We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice big cinema”

Toho Cinemas Roppongi Hills
Ranked #1 of 25 Fun & Games in Minato
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
74 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Nice big cinema”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I always go there if I arrive during the weekend. They have a lot of international movies in English, pop corn and all kinds of Japanese movie snacks as well.

Check the current movies online before you go - the website is quite good. Also, notice that they have a special luxury theater for premiers where you will get a drink as part of the package.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Torben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    131
    37
    7
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
159 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Nice Cinema”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We went to see a movie in English at this Cinema. When you buy tickets you chose a reserved seat. The only strange thing about the audience was that they did not get up from their seats till the film was completely over including every last credit. The cinema was very nice and clean and the food was good.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Ronald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Luxury Cinema Experience”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

When the last Harry Potter movie came out my boyfriend and I went here to see it and I was stunned by how upscale the area and cinema was! It's a gorgeous part of Tokyo and is nearby lots of fancy shops and restaurants. The cinema itself is quite large and offers a wide array of snacks for your movie-going experience. Going to the movies in Tokyo is already quite expensive but the prices here were even more unforgiving. It was about $20USD for each of us and we didn't even consider snacks because they were so pricey!

I had a great time but would definitely not recommend this theater or Roppongi to a traveler on a budget.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank VeryMeltyButter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
115 reviews
64 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Great theater”
Reviewed 16 November 2013

I really enjoy watching movies at this theater. They have many promotions - ladies' day, Toho day, etc. where rates are very discounted. The seats are comfortable, the movies look great, and they have a pretty standard, but good selection of snacks and food.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Linnea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Another disappointing Japanese movie theater”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

good room, comfortable seat, but poor legroom, and terrible sound... yet another movie theater where they do not bother tuning their sound system correctly, and don't even think about them doing things like the THX certification... Every movie I've seen there sounded better on BluRay at home...

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank TokyoManu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Toho Cinemas Roppongi Hills also viewed

 

Been to Toho Cinemas Roppongi Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing