We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient position” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mercure Tokyo Ginza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mercure Tokyo Ginza
Ranked #11 of 90 Hotels / Ryokan in Chuo
Certificate of Excellence
melbourne
Level Contributor
106 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Convenient position”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

A stroll to the Ginza, this hotel is as one expects of Mercure Hotels world wide. Excellent, friendly and helpful staff, multilingual too! Rooms comfortable, no outside noise to be heard, minibar, safe etc. Restaurant for breakfast, either continental or buffet. Bar available, and lunch and dinner. Recommend!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank expatmelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Mercure Tokyo Ginza, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you leaving your comments on TripAdvisor.

First of all, I like your style… short, consistent and right to the point. I am glad you had an enjoyable stay with us at Mercure Tokyo Ginza.

You are right; all you described is available at the hotel to serve our valuable clientele. As for the languages spoken, the teams speak many languages among which: French, English, Spanish, Italian, Arabic, Maltese, Chinese, Pilipino, Korean, Nepalese, German and many other notions of different language from different parts of the world. Of course, this is additional to the Japanese.

Thank you once again for your feed back and recommendations hoping to welcome you again in Ginza.

Please accept my best regards

Kamel SENHADJI
General Manager
gm@mercureginza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,321 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    397
    704
    177
    33
    10
See reviews for
305
414
123
265
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
600 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 364 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

We arrived on an early morning flight and our room wasn't ready so we had to pay 3000 JYen to access another room, which I suppose, is average in any hotel! Our first impression was that the room was small and needed a bit of refurbishment but on speaking to other people from various locations around the world, we discovered the rooms in the Mercure are actually quite big compared to average Tokyo standards. However, the reception staff spoke good English and were extremely helpful, particularly Javier who couldn't do enough to help with any questions. We had free wifi in our room, a very comfortable bed, very clean bathroom with toiletries and free coffee/tea making facilities!

We ate in the restaurant for breakfast on one occasion, one buffet lunch and two evening meals and found the food was very good and varied! There are also many cafes, restaurants, convenient stores etc near the hotel so its a great area for whatever you require.

We stayed at the Mercure Ginza for 6 nights - it's very close to many subway stations, one of them we could access from under the hotel - there are also very many other places nearby and within easy walking distance! We would recommend a stay at the Mercure Ginza - great central hotel with easy access to every part of Tokyo should you have the time to visit them all!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank casswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Mercure Tokyo Ginza, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for taking some of your time to write on TripAdvisor and feed us back on your experience at Mercure Tokyo Ginza.

I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the different facilities in the hotel and its neighborhood.

It is true that our rooms are a bit bigger than our competitors’ and our location is simply the best. We are located in the heart of Ginza, close to many places of interest giving easy access to shopping, entertainment and food and beverage.

Thank you once again for recommending our hotel to the readers hoping to welcome you again in Ginza.

Please accept my best regards

Kamel SENHADJI
General Manager
gm@mercureginza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

Located at the centre of Ginza it is the most conveniently located hotel in Tokyo. We stayed there for seven nights occupying two rooms in first week of April. There is a Metro station (Yurakucho Line) right at the bottom of the hotel where one can go using the hotels lift. It is only 10 minutes walking distance from Tokyo International Forum, 15 minutes from Tokyo station and 20 minutes from Imperial Hotel. It is very useful if somebody wants to join a meeting either at the Forum or Imperial Hotel - both being Tokyo's most common venue for international conferences/meetings. With Tokyo station in the vicinity and the Metro station in the underground Tokyo communications seems to be at your hand! The hotel rooms are far bigger than standard Tokyo hotel rooms with spacious bathroom with all the amenities, comfortable beds, clean and white linen, free WiFi and broadband internet, complimentary tea/coffee makes it's service unique. The staff are friendly and cooperative and there is money exchange facilities at the reception. The restaurant is useful and serves breakfast at 2100 JPY per person but is not cost effective, rather there is a Mc Donald's restaurant in ground floor of the same building serving Big Breakfast at 550 JPY is more attractive. There is also a convenience store within two minutes walking distance. The other thing that strikes me is their thrust for a green planet either in avoiding unnecessary washing of towels and bed linen or wasting soaps/shampoo etc. I shall strongly advocate future travelers to be the guest in this beautiful hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dr_Saiful_67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Mercure Tokyo Ginza, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,
Dear Doctor,

Thank you for such a detailed comment left on TripAdvisor.

I read carefully your comments and understand that you enjoyed the stay and the property. As you clearly mentioned, it is close to many place of interest and need and the guests can easily get what they want within minutes and walking distance.

Thank you for recommending our hotel. I appreciate the words you used to describe the property, its services and teams.

Thank you, once again for your comments wishing to welcome you again at Mercure Tokyo Ginza. Please let me know when you head to visit us again...we will make sure you will be at your ease again with us.



Please accept my best regards

Kamel SENHADJI
General Manager
gm@mercureginza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

We stayed in Mercure Ginza Last April in time for the Cherry Blossoms . It was peak season . We were three . Most of the rooms are only good for tOwo. They up graded our room to a bigger room and was charge $350 per day with Breakfast . The room was comfortable and much bigger. They gave as an extra bed .you can have Breakfast in bed if you want but you have to pay a little amount for room service. The service in the Hotel is very good .The staffs speak English . The restaurant serve international dishes. The food is very good . beside the Hotel is McDonalds and right across is Starbucks . Ginza is the best location .during weekend they close the streets .so everybody can just enjoy walking while shopping . We are seniors and we use walkers . We take a taxi most of the time , but because of the good location taxi fare is not so bad . we will definitely stay at Mercure Ginza next time we go back to Japan

Room Tip: If you are more than two get the Deluxe room with three beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Liberty I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Mercure Tokyo Ginza, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for such a detailed comment left on TripAdvisor.

I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the location of the property was satisfactory. I should say that it is the first advantage the hotel has to fit the guests' needs.

As you mentioned, Ginza Boulevard is closed during weekends and holidays to open for pedestrians. No cars are allowed and the road becomes a huge space of "Balade".

As for the room, yes… the deluxe rooms are much more spacious and can accept 3 persons. Being in the highest season, the prices are higher but remain reasonable compared to the competitors.

Thank you, once again for your comments wishing to welcome you again at Mercure Tokyo Ginza. Please let me know when you head to visit us again...we will make sure you will be at your ease again with us.



Please accept my best regards

Kamel SENHADJI
General Manager
gm@mercureginza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for 2 nights. After staying in Shinjuku for a few nights we wanted to stay in a different part of Tokyo and explore.

Staff were friendly and rooms were a generous size. Location was great in terms of checking out the fashion district and public transport was close as well. Breakfast was really good and there were lots of choices.

We enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jtann98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Mercure Tokyo Ginza, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for leaving your comments on TripAdvisor.

I am glad you had a new experience in the city and I am happy to know that Mercure Tokyo Ginza has met your expectations.
We have many hotels in Japan, please let us know when you are back again and if you need assistance in booking in our hotels.

We will remain, should you need assistance or information about our properties in Japan, we will be delighted to help.

Thank you, once again for your comments and please accept my best regards.

Kamel SENHADJI
General Manager
gm@mercureginza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

I stayed in Mercure Ginza for two nights. I booked the rooms 3 months before using my Accor complimentary vouchers.

Check in was easy as there were not too many people at that time. We were given canned juice as welcome drinks as we were on Accor Advantage silver membership. The lady in the reception was very friendly, spoke very good English and was very helpful.

The room was not very big but spacious enough to fit two people. The bathroom was spotlessly clean and modern although the shower pressure could be better. The bed was OK to sleep in.

The best part was the location as it was located in central Ginza and was even directly connected to the underground. We did not use that underground however as there wasn't so much direct connection to the places that we wanted to go. The next underground lines were very close and were about 5 - 10 minutes walk.

My only complain was the check out as it was very full in the small lobby. I wanted help to book a cab as it was raining hard however they were too busy and it would have taken me a long time before I even reached the reception. However if you need a cab, there was a taxi stand a short walk to the left of the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marvelenah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Mercure Tokyo Ginza, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write on TripAdvisor to feed us back on your stay at Mercure Tokyo Ginza.

I read carefully your comments and understand that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the teams were friendly and efficient.

I regret to know that you could not get a taxi because of a busy lobby. It is true that we are in the highest period of the year while many groups occupy the reception area early in the morning… I am sure that if you asked a member of the team, they would have booked the taxi for you. Thank you for informing our clients of the location of the taxi station on the left side of the property. Mind you, they are not available all the time. Booking them would be safer.

Thank you, once again for your comments, they are useful and informative. They help us improve our communication, service and attitude towards our clientele.

Please accept my best regards

Kamel SENHADJI
General Manager
gm@mercureginza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
100 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

If you want to stay in Ginza, Mercure Hotel is the catch The hotel rate cost $200 +. The staffs are english speaking and helpful. The best part is, the Basement 1 of the hotel is an access to subway, Yarakucho Line Ginza . Mercure Hotel is in the center of shopping district in Ginza. Everything is just a walk away, from the finest bar like Bvlgari Bar to the down to earth vendo meals! Mitsukoshi Department Store, Matsuya, MAC, Nishi Mall and Bic Camera! There's so many things to see. You must aleays ready your camera to take pictures of their awesome streets!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Abigail O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Mercure Tokyo Ginza, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,

I would like thank you for taking time to write about your experience at Mercure Tokyo Ginza.

I can see through your message that the hotel met your expectations and that you appreciated the location of the property as well as the proximity of the metro line under the hotel. It is true that this is very convenient and that most of the clients are glad to be so close. It makes things easier for them.

I am glad that you enjoyed the city and its infrastructures hoping to welcome you aagin at Mercure Tokyo Ginza.

My Best regards

Kamel SENHADJI
General Manager
gm@mercureginza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chuo hotels
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Millennium Mitsui Garden Hotel Tokyo
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Ginza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Solaria nishitetsu hotel Ginza
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Hotel Monterey Ginza
Hotel Monterey Ginza
#15 of 90 in Chuo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 793 reviews
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Tokyo Ginza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Tokyo Ginza

Property: Mercure Tokyo Ginza
Address: 2-9-4 Ginza, Chuo 104-0061, Tokyo Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Chuo > Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Chuo
#7 Family Hotel in Chuo
#9 Business Hotel in Chuo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Tokyo Ginza 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is in the heart of Tokyo's shopping area, within walking distance from Ginza dori and Harumi dori shopping streets, Kabuki Theatre and Tsukiji fish markets. The subway station underneath the hotel provides access to all attractions and sights inTokyo. The Mercure Tokyo Ginza offers a distinctive French flair and state-of-the-art technology. Due to its location close to Tokyo International Forum, the hotel is very convenient for exhibitors and business travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Rakuten, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Agoda and JAPANiCAN so you can book your Mercure Tokyo Ginza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Ginza Tokyo
Mercure Hotel Chuo
Mercure Tokyo Ginza Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing