We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple is Good!”
Review of Tokyu Stay Tsukiji

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tokyu Stay Tsukiji
Ranked #17 of 94 Hotels / Ryokan in Chuo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Tokyu Stay Higashi-Ginza feels like a business / minimalist hotel. It perfectly serves your need - nothing fancy but full of functionality.

Location: The hotel is conveniently located - it is not too far of walk from Tsukiji station exit 1. If you want to be nearby Tsukiji fish market (to wake up early to queue for Sushi), this place is perfect; the fish market is just a 2 minutes walk from the hotel. In addition, don't miss out the food markets just outside the hotel ~ they sell various interesting things (fresh seafood, knives store, oden, etc.) On another note, for shopping related matters, this hotel just a 15 -20 minutes walk to Ginza. I think you have the best of both worlds (seafood & shopping)!

Room: The room size is ok - not too big and not too small for us. The special thing about this hotel is that it includes washer/dryer. The hotel also provides a packet of detergent with no charge. We were able to use it during our last day, and boy, we love their machine: quiet, eco-friendly & energy efficient.

Overall, this hotel is a simple hotel yet provides all the things we needed. We stayed in Royal Park hotel before during our previous trip but I think we will come back to Tokyu Stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nouv3aux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

81 - 87 of 214 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2014

This hotel is in the BEST location - I definitely recommend it. It is right in the fish market area and also near the river so we did heaps of walks along the river and through the markets. The hotel is so clean and well run as well. Our room had a washing machine and dryer which made it very easy for us and also had a small kitchen. It is super close to two train stations and we even walked to the CBD one day - it only took about 20mins. The massive fish painted on the side is great as well!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank food_lovers26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

The location is perfect if you would like to visit Tsukiji fish market in the early morning. It's also close by to a couple of subway lines, with direct train/subway services to both Haneda and Narita airports from Higashi-Ginza station.

The room is of a good size, and has extras such as washer/dryer and microwave in the room which can be very useful for slightly longer stays. It is also very clean, and kept in good working order.

The breakfast location requires walking to the next block, but it's well worth the walk (assuming you aren't having sushi at the fish market).

One very minor thing, however, the sticker on the toilet roll holder seems to suggest that it's good for the environment to use up as much toilet paper as possible. Guess I'll have to flush down the entire roll the next time I stay!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Awesom_Andy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Stayed in a room for 2 people and the room was spacious and well -equipped with a washer cum dryer, a mini fridge, a microwave oven, an induction cooker and a mini water boiler. Just a 5 minutes walk to the Tsukiji fish market so we were able to make our way there at 3 a.m to witness the tuna fish bidding. Nice, free breakfast at nearby Jonathan"s place.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ganly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Stayed for 4 nights, room was tiny that 2 luggage already filled up most of the walkway, but was quite well-equipped. There was a washer cum dryer, so no need to bring much clothes when traveling here. The cooking utensils and the microwave were so handy especially when the fish market is just few blocks away. But as vast variety of eateries just around the corner 24hrly, I doubt anyone would cook. The location was great, so near tsukiji fish market that you won't want to miss the tuna auction. Just head to the outer market for the local delicacies as breakfast. You rarely need to change the train to your destiny as 3 subway stations located at a few minutes walking distance away, just need to study the subway map and make your choice. Staff were friendly and helpful, and there was a coffee maker at the lobby serving quality complimentary coffee. All in all, a strategic base of exploring Tokyo, tasting street food/ sushi/sashimi, and buying seafood products.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KongWL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

A nice hotel with small and cozy rooms. Tiny but is absolutely clean. Tidy neat and advanced. And is near to the Tsukiji fish market and ginza. N super mear to the metro. Just 3 mins walk. Well recommended.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank marcuspott5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

This is a spotless, well-maintained, efficient hotel probably geared more toward the business vs. leisure traveler. That said, I was very pleased with all aspects of the hotel for a recent quick few days in Tokyo. It's very conveniently located near the famous Tsukiji fish market/Ginza area. Breakfast is served in a restaurant around the corner which is really no hassle at all. The rooms are very tight indeed, but for the price they're really a good value. The service is classically Japanese: courteous, flawless and completely unintrusive. I would gladly stay here again.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Scottsdale_Rick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chuo hotels
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Tokyu Stay Ginza
Tokyu Stay Ginza
#9 of 94 in Chuo
197 reviews
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Viainn Higashi Ginza
Viainn Higashi Ginza
#28 of 94 in Chuo
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Solaria nishitetsu hotel Ginza
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Millennium Mitsui Garden Hotel Tokyo
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Hotel Gracery Ginza
Hotel Gracery Ginza
#29 of 94 in Chuo
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tokyu Stay Tsukiji? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tokyu Stay Tsukiji

Address: Tsukiji 4-11-5, Chuo 104-0045, Tokyo Prefecture (Formerly Tokyu Stay Higashi-Ginza)
Phone Number:
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Chuo > Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Chuo
Price Range: £68 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tokyu Stay Tsukiji 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Rakuten and Ebookers so you can book your Tokyu Stay Tsukiji reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tokyu Stay Tsukiji Tokyo, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing