We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
japanican.com
£43
Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
No prepayment needed
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
GELLIOTT
Derby, United Kingdom

Good value for money

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 Sept 2012
Booked this because it was a great price and wanted to stay on the outskirts of Tokyo. I wasn't disappointed. Yes the rooms are very small and little room to store your luggage but I was aware of that when I booked it. The rooms were very clean, free wi-fi in the hotel reception area or you could connect for free in the rooms via LAN cable, free coffee available all morning, All staff were very friendly and polite and spoke very good English. The hotel is 1 stop from Tokyo on the blue JR Sobu line, its then about a 7 minute walk from the station if you exit via the left stairs of exit 5. Its in the business district. It was a little difficult to find but we were lucky enough that someone stopped to help us, once we were shown where it was there wan't a problem. If you're looking for somewhere cheap and cheerful to stay then this place is it. We stayed here for 3 nights in a double room.
Date of stay: August 2012
Room Tip: I looked in several rooms and they all looked similar in size.
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Rakuten Travel
    £101
  • Hotels.com
0.9 miles from Tokyo Hotel Horidome Villa
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £106
  • Priceline
1.2 miles from Tokyo Hotel Horidome Villa
Free Wifi
Restaurant
ツインルーム
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    £137
  • Hotels.com
1.4 miles from Tokyo Hotel Horidome Villa
Free Wifi
Restaurant
シングル例(15㎡)
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • japanican.com
    £103
  • Hotels.com
1.6 miles from Tokyo Hotel Horidome Villa
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • japanican.com
    £201
  • Priceline
1.5 miles from Tokyo Hotel Horidome Villa
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Rakuten Travel
    £164
  • Hotels.com
1.8 miles from Tokyo Hotel Horidome Villa
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • japanican.com
    £152
  • Priceline
1.6 miles from Tokyo Hotel Horidome Villa
Free Wifi
Restaurant
The Premium Twin Room at the Sotetsu Fresa Inn Ginza-Nanachome
Tripadvisor
£103
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.7 miles from Tokyo Hotel Horidome Villa
Free Wifi
Restaurant
ホテル外観
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    £83
  • Hotels.com
0.9 miles from Tokyo Hotel Horidome Villa
Free Wifi
Restaurant
twin room
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Rakuten Travel
    £93
  • Expedia.com
    £109
1.2 miles from Tokyo Hotel Horidome Villa
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Chuo
Reviews (615)
Filter reviews
615 results
Traveller rating
154
312
115
20
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
154
312
115
20
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family mart free coffee convenience store rooms are small minute walk the hotel staff location is great wi fi yoshinoya station train english tokyo stn
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
234 - 239 of 615 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2012

This was our first experience of Japanese hotels. First things first, we loved the mini (but deep) bath tub and hi-tech toilet seat. I have to mention these straight off as they added nicely to the experience! Our room was very small but we understand this to be common in tokyo. It had a tv and kettle and a decent wired Internet connection. A nice touch was that they gave us an umbrella to borrow when it was raining/snowing.

Next door is a 24 hour familymart store which was useful. Over the street is a nice coffee house (cafe veloce). The general location is ok. It's in a business district but close enough to walk to one of the main stations. Definitely look into getting a Japan rail pass before you go if you can as travel can be pricey.

Good price for Tokyo and perfect for what we needed - a cosy place to sleep after long days of sightseeing.

The mount fuji trip and a ride on the bullet train are a must do while in Japan.

Date of stay: February 2012
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank pm2105
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Went there late March this year. Stayed 4 night. Superbly comfortable. Near to subways or metros, it has a convenience store next door, many cafes and restaurants around the corner. Room is small especially toilet but very clean. Provides body soap, shampoo in big bottles, no need to bring one. It was early spring, cold; so didn't use A/C. Old TV -still able to watch popular local drama and varieties. And i feel safe walking after midnight to go grab a drink. Will sure stay here again for next visit!

Room tip: rooms facing the road is better
Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emik0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 August 2012

A superb hotel in great location of Nihonbashi area. Close to a couple of metrostations and many many restaurants and cafés. Clean small roooms, great staff but only jap channels on the tv. Great prices!! Stayed here for 8 nights and enjoyed every minute of it. Will absolutely stay here again!!!

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1globetrotterSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 August 2012

Price is hard to beat and the hotel is nice and clean. Transport options are superb as you have 3 metro stations nearby. Very easy connection to Narita airport when using Keisei Skyliner or a normal train. The only big problem is the AC or lack of it. The air in the rooms gets really stuffy, especially because the rooms are so tiny and you can't open the windows.

Room tip: Non smoking floor.
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luka_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Let me preface any negative comments by saying that, overall, this place was an excellent hotel to stay in - we were out and about for 12 hours each day so it really was just a place to crash for the other half of the day and it was well-suited for this.

However, from the reviews here I was expecting the desk staff to speak English fairly well and be very helpful for tourists. Our luggage was delayed two days by our airline and we desperately needed to buy essentials (underwear, toiletries etc), so my first question of the staff was where I could find such things at this time of night (about 9pm) but unfortunately they had no idea what I was asking so we felt rather lost and alienated, having never been to Japan before. Luckily the Lucky7 next door had a few things we needed. Also the hotel room had many essentials - toothbrush, toothpaste, razors, and you could get more things in the lobby - it's like they assume no one brings these things!

On our first night we were too nervous to go into any of the nearby restaurants as they all looked very exclusive, but we tried our luck at one place and it turned out one of the cooks spoke English very well and we ended up going back there every day of our trip because she treated us so well and we felt so welcomed there - it was great! If anyone staying at this hotel wants the name/address of that restaurant, let me know.

Anyway, the hotel rooms were tiny, obviously, however we survived, and my boyfriend and I are both quite tall. We're not used to staying in huge luxurious rooms though, so it was fine for us.

I did see a couple of cockroaches in our room however it didn't really bother me that much, and no-one else has mentioned having bugs in their room so it's probably not common.

It was just a short walk to the nearest subway station and from there you could get everywhere, we had no problem with the fact it wasn't on a 'main' line - it still took you easily to popular places like Asakusa, Ginza, Akihabara and Ueno easily (and the Narita Express stops at Ueno) and other places like Shibuya and Shinjuku on the other side of the city only took one change of train anyway.

Overall I would recommend this hotel, just don't assume all the desk staff can speak English well. It's not a problem that they don't, I just wish I hadn't gone in thinking that they could, because of tripadvisor reviews.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stephanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews