We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, well-appointed hotel in Ginza”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
Hotel Gracery Ginza
Ranked #26 of 96 Hotels / Ryokan in Chuo
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Short taxi ride from Tokyo train station. We came in on the Narita Express (included with our Japan Rail passes.) Our family of four had to take 2 rooms but they were located next to each other and they were really modern, very clean and comfortable. Buffet breakfast had big selection. One small block from the main strip. Overlooking the huge block in Ginza that is being rebuilt so perhaps will be noisy in the future, however there was a sound-meter outside the construction to indicate decibel levels - very considerate! Very good front desk help. Great location close to shopping and so many little restaurants - ranging from very casual to incredibly exclusive. Good walk to Tsukiji market and the Imperial Palace (opposite directions). Grab a cold drink and yummy snack next door at Tommy Bahamas. (Ignore my comment about the Swimming Pool as I cannot UNDO my rating and not sure if they even have a pool).

Room Tip: Ask for room looking out if you care about having a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michi s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (481)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

112 - 118 of 481 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

I love this hotel in the heart of Ginza.... shopping malls, restaurants, train, bus, taxi stations are just walking distance from this safe hotel area. There is a construction site in front of the hotel but not too much noise .... hotel buffet breakfast is not bad at all but there are tons of nice affordable restaurants in the area as well. Hotel Ginza is also few blocks away from the seafood market if you love exploring the place via your feet. This hotel is small but very clean! The Japanese staff are so nice even the filipina cleaning lady! I highly recommend this affordable hotel in the heart of Ginza!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank loislane603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We chose this hotel because of the reviews from tripadvisor. We are so happy to share with you that we are very satisfied with this hotel. The location is very good. The hotel is 1 or 2 blocks away from ginza station and our building is only one street away from the main shopping street of ginza. We had 2 rooms. Both rooms were small but i believe it's the same with other japanese hotels. What's important is that all the basic needs were provided and even a massage machine for your tired legs are provided for the 2 rooms. The breakfast was so delicious and the area was so elegant. Very cute boutique hotel...reminds me of the one that we had in Shanghai :)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thetravellingmissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

This hotel is situated right in Ginza, so it's very convenient. You will be surrounded by shops and restaurants. And you can take the airport limousine to Marriott Courtyard Ginza hotel and walk around 3 blocks to the hotel - it takes around 5 minutes.

The room is very small - normal Japanese standard size - but it's practical and functional. The aircon and hot water works perfectly. The staff are very friendly and helpful - and they speaks good english too!

I would definitely stay here again and would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EmmyVe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Stayed at Hotel Gracery for just one night whilst passing through Tokyo on business. I felt that the hotel was in an excellent location in terms of access to the high-class Ginza shopping precinct, in addition to access to the Shibushi and Tokyo railway stations (the latter providing for the Narita Express Airport train). Good access to a variety of restaurants and bars within a 10 minute walk. The room itself (standard room) was very well appointed BUT quite cramped. I would not really enjoy sharing the room for more than a few nights, but as a single traveller, it was ideal. Good television, heating, and excellent hot shower over a bath. All very clean and well configured. The overall hotel common areas have a modern boutique ambience, but are practical as a working business hotel. Suitable for leisure and corporate. I did not dine at the breakfast room or in-house restaurant. The in-building wi-fi was excellent to the guestrooms and lobby. I will consider staying at this hotel again if returning with my partner for a short stay, but feel the rooms are better suited to a solo guest.

Room Tip: The standard guest rooms are quite small, so if you have lots of luggage or require space to move ab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GandCAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

My fiance and I spent two days here during an Asia tour. Room was crazy tiny for us Americans, but was clean and served its purpose. Breakfast was really great - both Japanese and American options and very tasty. Service was top notch and location was central.

Room Tip: If you are not used to tiny rooms, splurge for an upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

I stayed for 8 nights in April 2013. The location is fine in Ginza which is the high end shopping district of Tokyo. The view from the room is that of numerous branded billboards.

Ginza is also fairly close to Tokyo station which make it very convenient for exploring Tokyo and other parts of Japan (Shinkansen).

In terms of room, this is one of the smallest room I personally stayed in Japan. It is even hard to open my luggage in this room.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liwei H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chuo hotels
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Solaria nishitetsu hotel Ginza
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Hotel Monterey Ginza
Hotel Monterey Ginza
#16 of 96 in Chuo
851 reviews
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Tokyu Stay Ginza
Tokyu Stay Ginza
#7 of 96 in Chuo
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Hotel Monterey Lasoeur Ginza
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Sotetsu Fresa Inn Ginza-Nanachome
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gracery Ginza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gracery Ginza

Address: 7-10-1 Ginza, Chuo 104-0061, Tokyo Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Chuo > Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Chuo
Price Range: £80 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Gracery Ginza 3.5*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the upscale shopping, dining and entertainment district of Ginza, Hotel Gracery Ginza provides both an exceptional stay experience as well as convenient access to some of Tokyo’s most famous attractions such as Hama Rikyu Gardens and Tokyo Tower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Splitty, KNT-CT Holdings Co.,Ltd.(YOKOSO Japan), Ctrip TA, Rakuten, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Gracery Ginza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gracery Ginza Hotel
Gracery Ginza Chuo
Hotel Gracery Ginza Tokyo, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing