We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best options for people traveling on a budget”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Tokyo Hotel Horidome Villa
Ranked #19 of 92 Hotels / Ryokan in Chuo
Certificate of Excellence
Madrid, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“One of the best options for people traveling on a budget”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

It's not centrally located, but it's quite near to two different JR stations and a metro station.

Around the hotel there arere loads of restaurants offering very cheap menus and, for those people traveling on a budget, there's a convenient store on the right side of the building where groceries can be bought.

We were a party of three people and we booked two rooms. We quickly learned how to place our bags inside the room since, as other people have already said, they're quite small.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JG_Vermeulen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    276
    100
    13
    9
See reviews for
54
277
70
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Near metro line both kodenmacho or ningyocho! Kodenmacho you must exit 3 then turn right and walk only 4 mins to hotel. For ningyocho exit a5 then turn left 10 mins walk to hotel. The location is really good. Both street lots of food and 24 hours convenience store. Service is also very good they help you what you want. Room is very small but for us is ok. In the room there are fully basic what should it be. So it's value and good sleep.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pattywonderful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Its city hotel.. Around 500m from subway station.. Many local food store around this hotel.. Room size is small, bathroom also small.. Free wifi.. At the lobby they offers free coffee and tea.. Its good for relaxation after had sightseeing in Tokyo..

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank fajar248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I had a 21+ hour layover in Japan. I took the train and ended up here. It was a brilliant choice. I arrived at night so I did not get a chance to venture out before I went to sleep. The next day, I checked out and had an incredible walk to the bus terminal. I got a burger and fries at "Mc Donald’s" and some fresh fruit from “Seven Eleven.” I would have loved to stay longer to explore but I had a bus to catch to make my flight out of Narita International airport. The hotel is quaint, the bathroom is small but very functional. The room is perfect for a one night sleep and a great respite from a long flight and train ride. If you are passing through Tokyo International Airport (Haneda), and have a layover to travel out of Tokyo, Narita Intl Airport, take the train to Nihonbashi, Chuo and find this hotel. It will be a good visit.

Room Tip: I stayed on the seventh floor. Very quiet and an enjoyable stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JWilliamsFlask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Didcot, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel is further from Akihabara than we had originally expected (17 min walk or 15 min walk to the JR station to go 1 stop) but in a reasonable area.

I think the things we found the most annoying was the limitation on the use of the laundry facilities (had to be used between 9am and 10pm) as we were out at 9 in the morning and often didn't get back before 10pm and the fact that the bathroom was always damp - towels and other fabrics never dried in the bathroom, even with the fan on and had to be hung in the room.

The space under the bed was ideal for storing cases though, since storage space in Japanese hotels is often at a premium.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank R_Bridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

The Horidome Villa is well situated, you can chose from 3 different subway stations (Hibiya line Ningyo-cho station or Kodemma-cho station) and with a little bit of help from friendly locals the hotel is reasonably easy to find and ranging from only 3-8 minutes walk depending on which station you choose to get off at. The Chuo area is OK, not as nice as others nearby such as Asakusa, but pleasant enough and from what I could tell also quite safe day or night. The first impression of the hotel is fine, the English of the staff OK and helpful enough. The problem I had, however, is the smell of the place including the strong stench of cigarette smoke even on a non-smoking floor. The overall cleanliness of the place left a little to be desired with carpets badly stained in areas. As with any budget hotel in Tokyo, the rooms are tiny but functional and everything worked OK in my room. An English speaking TV channel might have been nice, but not essential as I spent little time at the hotel other than to sleep and do some laundry, which was again a small area but functional. There is a postoffice 5-minutes away which was useful, but don't expect too much by way of English style restaurants or even menus written in English - they are few and far between!

Room Tip: If you are really put off by cigarette smoke and the smell of tobacco, I'd recommend you look el...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samoht103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We stayed 3 nights and our stay was pleasant. Despite our room was very small, it had a comfortable double bed, it was clean and had everything you need. Bathroom was also clean and comfortable. Staff was kind and helpful. Placed 5 minutes walking to the metro "Ningyocho", close to Ginza and to Tokyo train station, quiet and safe place. Coffee bar in front of the hotel, lunch/dinner restaurants-fast food all around the hotel.

Room Tip: Maybe better do not choose smoking rooms, they are too small and could smell too much. Hotel do not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clau321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chuo
Tokyo Kiba Hotel
#8 of 33 in Koto
229 reviews
Ueno, Asakusa
Agora Place Asakusa
Agora Place Asakusa
#23 of 122 in Taito
315 reviews
Ueno, Asakusa
Hotel Mystays Asakusa-bashi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Sotetsu Fresa  Inn Nihombashi Ningyocho
Shinjuku
Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Sotetsu Fresa Inn Nihombashi-Kayabacho
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tokyo Hotel Horidome Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tokyo Hotel Horidome Villa

Property: Tokyo Hotel Horidome Villa
Address: 1-10-10 Horidome-cho Nihonbashi, Chuo 103-0012, Tokyo Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Chuo > Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Amenities:
Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Chuo
#3 Spa Hotel in Chuo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tokyo Hotel Horidome Villa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, JAPANiCAN, Agoda, Rakuten, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Tokyo Hotel Horidome Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Horidome Hotel Chuo
Tokyo Hotel Horidome Villa Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing