We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could be more generous with the wifi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Tokyo Bay Ariake Washington
Ranked #8 of 33 Hotels / Ryokan in Koto
Reviewed 27 February 2013

Stayed a night here while participating in the Tokyo marathon. Rooms are equipped for the business traveller. The room had a big bed, kettle, fridge and pants press. Love the check out which is involves just an automated machine. The staffs were very good and I was able to get a day room after the run to shower and rest before flight home.

The only thing that can be improved here is the wifi. There is only 30 min per day free wifi in the lobby area. The instructions are in Japanese so had to get help from hotel reception. Though it says per day, it’s actually free 30 min per 24 hours from log in.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gabchong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YT1974TY, お客様担当マネージャー at Tokyo Bay Ariake Washington, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2016

Thank you for coming to our hotel and for your valuable comments.
We try to make WIFI instruction in English for teravelers like you.
We are waiting for the next time you come.
Sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (584)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

58 - 64 of 584 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2013

Lovely location opposite the Expo center. Neat transport to the centre with the Yurikamome line. Rooms a bit small, but when in Tokyo, who will stay in the room... Will come back if coming for expo for sure. They need to practice English more, but it was understandable.

Room Tip: Get a high floor room with view to Tokyo bay and the Rainbow bridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dimitar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YT1974TY, お客様担当マネージャー at Tokyo Bay Ariake Washington, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2016

We sincerely thank you for using our hotel.
We will continue to concentrate on improving our English to help many people who
will try to stay at our hotel.
We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

The hotel is close to the train station (both Rinkai and Yuri Kamome line) and has easy access to Tokyo Big Sight and other sightseeing spots in Odaiba and Ginza area. Remember this is a budget hotel, so don't expect spacious room or service like Ritz. However, it has everything you need; a convenient store on the first floor, good on-site restaurants, easy check-in/out kiosk, etc. Breakfast buffet has good selection of both Japanese and Western dish. This is my favorite hotel!

Room Tip: Double rooms are surprisingly large, maybe as big as, or bigger than, the average American hotels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank icandee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YT1974TY, お客様担当マネージャー at Tokyo Bay Ariake Washington, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2016

We appreciate your compliment.
We also have shuttle bus which goes to Disney Resort, so if you have chance
to come our hotel again,we recomend you to take this bus for making good memory.
We hope you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

We flew in from Haneda, so this hotel was a very close and convenient option. They gave us a larger room than we booked, although it did not have a city view (it was a bay view instead, but still good). The staff were very helpful, and spoke enough English to help you with basic questions, and stored our bags for an entire day without charge, which seemed to be a common sight in the lobby.

The hotel has a few restaurants which seem quite good, along with a McDonald's and a rather interesting convenience store which we frequented during our trip. It's also recommended to take the 650m hike or the train to Tokyo Teleport station and look around the two shopping malls there, which have heaps of good food on offer, along with other things to

The room was pretty compact and a little dated, but the bed was one of the best that I have ever slept on, and it was great after such a long flight. The room went completely dark with the blinds shuttered, which is enough to get you back to normal as soon as possible. As usual, Japanese hotels are very clean and their attention to detail is appreciated.

Tip: Travelers to Haneda should book the airport limo from the front desk for 600 yen, which is cheaper, quicker and much more comfortable than taking the metro.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank manh_attan04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YT1974TY, お客様担当マネージャー at Tokyo Bay Ariake Washington, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2016

We sincerely thank you for using our hotel and appreciate your compliment.
Also We have shuttle bus which goes to Disney Resort.So, if you have time to come
to our hotel again,we highly recommend to take this one for having fan.
We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

I have been in this hotel twice, both was business trip.
Pros.
- It has everything in the room
- Compact and Clean
- Near Tokyo Big Sight Complex [Walking Distance]
- Near Metro Station [Walking Distance]
Cons.
- You have to pay for breakfast and there are not enough choices of restaurants around it
- Far from city center

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iBehzad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YT1974TY, お客様担当マネージャー at Tokyo Bay Ariake Washington, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2016

Thank you for coming to our hotel.
We will continue to practice diligence.
We hope you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

A very warm welcome and efficient check in was the only good part of the visit. The hotel was not clean the room smelt and the room was dirty. I dropped a bottle of water on the carpet I used a hand towel to wipe the water. Te white hand towel was brown very quickly. YUK! Bed sheets felt stale and the room I stayed in had someone smoking on a previous visit. Look elsewhere

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lechiffre1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YT1974TY, お客様担当マネージャー at Tokyo Bay Ariake Washington, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2016

We sincerely thank you for using our hotel.
And also terribly sorry for inconvenience.
We will impose tough guidance on cleaning.
We hope you will visit us again.
Sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

Clean, quiet and comfortable. Watch out iPad and other tablet users...no WiFi in rooms. Also, no grounded outlets so your Dell A/C cords will not fit. Converter sold in lobby for 1,000 Yen. Five minute walk to Big Sight convention center. Good value for a city that is very expensive.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
Thank Eugene_ORWill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YT1974TY, お客様担当マネージャー at Tokyo Bay Ariake Washington, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2016

Thank you for choosing to our hotel.
Our hotel has good aspect that its very close to Tokyo Big site.
We also have shuttle bus which goes to Disney Resort too.
If you have chance to come to Japan again, We hope you will visit us.
Sincerely
We are waiting
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Koto
Hotel East 21 Tokyo
#1 of 33 in Koto
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinbashi Shiodome, Odaiba
Grand Nikko Tokyo Daiba
Grand Nikko Tokyo Daiba
#11 of 117 in Minato
2,782 reviews
Tokyo Kiba Hotel
#9 of 33 in Koto
236 reviews
Shinagawa, Gotanda
Shinagawa Prince Hotel Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tokyo Bay Ariake Washington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tokyo Bay Ariake Washington

Address: 3-7-11 Ariake koutou-ku Tokyo, Koto 135-0063, Tokyo Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Koto
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 33 Hotels / Ryokan in Koto
Price Range: £44 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tokyo Bay Ariake Washington 3*
Number of rooms: 830
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tokyo Bay Ariake Washington Hotel Located only a three minute walk from Ariake Station on the Yurikamome Line and Kokusai-tenjijo-seimon Station on the Rinkai Line, Tokyo Bay Ariake Washington Hotel is the closest hotel from Tokyo Big Sight (Tokyo International Exhibition Center). Surrounded by the scenic beauty of Tokyo Bay, Tokyo Bay Ariake Washington Hotel is located so as to provide easy access to major local attractions including Diver City Tokyo Plaza, Gundam Front Tokyo, Ariake Coliseum (an indoor sporting arena in Ariake Tennis Forest Park), Odaiba Venus Fort (a shopping mall designed to resemble a medieval European village) and, of course, Tokyo Disney Resort. Free bus service is available to Tokyo Disney Resort every day from our hotel, which is recognized as one of the Good Neighbor Hotels of the Tokyo Disney Resorts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, JAPANiCAN, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Fastbooking, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Tokyo Bay Ariake Washington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tokyo Bay Ariake Washington Hotel Koto
Tokyo Bay Ariake Washington Koto
Tokyo Bay Ariake Washington Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing