We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tokyo Hotel Horidome Villa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
Reviews (553)
Filter reviews
553 results
Traveller rating
139
288
102
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
288
102
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsningyocho stationfamily martfree coffeehibiya lineconvenience storerooms are smallningyo cholocal subwaycost yenbasic amenitiesyour luggagehaneda airportminutes walkingsemi double roomevery morningnight stayjr pass
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 553 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We love this hotel very much, next time in Tokyo we would definitely be in this hotel again, just 5 minutes walk to underground or national rail, on a very clean and well organised street. Staffs were lack of English but very friendly and helpful. Room was OK with compact bathtub; however, you were not in Tokyo to stay in the room.

Room Tip: Breakfast is not provided; however, a very good rice with meat is just cross the road and open 24/7.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Seksith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Located in one of the business districts of Tokyo, we found the location a litle bit off. Tokyo is a very large city, and hotels are expensive - but we would have taken a different hotel if we where to go to Tokyo again. The rooms are extremely small (had trouble putting our suitcases by the bed). Staff is helpfull, no breakfast is served (free coffee though), WIFI is in the room. The standard on the room is simple. It works, but not much more.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank StianHovda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The room was quite small, but the stay at the hotel was very pleasant. The staff is very friendly and speaks English. Good price-quality ratio, as the room was very clean too. The location is good as the hotel is close to 3 different metro stations.

I would definitely recommend it to people travelling to Tokyo on a budget!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank rullo91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights at the start of our trip in Japan. Staff were extremely welcoming and smiley. It is a 5 mins stroll from Ningyocho station and you can reach all the main attractions in Tokyo within 20 mins from there. Small but clean room with all the amenities.

It was cheap by Tokyo standards but still a little expensive with no breakfast (free tasty coffee is served in lobby during the mornings).

If you are looking for a more private and quiet option as opposed to Hostels then this is for you.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Wilson S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

It's not centrally located, but it's quite near to two different JR stations and a metro station.

Around the hotel there arere loads of restaurants offering very cheap menus and, for those people traveling on a budget, there's a convenient store on the right side of the building where groceries can be bought.

We were a party of three people and we booked two rooms. We quickly learned how to place our bags inside the room since, as other people have already said, they're quite small.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JG_Vermeulen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews