We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£32
Vio.com
£42
Fully refundable before Wed, 5 Jun
Priceline
£35
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
charliechariot
Auckland Central, New Zealand

Cheaper than most

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Jul 2012
This hotel is mid-way between the subway stations Higashi-nihonbashi, Ningyuchho and Bakuroyokoyama. Like all hotels in Tokyo, the rooms are small and the bathrooms are even smaller but everything is clean and there was a TV and a kettle for hot water. It seems to be more of a business hotel although the staf were polt eand helpful. There are restaurants close by (including on the doorstep) and there's a Family Mart convenience store next dor but one. Good location for all sighs. Good value for money.
Date of stay: June 2012
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£135
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £87
  • Agoda.com
    £80
  • japanican.com
    £105
0.9 miles from Tokyo Hotel Horidome Villa
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£136
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £158
  • Agoda.com
    £98
  • Hotels.com
    £158
1.2 miles from Tokyo Hotel Horidome Villa
Free Wifi
Restaurant
ツインルーム
Booking.com
£213
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £142
  • Agoda.com
    £130
  • Hotels.com
    £215
1.4 miles from Tokyo Hotel Horidome Villa
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£92
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £93
  • KLOOK
    £57
  • japanican.com
    £104
1.6 miles from Tokyo Hotel Horidome Villa
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£280
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £310
  • Skyscanner.com
    £189
  • Priceline
    £221
1.5 miles from Tokyo Hotel Horidome Villa
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Lobby
Booking.com
£179
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £151
  • KLOOK
    £141
  • Vio.com
    £199
1.8 miles from Tokyo Hotel Horidome Villa
Free Wifi
Restaurant
The Premium Twin Room at the Sotetsu Fresa Inn Ginza-Nanachome
Booking.com
£101
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £96
  • Agoda.com
    £84
  • Vio.com
    £97
1.7 miles from Tokyo Hotel Horidome Villa
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£196
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £217
  • Agoda.com
    £147
  • japanican.com
    £182
1.6 miles from Tokyo Hotel Horidome Villa
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£117
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £130
  • Agoda.com
    £115
  • Vio.com
    £120
0.9 miles from Tokyo Hotel Horidome Villa
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£106
Fully refundable
  • Vio.com
    £69
  • Agoda.com
    £63
  • Expedia.com
    £119
1.2 miles from Tokyo Hotel Horidome Villa
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Chuo
Reviews (616)
Filter reviews
616 results
Traveller rating
154
313
115
20
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
154
313
115
20
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family mart free coffee convenience store rooms are small minute walk the hotel staff location is great wi fi yoshinoya station train english tokyo stn
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
241 - 246 of 616 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2012

The hotel was a 10 minutes walk from Kodemacho Subway station (Hibiya Line - H 14), 15 minutes walk from Ningyocho Subway station (Hibiya line - H 13 or Asakusa Line A 14) and 15 minutes walk to Shin Nihombashi JR station. The hotel provided free wifi in the room and hotel lobby for the hotel guests. We booked two rooms for us with 2 young children as we have expected small rooms in Tokyo hotels but yet this hotel room and the bathroom were tiny. The good thing was it was clean. We came slightly after midnight due to our flight delay and the hotel checked us in right away but the hotel refused to extend us for the next morning check out time which was 10 AM ! (Normally, hotel check out time in Japan is 11 AM). Basically, we only had less than 10 hours to sleep, showering and preparing our 10 and 7 year old kids after such a long flight. We stayed there only for a night because we were going to Osaka the next day but I guess that would be the only night we would stay in that hotel.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Globaltrading
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Tokyo is really expensive; this hotel makes it not so hard on the wallet. Yes, the rooms are tiny, but they are clean and functional. The bathroom was small as well, but certainly did the job. No breakfast, but they do serve coffee in the morning and have tea-making facilities in each room. The staff is extremely helpful

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Canuckker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 June 2012

I chose this hotel to be close to a friend of mine who lives in the neighbourhood. It is quintessentially Japanese but full of what looks like really nice restaurants. This is a basic hotel which is only 15 mins from the centre and has 3 or 4 subway stations close by on the popular lines. The room I stayed in was small. It served it’s purpose. Free wifi was only available in the lobby area which is quite normal nowadays but not convenient if you want to do some research of the city before you head out. I’ve lived in Tokyo before so it wasn’t difficult to get around but for those who haven’t been it’s probably too Japanese and possibly too far from all the tourist sites. The limousine bus isn't close by so I took a 700 Yen taxi ride to the hotel. Besides that, if I wasn’t travelling alone I definitely would have ventured out to try one of the many restaurants around but I can't guarantee they would have English menus. My friend said it was an expensive Japanese neighbourhood so it was very safe but most places are safe in Japan.

Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scldn2hk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 June 2012

We stayed 8 nights in a small double room with my teenage daughter. The room was very small as expected, but we didn't mind. The room was clean, the staff friendly and most importantly it was in a convenient location, less than 5 min walk to Ningyocho and the Kodenmancho Tokyo metro train station, a 24 hr family mart next door, Yoshinoya across the street, Starbucks, post office and numerous restaurants and eateries within a walking distance. Close to Tokyo City air terminal if you're taking the limo bus from Narita. I'd stay in this hotel again next time I visit Tokyo. Overall we were pleased with our stay and prices were reasonable and affordable!

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ivyb02
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews