We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value in a very quiet area!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Hokke Inn Nihonbashi
Ranked #44 of 96 Hotels / Ryokan in Chuo
Reviewed 15 September 2013

I spent the first night and the last 5 of my holidays around Japan. The Hotel is located in Chuo Area just a few steps from Kayabacho station (Tozai and Hibiya lines) and Suitengumae (on the Hanzomon line). The overall rating is very good, it's clean and the staff is very helpful. The rooms aren't that big, but I guess it's ok for the Japanese standard. I'll definitely come back if I'll find myself around that area again ^^

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngelGT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

37 - 43 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2013

We spent our first 4 nights in Japan there. Simple, priced well and nice staff. There are some places around for coffee or food, but not that many. However, the hotel is not far from two tube lines, and it makes it a very convenient place to stay for first time visitors.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alix1710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013 via mobile

A great hotel for a simple stay in Tokyo. Rooms are priced well, clean and includes bathroom amenities such as soaps and shampoo. Staff are friendly and the basic breakfast is fine if you don't expect too much, besides.. It is free.

I'd have no hesitation staying here again, it's not far from metro stations and there are some good small restaurants near by and also 7/11 and family mart close by.

If you are looking for a clean, simple, and we'll located hotel in Tokyo, then this one is a good choice.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jetpilotsimmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

A decent place, close enough to Tokyo railway station. Room is small but easy to move in it. Left early in the morning and couldn't have breakfast. A HUGE plus goes to the staff of this hotel, since Air France cancelled our flight we could postpone our staying by one day with no extra cost and on a real short notice. We arrived late and left early, but they really did all possible to accomomdate us.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dannythyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Decent hotel, clearly aimed at salarymen coming in and out of Tokyo Station from Airports and Shinkansen. Walking distance from the station - though probably at the outer bound of a 'short walk' (maybe 20 mins). Only stayed their for one night when we had to fly out the next morning so dont have a very good sense of the area, but it looked more like offices than bars and cafes. Earlier stay in Shibuya was definitely more fun...

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chogyamtrungpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

Stayed in this hotel april 2012 and came back again May 2013. Rate is higher this time probably due to the golden week holiday. Room is compact, clean and functional. Service is good and efficient. It is a good choice in Nihonbashi, kayabacho, Ningyocho area. By the way, the Fedex office near the hotel closed

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank limeh0g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Decent business hotel in the business Nihonbashi District.
The usual small but functional rooms. Nice continental breakfast is included in price.
Average value for money. Good metro connection.
There are no english signs on the hotel building, it was not so easy to find.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sponch136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chuo hotels
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Sotetsu Fresa  Inn Nihombashi Ningyocho
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Nihombashi Hakozaki
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Hotel Villa Fontaine Hatchobori
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Sotetsu Fresa Inn Nihombashi-Kayabacho
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Hotel Villa Fontaine Nihombashi Mitsukoshimae
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Smile Hotel Tokyo Nihombashi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hokke Inn Nihonbashi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hokke Inn Nihonbashi

Address: 4-6 Nihonbashi Koamicho, Chuo 103-0016, Tokyo Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Chuo > Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 96 Hotels / Ryokan in Chuo
Price Range: £43 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Hokke Inn Nihonbashi 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Rakuten, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Hokke Inn Nihonbashi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hokke Hotel Chuo
Hotel Hokke Inn Nihonbashi Tokyo, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing