We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kazusaya Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
10
20
18
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
20
18
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2013

stayed here for 2 nights and then 1 night after a short trip to kyoto. Everything about this hotel was perfect, from its central location just one stop away from tokyo station on the JR Sobu line; it was ideal and convenient coming in on the narita express train from narita airport. Just exit 6 at the shin-nihobashi station and the hotel is 100m away. Awesome hotel staff who went out of the way to accomodate us, allowing us to leave our luggage under their watch in the hotel lobby as we made a short trip to kyoto. rooms are really clean, and if you ask for the room with a double bed, chances are, the shower wouldn't be the capsule toilet kind! would definitely stay here again on my next trip to tokyo! It's really good value for its price!

Room Tip: Ask for a double room!
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank yvonne n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

The Kazusaya Hotel is a typical inexpensive hotel in Japan, with one surprising exception: the staff took care of us in English. I had not anticipated that. Having stayed in other similar hotels, I must admit it isn't exceptional. However, it is clean and quiet, and the staff is very friendly. We stayed four nights, and have no complaints about it. We would stay there again if we're ever in Tokyo.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank hasimpson122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2013

A great hotel that I stayed in for only one night whilst in Tokyo. The rooms are small but very clean & have all the basics. The receptionist was very helpful & accommodating. A walk to the local station but not that far & great value!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmmaLondon_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2010

I had to look for a hotel near Kanda station, and found the Hotel Kazusaya. It is down a nondescript road, about 5-10 minutes walk from Kanda station. The staff were very friendly despite limited English speaking, and check in was easy and stress free.

I was on the 6th floor in a non smoking room (601). The room itself was small but servicable, with a large bed, desk, television and chair. The only thing I found missing was somewhere to store clothes, but this was not too much of a bother.

The Bathroom was, again small but serviceable. I did find my knees almost touching the wall when I sat on the toilet, but it was of no great concern as everything worked fine. The shower/bath was nice (with a sort of sit down bath) and sink were all positioned well.

Smoking is permitted in the hotel lobby, but this was never much of an issue as the air-conditioning kept it nice. The staff were always exceptionally pleasant and helpful, making my time there even more enjoyable.

There are a number of convenience stores nearby, with one literally one minutes walk round the corner. The room had some information on what was available nearby. There are also a number of vending machines in the corridor area just up from the lobby.

The maids were very good at cleaning the room up. Despite the mess of items that I had covering every flat surface nothing was ever moved. I would always return to find the bed made, with fresh towels and a fresh bathrobe in the bathroom. The air-conditioner also worked flawlessly. I did find earplugs to be helpful when sleeping, but the room was generally quiet.

Location wise, you are about a 15-20 minute walk to Akihabara and about the same to Tokyo station. Kanda station is on the JR Yamanote line, which encircles Tokyo and will take you to most important destinations.

The area around Kanda station is full of places to eat, and shops for pretty much everything. Watch out for all the ladies who will undoubtedly offer massage to any unaccompanied male though :)

All in all, a brilliant trip and I would happily return if i come back to Tokyo. Great hotel for a solo traveller or a couple, though probably less good for young children due to the lack of activities to amuse them.

A very hearty thumbs up!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Semajal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2010

We stayed in Room 305, on the nonsmoking 3rd floor. Restaurant guests can smoke downstairs in the lobby, however, and from there the smoke just travels everywhere especially in the night time when the restaurant is most popular. Room and bathroom were clean. Some cigarette burns on the sink . Bathroom feels more like a porta potty when it comes to size, and build. Beds are OK. You have two choices for reading materials available in the room: Its either a book on the Teachings of Buddha, or advertisements for massages and porn. We ended up staying here through booking at Welcome Inn. Had the hardest time finding it because the directions that Welcome Inn gave us told us to get off at a farther stop on a different subway line. Great free wi-fi.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank travlr24Eastcoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews