We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pity About Breakfast”
Review of Yaesu Terminal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Yaesu Terminal
Ranked #45 of 92 Hotels / Ryokan in Chuo
principal@campbellsbay.school.nz
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Pity About Breakfast”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

The recent reviews say it all: location plus, tiny rooms but survivable with good room rates in an expensive city. Staff are also very obliging apart from those in the restaurant for the 'English Style Breakfast.'

Pretty much zero out if ten for this facet of the hotel. In the space of 30 minutes the buffet ran out of bacon, orange juice, eggs and plates! They were replenished by seemingly disinterested members of staff in a thinly populated dining room. No toast at all and the only 'spread' was blueberry jam. This is not a first as we had the same experience last year. We should have known better.

Good hotel that is let down by the breakfast experience. Starbucks across the road was better and that us saying something!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank boofhead3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    107
    53
    6
    2
See reviews for
17
46
45
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wollongong
Level 6 Contributor
240 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

For around US 150 a night this is a great little hotel. Its right across the road from the Tokyo train station, easy to find and in a pleasant tree lined street. Rooms are small so if you're a little larger than usual it won't suit but its as clean as a whistle, not noisy and the staff are really helpful. Even though we were in a room right next to the elevator it was still really quiet. There's a heap of eateries around the area and a McDonalds a couple of blocks away if you want a western breakfast (such as it is). Hotel breakfast isn't up to much. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Squizzynet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Not large rooms, but all very clean, walking distance to Tokyo Rail Terminal and many many restaurants. Breakfast is fusion between Japanese and Western so plenty to satisfy. Service as experienced all over Japan is exemplary with enough English spoken to assist even the tardiest traveller

Room Tip: We had a twin which gives plenty of sleeping room but limited movement
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paperman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Super location close to main train station and handy for business district and access to metro to reach all points in Tokyo. Friendly, helpful staff. Special mention to Ana the Filipino room maid! Compact, clean rooms, just not many places to store stuff, hence don't bring much and you'll be fine. Good value for the location.

Room Tip: High up, back side for quieter rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hildoceras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kraainem, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

This hotel is in a great location if you need to stay next to the main Toyota train station. It is just three minutes walk away. However, the rooms are very small and the bathroom, well you have to basically shower in the sink. Rooms in Japan are small but I have stayed in many hotels in Tokyo and always much bigger than this. Saying that, the hotel has free wifi and the bed was comfy and the room clean. We also had quite a good price for a busy Friday in Tokyo. We did not try breakfast so I cannot comment on eating in this hotel. This is not a hotel I would say you really should stay at but for the price and location, I would not discount it from my considerations in the future. It was a business trip and I see it as a business hotel, so I would not choose to stay there as part of a holiday. You can find many other good locations around Tokyo, especially with such a good metro network.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NicStiltonMassey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Paz, Bolivia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013 via mobile

Very handy for the station. My room was very small, but clean. Street outside my room was lively, and on a Saturday night it was rather noisy in my room. Okay for a single night, but would have preferred a quieter room.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Rick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We stayed here for 1 night before an early train from Tokyo station and it was perfect for this. It's less than 5 minutes from the station. We imagined the location would be a little stale but it's on a really buzzy little street with plenty of restaurants nearby. Having said that, up on the 5th floor, we couldn't hear any noise and so got a great night's sleep. The room was a little small and there isn't much space for hanging clothes so I wouldn't recommend staying for a longer trip but it's ideal for a short stopover. Very helpful reception staff who went to great lengths to help us find a conveyor belt sushi restaurant.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank louisetaft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chuo hotels
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Super Hotel LOHAS Tokyo Station Yaesu Chuo-guchi
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Pearl Hotel Yaesu
Pearl Hotel Yaesu
#75 of 92 in Chuo
137 reviews
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Mitsui Garden Hotel Kyobashi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Sotetsu Fresa Inn Tokyo Kyobashi
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
APA Hotel Ginza Kyobashi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yaesu Terminal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yaesu Terminal

Property: Yaesu Terminal
Address: 1-5-14 Yaesu, Chuo 103-0028, Tokyo Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Chuo > Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 92 Hotels / Ryokan in Chuo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Yaesu Terminal 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Rakuten, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Yaesu Terminal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yaesu Terminal Chuo
Yaesu Terminal Hotel Chuo
Yaesu Terminal Tokyo, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing