We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westin Tokyo
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Ryokan 
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ryokan 
Ryokan Sansuiso(Shinagawa)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,890)
Filter reviews
1,890 results
Traveller rating
1,000
657
155
42
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,000
657
155
42
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsebisu stationebisu areayebisu garden placespg pointsmoving walkwaymitsukoshi department storejoel robuchonexecutive clubterrace restaurantminute walkexecutive floorplatinum membercovered walkwayrooms are largebit datedyamanote linebreakfast buffet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
792 - 797 of 1,890 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2013

The location of this hotel was excellent and the room was large and comfortable. The lobby decor is very outdated and is in definite need if a face lift. The room had also seen better days. It wasn't up to what you'd expect from a North American westin. We did have some concerns with the hotel staff We were told upon arriving that even though we had already booked our room for ten nights that we would now be charged more for the two weekend nights. We argued a bit but their English was so poor we decided to fight the extra charges from home in North America. The charges were reversed once the head office became involved. Overall an adequate hotel but we wouldn't return and we are gold Starwood members.

Room Tip: Your Starwood status doesn't seem to help at this hotel. We are gold members but their Starwood floor was ver low with no view at all
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VancouverBCDrichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Westin_Tokyo, Digital Marketing Coordinator at The Westin Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Thank you very much for your stay with us and for taking the time to post a review. We take all feedback seriously, and sincerely regret that we were not able to deliver what should have been a delightful stay. 
Please allow us to express deep apology for your unpleasant experience on your recent stay and our missing your precious feedback. This is obviously not the experience we want you to have at The Westin Tokyo. After the deep investigation, the system error occurred to the billing system. We would take this opportunity to review our system and service standard, and try to improve even harder to meet your expectations. We only hope for your return in the not so distant future, until then please take and stay well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Japanese style service beyond compare is a hallmark at this top class hotel. There are literally no shortcomings to this hotel -- other than the fact that the location is not within easy walking distance to a major shopping area. As with many top class Tokyo hotels, the major shopping areas are a taxi ride away.

The Tokyo Westin is true top class construction, comfort, food and has nice views of the city.
As with all top class Tokyo hotels, the cost is not cheap -- but prices are no worse than same class Tokyo hotels.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the front side of the hotel -- faces east -- great views, especially at sunrise.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Westin_Tokyo, Digital Marketing coordinator at The Westin Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with the Westin Tokyo. We feel privileged to have been able to serve you. Thank you for taking much of your valuable time to post a review, of which will surely be shared with all of our associates. We are humbled with your kind words, as it is our genuine joy that we are able to contribute to your Tokyo experience and even more for a Westin Tokyo one. Please hurry back. Until then, do take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

I've stayed at several hotels in Tokyo and the Westin Tokyo was one of my favorites. The room was enormous and decorated European style with lots of rich woods and marble. The Ebisu location is an upscale residential area of Tokyo which is a tranquil but only a few subway stops from the all night action. The hotel is connected to a mall and next to Ebisu Beer Gardens so there are plenty of things to do close by as well.
The service was remarkable. We were looking to buy a specialty ironing cloth and the concierge told us that we could buy it at the 100 Yen shop. Since it was raining we decided not to hunt it down. I mentioned to the concierge that we didn't have time to buy ti because we were leaving the next day. Upon checkout, the concierge had gone to the shop to buy the items for us at no charge. Talk about service !!! I couldn't believe it. This is a First Class Hotel !

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelmypassion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Westin_Tokyo, Digital marketing coordiator at The Westin Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Thank you for your review and even more for your stay with us. We are delighted to hear you were able to feel renewed and relaxed in our guestrooms and your visit to Tokyo was a truly enjoyable one! We believe in offering the best of international standards combined with immaculate Westin Tokyo hospitality and service- attention to detail, tailored service, and effort in understanding our guests. Your kind words are of the greatest encouragement to all of us. Your comment will be shared especially to our concierge. She should be happy. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to serve you. We boast true Westin professionalism and personal attentiveness to our guests! We hope to see you again soon. Until then, please take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We had the most beautiful rooms on an upper floor of this hotel. The two things that struck me when I walked through the door was how huge and well laid out it was and the magnificent view of Tokyo through three large windows. Our sons' adjoining room was smaller but also laid out well with a desk and sitting area near the window and two full beds. Their bathroom was also smaller than ours but still nice none-the-less. Both bathrooms came with a high tech toilet seat that is popular in Japan. I loved that the seat itself had a warmer built in. Our room came with both a coffee machine and electric tea kettle. As part of having our room serviced each day, both machines would be refilled and complementary bottled water would be left on the cabinet with tea bags and coffee cups. There was also a small refrigerator. Thick cotton robes and slippers were available in the closet when we arrived as well as fresh pressed cotton nightgowns (or light robes -- I wasn't sure which but they were pretty).

From the moment we checked in, everyone in the hotel was so welcoming and helpful. We have dietary limitations and on our first day, the women at the concierge desk in the lobby wrote a note for any restaurant we visited stating the items we couldn't eat. It became our life safer because many of the restaurants that we ate at had servers who didn't speak English.

Our rooms included an full American and Japanese breakfast buffet. They also had a huge juice bar with freshly squeezed juices and smoothies. I loved the breakfast breads, fish (usually salmon) and salad bar (fruit salad and an amazing salmon and rocket salad that tasted so fresh.)

My husband and sons loved the bread pudding. My younger son also loved that there was rice on the breakfast buffet. There is a beautiful little garden behind the hotel that has a peaceful, meandering path.

Although the hotel is not in the heart of downtown Tokyo, it is centrally located and an easy walk to the Ebisu train station. Most of the walk can be done on an indoor moving walkway. Across from the hotel (and on the way to the train station) is a plaza (Yebisu Garden Place) with lots of restaurants and a tented beer garden.

If we ever have an occasion to be in Tokyo again, I would undoubtedly stay here.

Room Tip: Pick a higher floor for a spectacular view of Tokyo. We splurged for a concierge level room. The concierge lounge was large with a lovely selection of food (if you came at the correct time.)
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cameron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Westin_Tokyo, Digital marketing coordinator at The Westin Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

May we sincerely thank you for your stay and choosing the Westin Tokyo and for your gracious review. We cannot imagine how much of your valuable time and thoughts were put in, a heartfelt thank you. We are delighted to hear you were able to feel renewed and relaxed in our guestroom, and the Terrace buffet restaurant. Never do we regard “service” as an obligation, but rather embrace it with genuine joy in being able to contribute to our guest’s experiences. Taking detail to a different level and understanding our guests is our priority. Please come and visit us soon again. And of course, please try to stay with us on your holidays, too. Your words have been received with much gratitude.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Delicious buffet, nice rooms and perfect location. Walking distance (10 min) from a main line subway station. Lot of places to eat around the area. Strongly recommend to pay the executive room, as it allows you to use the private lounge with "hors d'ouevre" and to use a very nice gym outside the hotel (The Club at Yebisu Garden), we even got to play squash there and we borrowed everything. The next door plaza (Yebisu Garden) is a very nice place to walk around, grab a meal after a busy day and buy lots of things in the department store.
Great staff, great service and we would definitely return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alejandroisaac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Westin_Tokyo, Digital marketing coordinator at The Westin Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Thank you for your stay with us and for taking the time to post a review. Whatever suits you’re fancy, we will do the utmost to provide. We believe in offering the best of international standards combined with immaculate Westin Tokyo hospitality and service- attention to detail, tailored service, and effort in understanding our guests.
We are delighted to hear that our location in Ebisu (Yebisu Garden Place) was found to be a respite in the center of Tokyo, while providing some uplifting downtime with convenient access to all of your endeavors.
Our location we hope, a respite in the center of Tokyo, is a unique attribute ‘designed’ to assist you to escape from the daily grind. Thank for allowing us to contribute to your Tokyo experience. We hope to see you very soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews