We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impeccable service and accomodation -- at a great location”
Review of The Westin Tokyo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Westin Tokyo
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels / Ryokan in Meguro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Wife and I stayed for 8 nights of vacation and were delighted. We lived in Tokyo some years back, and are familiar with several of the city's nice hotels, but this was our first stay at this Starwood property.

The room was bright, smartly appointed and very large. The bed was extremely comfortable and fresh. Every interaction with staff was a pleasure. They could not have been more friendly and helpful. The Executive Lounge was nicely arranged, and a convenient place to rest between outings. The location in Ebisu is ideal: just a few minutes walk from JR's Yamanote line and the Ebisu Metro station. Many shops in the area and they -- and the trains -- can be walked to from the hotel's "B1" level without once passing outside.

This is one superb and very well run hotel. Wonderful experience. We'll be back!!

Room Tip: The Executive Rooms are superb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Herb Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Westin_Tokyo, Digital Marketing Coordinator at The Westin Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

May we sincerely thank you for your stay with us and for your gracious review. We cannot imagine how much of your valuable time and thoughts were put in, a heartfelt thank you. It gives us great encouragement that you found your stay with us a pure delight. Never do we regard “service” as an obligation, but rather embrace it with genuine joy in being able to contribute to our guest’s experiences. Please come and visit us soon again. Your words have been received with much gratitude.Thank you, again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,777)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

625 - 631 of 1,777 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed here as it was well regarded, but we were deceived a bit. The rooms were good, with good views, and the breakfasts were also good, but the beds had a sheet and a duvet in very hot weather which was a pain. Also we wanted the one of the concierges to book two restaurants for us, and she managed to get it so wrong, she couldn't have got it more wrong. She got the restaurant on the wrong day, the wrong time and she didn't even book the other!! Also the hotel was quite far away from the centre. It was about a 15 mins walk to the tube station each day, which was a bit of a pain. And you had to pay for the wifi, it was about £7 per day, which was cheeky for a hotel of this price!!
So wouldn't stay here again...

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank tobzobba107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Westin_Tokyo, From The Westin Tokyo at The Westin Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thank you for staying with us at The Westin Tokyo and for taking the time to review us. May we apologize for the unpleasant experience for your recent stay.
Your valuable feedback for the concierge and the fee of wifi will be shared by our team. We would take opportunity to review our service standard and try to improve even harder to meet your expectations. We only hope for your return in the not so distant future, until then please take and stay well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Good location--about a 10 min walk from the Ebisu JR station and about 15 from the metro. It is right across the street from a shopping area called Garden Terrace with restaurants as well. The rooms were a good size and everything was comfortable. The décor is a bit dated, but everything was clean. The bar was nice with good food. We stayed on the exec floor so got to have breakfast and drinks in the exec lounge which was a nice way to end the day. We had breakfast at the buffet a few days but the exec lounge has a continental breakfast which was also good. Definitely recommend it as it was a good location and friendly, helpful staff.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Trendale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Westin_Tokyo, Digital Marketing Coordinator at The Westin Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

May we sincerely thank you for your stay with us and for your gracious review. We cannot imagine how much of your valuable time and thoughts were put in, a heartfelt thank you. It gives us great encouragement that you found your stay with us a pure delight. Never do we regard “service” as an obligation, but rather embrace it with genuine joy in being able to contribute to our guest’s experiences. Please come and visit us soon again. Your words have been received with much gratitude.Thank you, again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Close to the station however not walking distance if you have luggage as its up hill.
A very comfortable hotel to come home to after a long day exploring the city. Wifi is excellent, shower pressure was awesome.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sandra w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Westin_Tokyo, Digital Marketing Coordinator at The Westin Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for your kind words. It is our utmost pleasure greeting our guests wherever and whenever- after all one can never receive enough smiles! Your words are great encouragement, surly to be passed on to our entire staff. We look forward to your return. Until then, please take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Waking to our second last day at Tokyo. We are very pleased with the hotel in every way. Very courteous staff, super clean, the level of professionalism of the staff is just incredible. The room was always well cleaned and made when we came back. After reading about shoebox size room in Tokyo, I was worried about the large size of the room. However, I was pleasantly surprised at the size of the room. Our room was on the SPG floor, 14th, so we had a nice view. The bathroom was huge with a generous soaking tub and a separate shower. It also has a large counter space and a well-stocked toiletries chest with q-tips, cotton balls, comb, shower cap, etc., it has a gym but I was too tired to use it and reserving my energy for the extensive walking throughout the day.
Right across the street is a shopping area with Mitsukoshi department store, Starbucks, Baskin Robbin, Burger King, etc. The JR train station is indeed a 7-minute (brisk) walk from the hotel through the mall and a covered walkway with a series of travellators. The subway station is a few minutes walk from the JR station though another mall connected to the station.
We ate twice at a Hokkaido restaurant across the street from the hotel, on the 39th floor of Ebisu Garden Place. Being from San Francisco Bay Area, we are spoilt with the many great Japanese restaurants we have back home, but we were completely impressed. Fabulous foods and what a view! There are many restaurants on the 38 & 39th floors with reasonable prices.
I wish we have several more days here....

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank SLee2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Westin_Tokyo, Digital Marketing Coordinator at The Westin Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for your kind patronage to the Westin Tokyo and for taking the time to post a review. Your kind words and strong vote of confidence for the Westin Tokyo has given us great encouragement and yearning to do more. It is our utmost joy in providing an experience, extraordinary; excellence that is consistent, and ensuring that each guest’s stay is bespoke. Thank you for allowing us to contribute to your Tokyo Experience. We hope to welcome you back very soon. Until then, please take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I stayed here with four friends and this hotel is a great one in Tokyo. I tried a few and this one takes the cake of the SPG hotels.
-Very clean and very professional staff
-Excellent decor and it is fairly new compared to the other hotels
-Very close to a metro stop
-The area around it is good as well
-Rooms are large, clean and quite impressive
-Breakfast is OK

I would stay here again if I went back to Tokyo

Room Tip: Get a room on a high floor, the veiw is very very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hmansouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Westin_Tokyo, Digital Marketing Coordinator at The Westin Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you for your review and even more for your stay with us. We are delighted to hear that your visit to Tokyo was a truly enjoyable one!  Our location we hope, a respite in the center of Tokyo, is a unique attribute ‘designed’ to assist you to escape from the daily grind. Thank for allowing us to contribute to your Tokyo experience. Your kind words are of the greatest encouragement to all of us. We hope to see you very soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

The Hotel is really good service and quality. Although the english standard is not really good, but the staffs willing to listen and try their best to assist me, that really a good service standard that I like and I should learn with. For the room is very tidy and everything is good as well =]

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tinho1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Westin_Tokyo, Digital Marketing coordinator at The Westin Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Thank you for staying with us at The Westin Tokyo and for taking the time to review us. We are delighted to hear you were able to feel renewed and relaxed in our guestrooms. It is our utmost joy in providing an experience, extraordinary; excellence that is consistent, and ensuring that each guest’s stay is bespoke. In addition, thank you for your understanding and show your respect to our green program. We hope to welcome you back very soon. Until then, please take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meguro
Shibuya / Harajuku / Ebisu
Cerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel
Shinjuku
Hilton Tokyo
Hilton Tokyo
#4 of 83 in Shinjuku
4,483 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Conrad Tokyo
Conrad Tokyo
#1 of 116 in Minato
3,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinjuku
Park Hyatt Tokyo
Park Hyatt Tokyo
#1 of 83 in Shinjuku
2,978 reviews
Shinagawa / Gotanda
Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Imperial Hotel Tokyo
Imperial Hotel Tokyo
#5 of 75 in Chiyoda
2,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Tokyo

Address: 1-4-1 Mita | Ebisu Garden Place, Meguro 153-8580, Tokyo Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Meguro > Shibuya / Harajuku / Ebisu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels / Ryokan in Meguro
Price Range: £235 - £455 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Tokyo 5*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The epitome of immaculate Japanese service, we tailor each guest's stay with personal, instinctive, and heartfelt hospitality. Enjoy the quietness in an upscale neighborhood of central Tokyo while staying close to the heart of actions happening at popular downtown sites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, JAPANiCAN, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Rakuten, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Westin Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Tokyo Hotel Meguro
Westin Hotel Tokyo
Westin Hotel Meguro
Westin Tokyo
Meguro Westin
The Westin Tokyo Meguro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing