We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tokyo Marathon - Incredibly kind staff & World Class venue”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Ana Intercontinental Tokyo
Ranked #17 of 109 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Tokyo Marathon - Incredibly kind staff & World Class venue”
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

Quite simply this is the best business style hotel I have ever stayed in.

I ran The Tokyo Marathon in February and chose to stay here.

The manager Markus went out of his way to come and say hello and wish me well, the staff follow his lead when it comes to elite level service, nothing is too much trouble and efficient doesn't get close to describing the level of detail here.

My room was always clean, had every facility I needed and had a magnificent view.

Talking of views, Junko in the Club Lounge will not only provide you with top level hospitality but also THE greatest view whilst eating breakfast you've ever see in a city hotel.

Access around the city is great as The Metro (with English signs) is 200 yards away.

All staff spoke excellent English in this hotel.

Then there's the food, wow. Choice, quality and worldwide cuisine were in plentiful supply here.

If you want a guaranteed high quality hotel which has the ability to make you feel relaxed in such a busy city, pick this one.

You won't be disappointed.

Ian

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANAICTYO, Manager at Ana Intercontinental Tokyo, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear lan S,

Thank you for your fantastic review on your recent stay! We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable visit to Tokyo and at our hotel. We very much appreciate your warm comments on our hotel team as our ambition is to provide the best guest experience in Japan!

Thank you again for posting your review and we hope to welcome you back again on your next visit to Tokyo.

Sincerely,

Megumi Hara
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,573 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    984
    1,108
    354
    84
    43
See reviews for
400
617
241
997
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (329)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This is my second review of this hotel. Last time I was here in summer and wrote about the crazy expensive pool policy. This time it is Spring and so I had hoped to relax and watch a movie in the room. No such luck!! This is probably the only high end hotel I have ever been in without a dedicated movie channel. So I decided to work on my PC with the wifi provided. Japan has one of the fastest broadband networks in the world, but this hotel's wifi was very slow. Maybe I was just here at a busy time, or maybe they need to upgrade. Other than that, the room is very nice and comfortable and the hotel is in a good location. Staff are very friendly. However, one gets the sense that they are trying to cut costs. This hotel seems to be fine unless you like movies or working wifi. For a movie lover like me....I will not be coming back here until they introduce decent in-room entertainment.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tuffguest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANAICTYO, Manager at Ana Intercontinental Tokyo, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear tuffguest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us again and for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay.
We do sincerely appreciate your comments on our guest rooms, our hotel team and our location. We also have noted your experience with our internet system and suggestion for in room entertainment system, which will be taken into account in our ambition to constantly improve the experience we offer our guests.

We hope that we will have another chance to welcome you again when you next visit Tokyo.

Sincerely,

Megumi Hara
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surrey
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2014

My husband & I stayed here for 5 nights as he is a ambassador member we had a very nice view from our room, also had use of the club lounge, throughout the hotel the staff were extremely helpful & we eager to ensure guests enjoyed there stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hammondgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANAICTYO, Manager at Ana Intercontinental Tokyo, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear hammondgirl,

Thank you very much for being our valued Ambassadors and for your positive and very kind review of our hotel. We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable time during your stay. Our Club InterContinental club is loved by many of our guests, both for a business trip and leisure.

Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back again soon on your next visit to Tokyo.

Sincerely,

Megumi Hara
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Terrific stay. The location is fantastic. It is walking distance to the famous Roppongi district. The room was very nice. There was a cool frosted glass panel between the bed area and bathroom that allowed natural light in the bathroom. The concierge was great, and helped me plan some touring in Tokyo on a very tight timeframe. I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rocky-mtn-way
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANAICTYO, Manager at Ana Intercontinental Tokyo, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear rocky-mtn-way,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us again and we are delighted to receive your lovely comments regarding our great location, which as you mention is a very easy walk to Roppongi. Thank you also for your feedback regarding our Concierge team which we have shared with them. We look forward to again being your preferred hotel choice when you next visit Tokyo.

Kind regards,

Megumi Hara
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Spent a week here on my recent trip to Tokyo, and had an amazing time. Staying at an Intercontinental feels like coming home, and this hotel is no exception.

We stayed in rooms with Club access and the staff in the Club were fabulous. Professional yet unobtrusive, eager to help and assist where ever needed. The offering in the club is great, how any one below could complain of the food offering is beyond me. The breakfast offers a selection of everything you could want, and drinks and canapés are a great way to finish off a day of site seeing. Try and be back one day at 2.30 for afternoon tea so you can try the divine hand made chocolate cones.

Rooms are well equipped, the TV in the bath is a nice touch, particularly as I got into the swing of the art of bathing Japanese style.

The location is perfect , on the door step of a subway station, and convenient to every where.

Truly recommend.

PS Thanks Junko- your team are amazing!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AussiExpatinHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANAICTYO, Manager at Ana Intercontinental Tokyo, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear AussiExpatinHongKong,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us again on this visit to Tokyo and we are delighted to receive your positive comments regarding our great location, rooms and restaurants.

Our Club InterContinental offers the best views by day and night of Tokyo and we are very happy to read of your wonderful experience.

We look forward to again being your preferred hotel choice when you next visit Tokyo.


Sincerely,

Megumi Hara
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Great spot to stay, rooms a little small but normal for Tokyo, very comfortable with charming staff. Just a short walk from Roppongi and with two subway stations very close the city is easily manageable.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANAICTYO, Manager at Ana Intercontinental Tokyo, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Andrew R,

Thank you for your lovely review from your recent stay at ANA InterContinental Hotel Tokyo.
We sincerely appreciate your comments on our guest rooms and the very convenient location of our hotel.

We hope to welcome you back again soon on your next visit to Tokyo.


Sincerely,

Megumi Hara
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We were there on a 5 days businesstrip. My husband did the business and I was a tourist. We bought access to the lounge on 35 th floor. That was a really nice and friendly place. The staff was the best, smiling and helping all day long. The breakfast was delicious, cakes and cofee at teatime very nice. And the small dishes in the evening was soooo good. Quality all the way! We tried the other restaurants in the hotel and they were all good. The room was nice and comfy, clean and big for Tokyo. The fitness center was also very good with the very best equipment. A short stroll to the metro. All in all a perfect stay. We will be back!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ABSJPerth_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANAICTYO, Manager at Ana Intercontinental Tokyo, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear ABSJPerth_Australia

Warm greetings from ANA InterContinental Tokyo and thank you for your very kind words regarding your recent stay with us. We are delighted you enjoyed our our Club InterContinental, and of course the exclusive benefits and privileges that the Club offers. Perhaps if you have not experienced Pierre Gagnaire, our two Michelin star restaurant, we highly recommend it for your next visit and would be very happy to make a forward reservation for you.

Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back again soon to our hotel.

Sincerely,

Megumi Hara
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minato
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Park Hotel Tokyo
Park Hotel Tokyo
#6 of 109 in Minato
3,110 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
InterContinental Hotel Tokyo Bay
Shinjuku
Hilton Tokyo
Hilton Tokyo
#4 of 82 in Shinjuku
4,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
The Prince Park Tower Tokyo
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Conrad Tokyo
Conrad Tokyo
#1 of 109 in Minato
2,926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ana Intercontinental Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ana Intercontinental Tokyo

Property: Ana Intercontinental Tokyo
Address: 1-12-33 Akasaka | Minato ku, Minato 107-0052, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Minato
#14 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#14 Business Hotel in Minato
#15 Luxury Hotel in Minato
#19 Family Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ana Intercontinental Tokyo 4.5*
Number of rooms: 844
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location is everything in a busy city, and ANA InterContinental Tokyo has one of the best. In Ark Hills near Akasaka, Roppongi and Kasumigaseki, the hotel provides easy access to Tokyo Metro stations, government agencies and financial institutions. The Imperial Palace, Senso-ji Temple, Ginza shopping district and the Mori Art Museum are short distances away. Our Club InterContinental Lounge is unique to the city, offering unparalleled levels of service and sweeping views of Tokyo and Mt. Fuji, whilst located away from the bustling metropolis below on level 35 of the hotel. The Club Lounge is a perfect retreat whether it be for business or leisure and offers the following exclusive benefits: ■Personalised welcome and departure service in the Lounge ■Gourmet continental breakfast daily ■Afternoon refreshments ■Evening cocktails and canapes ■Use of our private meeting room for up to two hours (subject to availability) with custom built video-conferencing system ■All day refreshments ■Personalized Club InterContinental concierge and business services ■Shower facilities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Priceline, Rakuten, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ana Intercontinental Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ana Intercontinental Tokyo Hotel Minato
Intercontinental Hotel Minato
Ana Intercontinental Tokyo Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing