We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An excellent hotel right in the centre of Tokyo!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Tokyo Ginza
Ranked #10 of 91 Hotels / Ryokan in Chuo
Certificate of Excellence
Indonesia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“An excellent hotel right in the centre of Tokyo!”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

It was a very pleasant stay in Japan for my recent trip at the Mercure Hotel in Ginza. it's only two blocks away from the elite shopping area of Ginza and few blocks away from the famous Japan Fish Market Tsukiji. If this is going to be your first trip to Japan, stay at this hotel and you will be happy. There's basement access to the subway from the hotel too. What else would you like from a hotel?

Room Tip: If you are a smoker, it can be troublesome to find a smoking area in Japan. This hotel offers smok...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rezachacha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Mercure Tokyo Ginza, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you leaving your comments on TripAdvisor.

First of all, I would like to know if there was any issue which made you consider such a score as I see that you were satisfied with our property and the team’s service. If there is any issue, please, let me know so that we work out an efficient action plan and correct. You will find herein after my email address.

I have read carefully your comments and do understand that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as the breakfast which is changing slightly as we strive to meet the mix of clientele visiting us every day.

Thank you once again for your feed back. Please let me know when you are back again, I will be delighted to welcome youpersonally.

Please accept my best regards

Kamel SENHADJI
General Manager
gm@mercureginza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    402
    711
    180
    33
    10
See reviews for
307
416
124
269
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

Very familiar and European feeling. Small-ish size rooms, good multi lingual staff.
Breakfast was buffet style and excellent, the location to Ginza district and shopping was great, access to JR lines etc.
Good value for money , would stay again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank zxcvbnm123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Mercure Tokyo Ginza, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you leaving your comments on TripAdvisor.

First of all, I would like to know if there was any issue which made you consider such a score as I see that you were satisfied with our property and the team’s service. If there is any issue, please, let me know so that we work out an efficient action plan and correct. You will find herein after my email address.

I have read carefully your comments and do understand that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as the breakfast which is changing slightly as we strive to meet the mix of clientele visiting us every day.

Thank you once again for your feed back. Please let me know when you are back again, I will be delighted to welcome youpersonally.

Please accept my best regards

Kamel SENHADJI
General Manager
gm@mercureginza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
Level Contributor
108 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

A stroll to the Ginza, this hotel is as one expects of Mercure Hotels world wide. Excellent, friendly and helpful staff, multilingual too! Rooms comfortable, no outside noise to be heard, minibar, safe etc. Restaurant for breakfast, either continental or buffet. Bar available, and lunch and dinner. Recommend!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank expatmelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Mercure Tokyo Ginza, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you leaving your comments on TripAdvisor.

First of all, I like your style… short, consistent and right to the point. I am glad you had an enjoyable stay with us at Mercure Tokyo Ginza.

You are right; all you described is available at the hotel to serve our valuable clientele. As for the languages spoken, the teams speak many languages among which: French, English, Spanish, Italian, Arabic, Maltese, Chinese, Pilipino, Korean, Nepalese, German and many other notions of different language from different parts of the world. Of course, this is additional to the Japanese.

Thank you once again for your feed back and recommendations hoping to welcome you again in Ginza.

Please accept my best regards

Kamel SENHADJI
General Manager
gm@mercureginza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
613 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 368 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We arrived on an early morning flight and our room wasn't ready so we had to pay 3000 JYen to access another room, which I suppose, is average in any hotel! Our first impression was that the room was small and needed a bit of refurbishment but on speaking to other people from various locations around the world, we discovered the rooms in the Mercure are actually quite big compared to average Tokyo standards. However, the reception staff spoke good English and were extremely helpful, particularly Javier who couldn't do enough to help with any questions. We had free wifi in our room, a very comfortable bed, very clean bathroom with toiletries and free coffee/tea making facilities!

We ate in the restaurant for breakfast on one occasion, one buffet lunch and two evening meals and found the food was very good and varied! There are also many cafes, restaurants, convenient stores etc near the hotel so its a great area for whatever you require.

We stayed at the Mercure Ginza for 6 nights - it's very close to many subway stations, one of them we could access from under the hotel - there are also very many other places nearby and within easy walking distance! We would recommend a stay at the Mercure Ginza - great central hotel with easy access to every part of Tokyo should you have the time to visit them all!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank casswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Mercure Tokyo Ginza, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for taking some of your time to write on TripAdvisor and feed us back on your experience at Mercure Tokyo Ginza.

I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the different facilities in the hotel and its neighborhood.

It is true that our rooms are a bit bigger than our competitors’ and our location is simply the best. We are located in the heart of Ginza, close to many places of interest giving easy access to shopping, entertainment and food and beverage.

Thank you once again for recommending our hotel to the readers hoping to welcome you again in Ginza.

Please accept my best regards

Kamel SENHADJI
General Manager
gm@mercureginza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Located at the centre of Ginza it is the most conveniently located hotel in Tokyo. We stayed there for seven nights occupying two rooms in first week of April. There is a Metro station (Yurakucho Line) right at the bottom of the hotel where one can go using the hotels lift. It is only 10 minutes walking distance from Tokyo International Forum, 15 minutes from Tokyo station and 20 minutes from Imperial Hotel. It is very useful if somebody wants to join a meeting either at the Forum or Imperial Hotel - both being Tokyo's most common venue for international conferences/meetings. With Tokyo station in the vicinity and the Metro station in the underground Tokyo communications seems to be at your hand! The hotel rooms are far bigger than standard Tokyo hotel rooms with spacious bathroom with all the amenities, comfortable beds, clean and white linen, free WiFi and broadband internet, complimentary tea/coffee makes it's service unique. The staff are friendly and cooperative and there is money exchange facilities at the reception. The restaurant is useful and serves breakfast at 2100 JPY per person but is not cost effective, rather there is a Mc Donald's restaurant in ground floor of the same building serving Big Breakfast at 550 JPY is more attractive. There is also a convenience store within two minutes walking distance. The other thing that strikes me is their thrust for a green planet either in avoiding unnecessary washing of towels and bed linen or wasting soaps/shampoo etc. I shall strongly advocate future travelers to be the guest in this beautiful hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dr_Saiful_67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Mercure Tokyo Ginza, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,
Dear Doctor,

Thank you for such a detailed comment left on TripAdvisor.

I read carefully your comments and understand that you enjoyed the stay and the property. As you clearly mentioned, it is close to many place of interest and need and the guests can easily get what they want within minutes and walking distance.

Thank you for recommending our hotel. I appreciate the words you used to describe the property, its services and teams.

Thank you, once again for your comments wishing to welcome you again at Mercure Tokyo Ginza. Please let me know when you head to visit us again...we will make sure you will be at your ease again with us.



Please accept my best regards

Kamel SENHADJI
General Manager
gm@mercureginza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We stayed in Mercure Ginza Last April in time for the Cherry Blossoms . It was peak season . We were three . Most of the rooms are only good for tOwo. They up graded our room to a bigger room and was charge $350 per day with Breakfast . The room was comfortable and much bigger. They gave as an extra bed .you can have Breakfast in bed if you want but you have to pay a little amount for room service. The service in the Hotel is very good .The staffs speak English . The restaurant serve international dishes. The food is very good . beside the Hotel is McDonalds and right across is Starbucks . Ginza is the best location .during weekend they close the streets .so everybody can just enjoy walking while shopping . We are seniors and we use walkers . We take a taxi most of the time , but because of the good location taxi fare is not so bad . we will definitely stay at Mercure Ginza next time we go back to Japan

Room Tip: If you are more than two get the Deluxe room with three beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Liberty I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Mercure Tokyo Ginza, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for such a detailed comment left on TripAdvisor.

I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the location of the property was satisfactory. I should say that it is the first advantage the hotel has to fit the guests' needs.

As you mentioned, Ginza Boulevard is closed during weekends and holidays to open for pedestrians. No cars are allowed and the road becomes a huge space of "Balade".

As for the room, yes… the deluxe rooms are much more spacious and can accept 3 persons. Being in the highest season, the prices are higher but remain reasonable compared to the competitors.

Thank you, once again for your comments wishing to welcome you again at Mercure Tokyo Ginza. Please let me know when you head to visit us again...we will make sure you will be at your ease again with us.



Please accept my best regards

Kamel SENHADJI
General Manager
gm@mercureginza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for 2 nights. After staying in Shinjuku for a few nights we wanted to stay in a different part of Tokyo and explore.

Staff were friendly and rooms were a generous size. Location was great in terms of checking out the fashion district and public transport was close as well. Breakfast was really good and there were lots of choices.

We enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jtann98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Mercure Tokyo Ginza, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for leaving your comments on TripAdvisor.

I am glad you had a new experience in the city and I am happy to know that Mercure Tokyo Ginza has met your expectations.
We have many hotels in Japan, please let us know when you are back again and if you need assistance in booking in our hotels.

We will remain, should you need assistance or information about our properties in Japan, we will be delighted to help.

Thank you, once again for your comments and please accept my best regards.

Kamel SENHADJI
General Manager
gm@mercureginza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chuo hotels
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Millennium Mitsui Garden Hotel Tokyo
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Ginza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Hotel Monterey Ginza
Hotel Monterey Ginza
#15 of 91 in Chuo
802 reviews
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Solaria nishitetsu hotel Ginza
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Tokyo Ginza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Tokyo Ginza

Property: Mercure Tokyo Ginza
Address: 2-9-4 Ginza, Chuo 104-0061, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Chuo > Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Chuo
#7 Family Hotel in Chuo
#9 Business Hotel in Chuo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Tokyo Ginza 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel is in Ginza, the Heart of Tokyo. The Location is perfect for business guest heading to Tokyo Big Sight around 15 minutes by taxi or the International Forum in 10 minutes walking distance or leisure travelers looking for a perfect located place to stay. For the Time beside the business we are perfectly located near the Ginza Dori and Harumi Dori shopping streets as well as the Kabuki Theater. Ginza is famous but less crowed then other areas, Ginza Dori as the luxury branded shopping street nearby and the quite area we have, makes Ginza to the best area after a long exploring day in Tokyo. We are in such a colorful and impulsive Area, were you have so many different kinds of people, many cozy, really tasty, high qualitied restaurants and Cafe Shops around the Hotel. These places are the best opportunity to start or end your day in a quiet, peaceful surrounding with a relaxing flair. Right under the Hotel, within the Building, we have Ginza-Itchome Station, served by Yurakucho Metro Line, heading to Tokyo Disney Land or the Sunshine City in Ikebukero. Furthermore, it’s a really short but nice walk to Higashi-Ginza Station and the Ginza Station itself, sometimes you don’t want to go in the underground because of the awesome window decoration of Louis Vuitton or a funny attraction driving on the Ginza Dori. The walk to JR Yurakucho Station is also fascinating because of all the beautiful shops and building you passing till you reach the Station where the JR Yamanote Loop takes you to all the must see parts of Tokyo in the shortest time. From Shibuya Crossing, famous for the huge crowed crossing at the same time over Harajuku, where the colorful Lifestyle meets the peaceful and historical Yoyogi Park and Meiji Shrine to Shinjuku Area, with the skyscrapers district and the government building, from where you could see Mount Fuji on a clear day. The Mercure Tokyo Ginza offers a distinctive French flair and state-of-the-art technology, our French Chef let you escape to the paradise with his French creations combined with one of our imported well-balanced wine from France. Accor Hospitality is far more than a worldwide leader in hospitality, we are a big family who sharing the same passion in all the corners of the world. Welcoming people and provide a home, far away from home is our promise to you, because that's what our hospitality profession tells you - FEEL WELCOME ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, ACCOR, Rakuten, JAPANiCAN, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Tokyo Ginza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Ginza Tokyo
Mercure Hotel Chuo
Mercure Tokyo Ginza Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing