We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$31
Booking.comUS$32
PricelineUS$34
eDreamsUS$32
Orbitz.comUS$31
CheapTicketsUS$31
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (609)
Filter reviews
609 results
Traveller rating
153
311
114
18
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
153
311
114
18
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family mart ningyocho station budget hotel every morning speak good english small room location is great akihabara train jr tokyo yen dryer shampoo conditioner laundry lines
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
230 - 235 of 609 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2012

This was our first experience of Japanese hotels. First things first, we loved the mini (but deep) bath tub and hi-tech toilet seat. I have to mention these straight off as they added nicely to the experience! Our room was very small but we understand this to be common in tokyo. It had a tv and kettle and a decent wired Internet connection. A nice touch was that they gave us an umbrella to borrow when it was raining/snowing.

Next door is a 24 hour familymart store which was useful. Over the street is a nice coffee house (cafe veloce). The general location is ok. It's in a business district but close enough to walk to one of the main stations. Definitely look into getting a Japan rail pass before you go if you can as travel can be pricey.

Good price for Tokyo and perfect for what we needed - a cosy place to sleep after long days of sightseeing.

The mount fuji trip and a ride on the bullet train are a must do while in Japan.

Date of stay: February 2012
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank pm2105
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Went there late March this year. Stayed 4 night. Superbly comfortable. Near to subways or metros, it has a convenience store next door, many cafes and restaurants around the corner. Room is small especially toilet but very clean. Provides body soap, shampoo in big bottles, no need to bring one. It was early spring, cold; so didn't use A/C. Old TV -still able to watch popular local drama and varieties. And i feel safe walking after midnight to go grab a drink. Will sure stay here again for next visit!

Room tip: rooms facing the road is better
Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emik0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 August 2012

A superb hotel in great location of Nihonbashi area. Close to a couple of metrostations and many many restaurants and cafés. Clean small roooms, great staff but only jap channels on the tv. Great prices!! Stayed here for 8 nights and enjoyed every minute of it. Will absolutely stay here again!!!

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1globetrotterSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 August 2012

Price is hard to beat and the hotel is nice and clean. Transport options are superb as you have 3 metro stations nearby. Very easy connection to Narita airport when using Keisei Skyliner or a normal train. The only big problem is the AC or lack of it. The air in the rooms gets really stuffy, especially because the rooms are so tiny and you can't open the windows.

Room tip: Non smoking floor.
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luka_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Let me preface any negative comments by saying that, overall, this place was an excellent hotel to stay in - we were out and about for 12 hours each day so it really was just a place to crash for the other half of the day and it was well-suited for this.

However, from the reviews here I was expecting the desk staff to speak English fairly well and be very helpful for tourists. Our luggage was delayed two days by our airline and we desperately needed to buy essentials (underwear, toiletries etc), so my first question of the staff was where I could find such things at this time of night (about 9pm) but unfortunately they had no idea what I was asking so we felt rather lost and alienated, having never been to Japan before. Luckily the Lucky7 next door had a few things we needed. Also the hotel room had many essentials - toothbrush, toothpaste, razors, and you could get more things in the lobby - it's like they assume no one brings these things!

On our first night we were too nervous to go into any of the nearby restaurants as they all looked very exclusive, but we tried our luck at one place and it turned out one of the cooks spoke English very well and we ended up going back there every day of our trip because she treated us so well and we felt so welcomed there - it was great! If anyone staying at this hotel wants the name/address of that restaurant, let me know.

Anyway, the hotel rooms were tiny, obviously, however we survived, and my boyfriend and I are both quite tall. We're not used to staying in huge luxurious rooms though, so it was fine for us.

I did see a couple of cockroaches in our room however it didn't really bother me that much, and no-one else has mentioned having bugs in their room so it's probably not common.

It was just a short walk to the nearest subway station and from there you could get everywhere, we had no problem with the fact it wasn't on a 'main' line - it still took you easily to popular places like Asakusa, Ginza, Akihabara and Ueno easily (and the Narita Express stops at Ueno) and other places like Shibuya and Shinjuku on the other side of the city only took one change of train anyway.

Overall I would recommend this hotel, just don't assume all the desk staff can speak English well. It's not a problem that they don't, I just wish I hadn't gone in thinking that they could, because of tripadvisor reviews.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stephanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews