We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westin Tokyo
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Ryokan 
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ryokan 
Ryokan Sansuiso(Shinagawa)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,888)
Filter reviews
1,888 results
Traveller rating
999
656
155
42
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
999
656
155
42
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsebisu stationebisu areayebisu garden placespg pointsmoving walkwaymitsukoshi department storejoel robuchonexecutive clubterrace restaurantminute walkexecutive floorplatinum membercovered walkwayrooms are largebit datedyamanote linebreakfast buffet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
715 - 720 of 1,888 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 8 nights in Tokyo. The staffs are very attentive and helpful at all times. The bathroom and hotel room was very clean and spacious. We had a gorgeous view of Mt. Fuji from our hotel room. The location of the hotel is really good with a 10-15 minutes comfortable walk to the Ebisu station through the skywalk. There is a small shopping centre opposite the hotel with some cafes and restaurants so it is very convenient. Breakfast is provided both at the executive club lounge with amazing views and at the lobby. There is a much better variety of food and juices/drinks at the lobby buffet breakfast. Overall, we had an enjoyable time at the hotel and we're looking forward to staying there again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babymarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Westin_Tokyo, Digital Marketing Coordinator at The Westin Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you for your stay with us and for taking the time to post a review. We are thankful of your kind patronage to the Westin Tokyo and also for the encouragement we find in your gracious review. Important, yes, you are to us and we only find it our joy to ensure you of a delightful stay! We look forward to your return. Until then, please take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Keep raising the bar at this property, and the staff will exceed expectations. The location is wonderful Close to the station, lots of restaurants near by (try Sapporo Beer Station) and lovely lounge.

I'm a vegetarian and at the lounge the staff went the extra mile and prepared special food for me off the room service menu.

As always, the uniquely wonderful bathrooms steal the show.

Good concierge service and well managed property where people take pride in what they do.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayashankar J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Westin_Tokyo, Digital Marketing Coordinator at The Westin Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

May we sincerely thank you for your stay with us and for your gracious review. We cannot imagine how much of your valuable time and thoughts were put in, a heartfelt thank you. It gives us great encouragement that you found your stay with us a pure delight. Never do we regard “service” as an obligation, but rather embrace it with genuine joy in being able to contribute to our guest’s experiences. Please come and visit us soon again. Your words have been received with much gratitude.Thank you, again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Stayed in Tokyo for a total of 8 nights, and spent 3 nights here. Definitely, one of the best that we've stayed at. We got upgraded, rooms were clean and spacious, wifi was strong and works well (Important since I had to be connected constantly for emails). Breakfast was available either on the club level or the ground level restaurant, and even though it was packed, service was not affected and in fact on par with Westin standards.

Close proximity to the subway station, and also a fully sheltered walkway available from the hotel directly to the subway station (ideal for rainy days). No lack of amenities nearby, pharmacies, 7-11, convenience shops, malls and restaurants. Perfect, all in all a good stay and would return.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xJanice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Westin_Tokyo, Digital Marketing Coordinator at The Westin Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

A heartfelt “arigatogozaimasu (“thank you” in Japanese) for your stay with us and for your words of great encouragement. We believe in offering the best of international standards combined with immaculate Westin Tokyo hospitality and service- attention to detail, tailored service, and effort in understanding our guests. The area where we are located is quiet and calm inspite of the center of Tokyo. The guest can relax and/or go out with easy access. Thank for allowing us to contribute to your Tokyo experience. We hope to see you very soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

For a single overnight in Tokyo, flying into Narita and out of Haneda, this was the perfect hotel, reasonably priced (there was a 25% off on-line special) and very clean and quiet. The executive level had a nice breakfast, and the downstairs breakfast buffet was really good as well. The bus from Narita takes 1 1/2 hours or so, but the bus to Haneda was only 1/2 hour.

Room Tip: Ask for the executive level, especially if you're a Starwood member.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LAtraveler007_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Westin_Tokyo, Digital Marketing Coordinator at The Westin Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you for your stay with us and for taking the time to post a review. We are thankful of your kind patronage to the Westin Tokyo and also for the encouragement we find in your gracious review. Important, yes, you are to us and we only find it our joy to ensure you of a delightful stay! We look forward to your return. Until then, please take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 5 days after a cruise to China and Japan. The hotel is conveniently located between a small shopping mall and a metro station that provides access to the rest of Tokyo. The facility is modern, attractive, and spotlessly clean. The staff couldn't be more friendly or helpful. A side trip to Kyoto, including reserved "green car" tickets on the bullet train(shinkansen) was arranged by the consierge without difficulty during Japan's golden week, the busiest travel period of the year! Our room, including the bathroom, was large and tastefully furnished. There is a nice choice of on site restaurants, although they are somewhat pricey. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a city view
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Westin_Tokyo, Digital marketing coordinator at The Westin Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you for your review and even more for your stay with us. We are delighted to hear you were able to feel renewed and relaxed in our guestrooms and your visit to Tokyo was a truly enjoyable one! Our location, Ebisu is quite a gem. As you’ve mentioned, even though Yebisu area is quiet, the many hidden discoveries here and there are popular to the local community as well. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the trip to Kyoto with safe and comfortable. We are sure to share this with the concierge. We boast true Westin professionalism and personal attentiveness to our guests! We only hope for your return in the not so distant future, until then please take and stay well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews