We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean business hotel with friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Nihonbashi Villa
Ranked #62 of 94 Hotels / Ryokan in Chuo
Reviewed 8 August 2012

We stayed three nights at The Nihonbashi Villa Hotel and we were satisfied. Good and friendly service even though their english was poor, very clean rooms, very comfortable bed, good internet connection (cable, no wifi) and free wifi in the reception area (not very stable connection).

Of course, the bed and bathroom were small but that's how the hotel rooms are in Japan. ;-)

The hotel is only 5 min. away by walk from the subway station „Asakusabashi“. There are only a few restaurants and cafés in this business district. The popular areas like Shinjuku, Shibuya, Harajuku etc can be reached easily due to a well developed subway network. The location is quiet and very safe.

We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank good-vibes-4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (271)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

73 - 79 of 271 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2012

The hotel is easy to find as it is right outside one of the exits of the Bakurocho station. We knew the room we booked was small, but didn't expect it to be THAT small. We were comfortable though since we were travelling with just two carry-ons. So it is perfect for backpackers or light travelers and for a short stay. The staff were friendly and gave us maps of the area and places to eat, which were just around the corner.

Liked: QUIET, CLEAN ROOM, FRIENDLY STAFF, EASY TO FIND AND ACCESSIBILITY.

Not so much: We didn't mind, but for people with lots of luggage and bags or dislike for small places this hotel is not recommendable.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minniechis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

The hotel was great, small, but hotels in tokyo are small. The staff was really nice and helpful they gave maps and information about where to go. Their English was not really good, but i just needed to speak slower and clearer. No breakfast was included, but there are 7-11 and other convenient stores near by. The Asakusabashi metro station is really close and it is so easy to get to the hotel. besides it is not really far from some Tokyo attractions like the tokyo tower.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zaph89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

We knew up front that we'd booked a tiny room for a fair price, so no complaints about room size. I guess this fair price also comes down to its location, easily accessible by subway (with great directions on their website) but a bit out of the way. What did surprise us was the lack of wireless internet in our room. They did provide wi-fi downstairs in the hotel lobby, but it was an unreliable and terribly slow connection. The staff was friendly enough, and sort of helpful, but their lack of English prevented them from being very helpful. I know, I know, we're in Japan, but come on you're working in an hotel visited by tons of tourists...

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ronengel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

I chose this hotel on price and ease of access from Narita...direct line on JR Sobu line. I had already seen that the rooms were small on this site, so wasn't surprised when when we arrived. My husband is quite large, but still found the room navigable for a few days, longer may get frustrating. The hotel was very clean, facilities excellent, bathroom adequate size - not the smallest we encountered during our holiday, breakfast available, great, very helpful staff....even when we arrived late (around 11pm) on our 2nd stay at the end of our holiday. A great location for sumo and older side of town-Asakusa, Kappabashi, Akihabara, also SkyTree.

Room Tip: Our 1st stay was on 7th floor, rooms were slightly bigger than our later stay on 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012 via mobile

Overall value for money. Service was fast and prompt. Room was clean and all electrical item function well. Location was good to travel around by train. Nothing much around the hotel. If u travel from haneda airport , there's direct train use asakusabashi subway and keiyo train only 600 yen.( combine ticket) prefer to travel by metro and Toei subway better than jr train. One day unlimited train only 1000 yen. If u prefer to travel Disneyland its also convience to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ngyoongh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Stayed for 3 days, very close to Akihabara, electronic place, asakusa is within a short distance from the hotel, also Tokyo station is only 2 stations away. A little of distance to shibuya and shinjuku though.

Room is quite small, but clean. In Japan it is quite common. So I am ok with it. Will come back and stay if coming to Japan again. Hotel staffs clean up the room quite prompt.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NiteBhist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chuo
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Tokyo Hotel Horidome Villa
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Hotel Livemax Shimbashi
Hotel Livemax Shimbashi
#94 of 116 in Minato
39 reviews
Tokyo Kiba Hotel
#9 of 33 in Koto
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Comfort Hotel Tokyo Higashi Nihonbashi
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Smile Hotel Tokyo Nihombashi
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Tokyu Stay Nihombashi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nihonbashi Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nihonbashi Villa

Address: 2-2-1 Nihonbashi Bakurocho, Chuo 103-0002, Tokyo Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Chuo > Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Chuo
Price Range: £35 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Nihonbashi Villa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rakuten, JAPANiCAN, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Nihonbashi Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Nihonbashi Villa Tokyo, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing