We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All I needed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Keikyu EX Inn Shinagawa Ekimae
Ranked #28 of 110 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“All I needed”
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is conveniently situated in front of the Shinagawa railway station, surrounded by shopping opportunities and all kinds of restaurant. My room has been spacious and well kept, the bathroom large enough to meet my satisfaction. The breakfast restaurant satisfied both my traditional taste in first days as well as curiosity later.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Cvakal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

961 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    206
    543
    166
    26
    20
See reviews for
177
132
162
368
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

In spite of being near a train station, there are no super,markets around and no department stores. But the hotel is nice, quite comfortable clean rooms and nice service. There is a nice restaurant in the -1 fl. with a very good sushi. when we ate on the bar the service was excellent.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MosheT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
90 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I like the hotel. This hotel is clean and close to Shinagawa station.

Large front desk area and good staff's service will receive.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ICHIRYOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I have spent 3 nights there, got free upgrade to higher category room, service and quality excellent, favourable location! Plenty of shops and services within the hotel, even souvenir shop and mini supermarket.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
100 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Stayed at this hotel becuase of its location, just across the street from the main high speed train station. Breakfast was great with nice garden view. Staff at the restaurant was very attentive. Japanese breakfast corner was also great! Room was a bit dated but I do love electronic massage chair in the living room! Pillow, too small not sure it's japanese style. Minimart at basement - very convenient! I had dinner there once at the main restaurant of the hotel and it was very good.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I only stayed here for one night on my way to Hiroshima, but I would happily have stayed longer. The room was nice and clean, the bed comfortable, the staff helpful and friendly. Breakfast was varied, a buffet mixture of Japanese and European fare. I don't think it was in one of the main tourist areas, I didn't have time to find out, but the surroundings were nice with plenty of shops and cafés, and right next to a major transport hub.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank lynnP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinondoni, Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

just arrived in Tokyo from Nagoya, and am staying at this hotel which is convenient to my stay.
it is clean and the location is very near to get anywhere. Happily am using internet - wireless for easy communication. Price wise is fair.

Room Tip: from my observation the room size and bathroom are quite medium size in Japanese style with wide bed...
See more room tips
Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Dennis O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Minato hotels
Shinagawa / Gotanda
Keikyu EX Inn Takanawa
Keikyu EX Inn Takanawa
#62 of 110 in Minato
152 reviews
Shinagawa / Gotanda
Shinagawa Prince Hotel Tokyo
Shinagawa / Gotanda
Shinagawa Tobu Hotel
Shinagawa Tobu Hotel
#76 of 110 in Minato
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinagawa / Gotanda
Grand Prince Hotel Takanawa
Shinagawa / Gotanda
Grand Prince Hotel New Takanawa
Shinagawa / Gotanda
Toyoko Inn Sinagawaeki Takanawaguchi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Keikyu EX Inn Shinagawa Ekimae? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keikyu EX Inn Shinagawa Ekimae

Property: Keikyu EX Inn Shinagawa Ekimae
Address: 3-13-3 Takanawa, Minato 108-0074, Tokyo Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Shinagawa / Gotanda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Minato
#23 Family Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Keikyu EX Inn Shinagawa Ekimae 3*
Number of rooms: 935
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Rakuten, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, JAPANiCAN, Priceline, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Keikyu EX Inn Shinagawa Ekimae reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keikyu Ex Inn Shinagawa Ekimae Hotel Minato
Keikyu EX Inn Shinagawa Ekimae Tokyo, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing