We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unlikely will choose it again...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Villa Fontaine Hamamatsucho

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Villa Fontaine Hamamatsucho
Ranked #70 of 108 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Unlikely will choose it again...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

This is a hotel whose room is the smallest among all other hotels that I've stayed in ever. No more than 15 square meters in total I think...What's worse is that the Wifi is only available in the lobby, not in the room. Breakfast variety is so limited. Although its location is convenient for business travel to those Minato-ku companies, I don't think I will choose it again if I go to Tokyo next time...

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dlchocho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    47
    45
    6
    0
See reviews for
9
22
23
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
189 reviews
186 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 323 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

It costs 13.000, vaguely 100 euros, to stay in a semi double for 2 early july.

For those looking for a no-fuss place, all inclusive, this is the place to be ; Japan is full of this kind of accomodation where one can hop in after a hard day, hit a shower, go to bed, check mails, wake up the next morning, check out and go. So it mostly are conveniently situated not far from a train station. The room is so tiny with our small window projected into a wall, it sure is not a place to linger all day, although not that uncomfortable after all.

When in Tokyo, we usually stay the Ueno Villa Fontaine, so this one looks absolutely identical to the other. And we wonder if all the Tokyo Villa Fontaine look identical.

We like :
- 5 minute of slow walk to Hamamsutcho where the frequent monorail brings us to Haneda airport in less than 20 minutes
- All-inclusive-business-hotel : from very correct breakfast to internet connection (LAN only), TV, kettle, fridge, fuzzy toilet, and more. Coin laundry included.
- Ok price for Tokyo and all the convenient things we have with it

To our opinion :
- pretty few dinner options around, beside coin machines and the ubiquitous convenient stores.

So this is a very convenient place to be if you want to be not to far from Haneda, like us, no luxury found, but not bad value.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BEEPfromPARIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

Good location at 15minutes by walk to the Tokyo tower, but the rooms are tiny and the service is mininum.
At least the room is clean and internet (LAN) works decently. Wifi only works at the lobby.
Breakfast is at the lobby and there are just 4 tables. The quality of the food is really bad.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DavidMunozHolman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Minato hotels

Hong Kong
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2013

Good value for such a central location. Very clean and extremely well maintained with lovely staff. Breakfast is a bit basic.
Be sure to take the Stair 5 exit from Hamamatsucho, cross the road and take one of the side streets to your right until you get the main road Daiichi Keihin. To your left you'll see an expressway overpass. Head towards it and take the first left after you go under it. There is a sign on a building at this corner for the hotel, but the English is very tiny and I missed it the first time.
Then follow that side street down to the end (2 short blocks) and turn right. The hotel is on your right, but you won't see the entrance until you are right there.
Don't miss checking out the Zojo-ji Temple and Tokyo Tower which are a 15 minute walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goring
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2012

This hotel is about 10 mins walk from Hammamatsucho station, but can be hard to find - I found the location on my satnav smart phone to be less than exact, and had to ask a few locals for help once I got close to the exact location.

But my efforts were worth it; for the location in Minato, close to Shiodome/Hammamatsucho, this is excellent value. The rooms are not huge, but are of a reasonable size. Their quality and cleanliness is second-to-none, and the service of staff both on reception and elsewhere is great. The complimentary breakfast is a nice touch, too.

Definitely worth considering if you're looking for good value, pleasent accomodations in central Tokyo. Would recommend and would use this place again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank garethrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

Me & my husband had been staying at this hotel since the 2nd trip cos it is near to Hamamatsucho station. I would say overall it is a small hotel but nice & quiet to stay. Am going to stay again this coming July. Wish they have more twin rooms than double as double bed is really small for a couple actually. We normally skip the breakfast as not much variety. Recommended hotel overall.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IreneHuang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2011

Small hotel but nice and reasonably priced for Tokyo

Room Tip: Its a bit off the main street so get a map or basic directions. Getting there by Taxi was easy thou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sanjay255068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Minato hotels
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Hotel MyStays Hamamatsucho
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Sotetsu Fresa Inn Hamamatsucho Daimon
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Sanco Inn Grande Tokyo Hamamatsucho
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Chisun Hotel Hamamatsucho
Chisun Hotel Hamamatsucho
#81 of 108 in Minato
3.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Kuretake Inn Premium Hamamatsucho
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Hotel Villa Fontaine Tamachi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Fontaine Hamamatsucho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Fontaine Hamamatsucho

Property: Hotel Villa Fontaine Hamamatsucho
Address: 1-6-5 Shiba, Minato 105-0014, Tokyo Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 108 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Fontaine Hamamatsucho 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JAPANiCAN, Rakuten, Hotel.de, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Villa Fontaine Hamamatsucho reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Villa Fontaine Hamamatsucho Tokyo, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing