights at this excellent hotel. It is so well located in Tokyo. You can get anywhere using either the JR or the metro system. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Their English is good and always willing to assist in anyway. The rooms are a very Japanese size however 2 people 2 bags plus carry on fitted in well. Breakfast was included in our deal and it was a great way to start the day. For a great hotel centrally located in a great part of Tokyo you won't be disappointed

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hidee5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 17 April 2014

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write on your experience at Mercure Tokyo Ginza on TripAdvisor.

I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the location and facilities of the hotel.
The hotel is located in the heart of the city with the Metro Station Ginza Itchome underneathl, making things easier for the clients and being close to many places of interest. If you are a good walker, you can visit plenty of sites on a walking distance basis.

Thank you, once again, for your comments hoping to welcome you again in our modest property.

Please let us know when you are back again, we will be delighted to set things well for another good stay.

My best regards

Kamel SENHADJI
General manager
gm@mercureginza.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chuo hotels
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Solaria nishitetsu hotel Ginza
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Millennium Mitsui Garden Hotel Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Ginza
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Hotel Monterey Ginza
Hotel Monterey Ginza
#16 of 96 in Chuo
857 reviews
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Tokyo Ginza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Tokyo Ginza

Address: 2-9-4 Ginza, Chuo 104-0061, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Chuo > Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Chuo
#7 Family Hotel in Chuo
#9 Business Hotel in Chuo
Price Range: £105 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Tokyo Ginza 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel is in Ginza, the Heart of Tokyo. The Location is perfect for business guest heading to Tokyo Big Sight around 15 minutes by taxi or the International Forum in 10 minutes walking distance or leisure travelers looking for a perfect located place to stay. For the Time beside the business we are perfectly located near the Ginza Dori and Harumi Dori shopping streets as well as the Kabuki Theater. Ginza is famous but less crowed then other areas, Ginza Dori as the luxury branded shopping street nearby and the quite area we have, makes Ginza to the best area after a long exploring day in Tokyo. We are in such a colorful and impulsive Area, were you have so many different kinds of people, many cozy, really tasty, high qualitied restaurants and Cafe Shops around the Hotel. These places are the best opportunity to start or end your day in a quiet, peaceful surrounding with a relaxing flair. Right under the Hotel, within the Building, we have Ginza-Itchome Station, served by Yurakucho Metro Line, heading to Tokyo Disney Land or the Sunshine City in Ikebukero. Furthermore, it’s a really short but nice walk to Higashi-Ginza Station and the Ginza Station itself, sometimes you don’t want to go in the underground because of the awesome window decoration of Louis Vuitton or a funny attraction driving on the Ginza Dori. The walk to JR Yurakucho Station is also fascinating because of all the beautiful shops and building you passing till you reach the Station where the JR Yamanote Loop takes you to all the must see parts of Tokyo in the shortest time. From Shibuya Crossing, famous for the huge crowed crossing at the same time over Harajuku, where the colorful Lifestyle meets the peaceful and historical Yoyogi Park and Meiji Shrine to Shinjuku Area, with the skyscrapers district and the government building, from where you could see Mount Fuji on a clear day. The Mercure Tokyo Ginza offers a distinctive French flair and state-of-the-art technology, our French Chef let you escape to the paradise with his French creations combined with one of our imported well-balanced wine from France. Accor Hospitality is far more than a worldwide leader in hospitality, we are a big family who sharing the same passion in all the corners of the world. Welcoming people and provide a home, far away from home is our promise to you, because that's what our hospitality profession tells you - FEEL WELCOME ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, JAPANiCAN, Ctrip TA, Rakuten, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mercure Tokyo Ginza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Ginza Tokyo
Mercure Hotel Chuo
Mercure Tokyo Ginza Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing