We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and Concierge staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Ana Intercontinental Tokyo
Ranked #16 of 112 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We stayed for two nights and thought the location to be very convenient. It is close to a subway exit, Starbucks and a small grocery store. The room comes with a refrigerator, safe and free water every morning. It is a very safe location as it is right in the heart of all the embassies. The metro system takes you to any place in Tokyo in a matter of minutes and is cheap. The concierge staff were fantastic and went beyond duty. They told us about the Fish Market, a all day pass for the Metro, a special event at the Imperial Palace and even helped me mail a postcard back home. Thank you for all the great information and help in making our stay more pleasant.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANAICTYO, Manager at Ana Intercontinental Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear Michelle B,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to post your feedback. We do sincerely appreciate your kind words regarding our concierge team and very convenient location, close to all of Tokyo's wonderful attractions.

We hope to welcome you back again soon on your next visit to Tokyo.

Sincerely,

Megumi Hara
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,644)
There are newer reviews for Ana Intercontinental Tokyo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

956 - 962 of 2,645 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2014

I have thoroughly enjoyed 4 stays over the past 6 months and while it's not the most luxurious option in Tokyo (see Park Hyatt, Shangri La, Peninsula etc.) the service is friendly, the location is relatively convenient and rates are quite good value. As an elite member of the IHG Rewards Club I was impressed that various staff such as the Concierge and Club Lounge knew my name and extremely grateful for little things that staff kindly did for me such as noticing me in the line to check-out (knowing that I had a meeting to get to) and inviting me to a separate counter to complete formalities. Suite rooms are spacious and the upgraded amenities are thoughtful (TV in the bathroom, espresso machine etc.) Food options in and around the hotel are sublime from a decadent champagne bar in the lobby, to Tokyo's best Teppanyaki and then directly adjacent to the hotel a myriad of formal and casual dining options. It's a 10 minute walk to Roppongi or 5 minutes to the subway station. There is plenty of greenery around the property and hence plenty of jogging and walking options.

Room Tip: Quite frankly the lowest category of rooms are somewhat tired and look and feel like a standard busi...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LuxeTravelerHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANAICTYO, Manager at Ana Intercontinental Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear LuxeTravelerHK,

Warm greetings from ANA InterContinental Tokyo and thank you for your very kind words regarding your recent stay with us. We are delighted to receive your positive comments regarding our Concierge and Club Lounge teams. Perhaps next visit you may wish to dine at our Michelin two starred Pierre Gagnaire Restaurant, if you have not done so already, as it offers a wonderful dining experience and views over Tokyo!

Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back again soon to our hotel.

Sincerely,

Megumi Hara
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We went to Tokyo for an holiday and we found this very nice hotel. Very close to a tube station, the lounge was excellent, the room nice and the view amazing, especially by night. It looked like the movie blade runner. Very good breakfast, one of the best moment of the day.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view on the main road, By night it is excellent.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Owiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANAICTYO, Manager at Ana Intercontinental Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Owiman,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback with us. We greatly appreciate your positive comments on the ANA InterContinental Tokyo and are pleased to know that you enjoyed staying with us. We look forward to again being your preferred hotel choice when you next visit Tokyo.


Sincerely,

Megumi Hara
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I had high expectations for this restaurant, but found extremely high prices and small portions. Save your money and eat Japanese food in nearby restaurants. You can get much better meals for much less.

Stayed: April 2014
2  Thank he7473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANAICTYO, Manager at Ana Intercontinental Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear he7473,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your review. We truly appreciate your comments which we have shared with our Executive Chef and Food and Beverage Manager, as we continually seek improvement in our overall guest experience.

We hope that we will have another chance to welcome you again on your next visit Tokyo.

Sincerely,

Megumi Hara
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

I felt compelled to write about ANA Intercontinental, Tokyo after our stay - in a good way! The room was a bit small by U.S. standards, but larger than most in Tokyo. Hotel is conveniently located near Roppongi area and the rooms are comfortable. We had one on 30th floor with great view, and the bed and linens were excellent quality. Bathroom is small but luxurious with top-of-line Toto washlet, powerful shower, and tub. They supply high-quality bath amenities also, a rarity these days. There is a huge buffet breakfast on the lobby level if you want that too. I liked the plentiful staff and they were well-trained, courteous and helpful. The only suggestion I'd make is to expand the Concierge desk a little to handle more guests, since that got very crowded at times. There are meeting rooms too but the hotel never seemed to be "overrun" by conference attendees. The subway station is close by for commutes. We did not sample the in-house restaurants. The hotel was quiet, and I especially appreciated the soft closing doors! Maid staff was shy but did a good job too. Air-Con in room super quiet. A big improvement since my stay 3 years ago: Free wireless throughout! I'd easily stay there again and recommend it. Price is reflective of the more luxury chain.

Room Tip: high floors
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SalsabyJake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANAICTYO, Manager at Ana Intercontinental Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear SalsabyJake ,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us again on this visit to Tokyo and we are delighted to receive your positive comments regarding our great location, guest rooms and staff.

We sincerely appreciate your comments on our concierge team and have shared your feedback with our management team in order for us to further improve the service we provide to our guests.

We look forward to again being your preferred hotel choice when you next visit Tokyo.


Sincerely,

Megumi Hara
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

Quite simply this is the best business style hotel I have ever stayed in.

I ran The Tokyo Marathon in February and chose to stay here.

The manager Markus went out of his way to come and say hello and wish me well, the staff follow his lead when it comes to elite level service, nothing is too much trouble and efficient doesn't get close to describing the level of detail here.

My room was always clean, had every facility I needed and had a magnificent view.

Talking of views, Junko in the Club Lounge will not only provide you with top level hospitality but also THE greatest view whilst eating breakfast you've ever see in a city hotel.

Access around the city is great as The Metro (with English signs) is 200 yards away.

All staff spoke excellent English in this hotel.

Then there's the food, wow. Choice, quality and worldwide cuisine were in plentiful supply here.

If you want a guaranteed high quality hotel which has the ability to make you feel relaxed in such a busy city, pick this one.

You won't be disappointed.

Ian

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANAICTYO, Manager at Ana Intercontinental Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear lan S,

Thank you for your fantastic review on your recent stay! We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable visit to Tokyo and at our hotel. We very much appreciate your warm comments on our hotel team as our ambition is to provide the best guest experience in Japan!

Thank you again for posting your review and we hope to welcome you back again on your next visit to Tokyo.

Sincerely,

Megumi Hara
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This is my second review of this hotel. Last time I was here in summer and wrote about the crazy expensive pool policy. This time it is Spring and so I had hoped to relax and watch a movie in the room. No such luck!! This is probably the only high end hotel I have ever been in without a dedicated movie channel. So I decided to work on my PC with the wifi provided. Japan has one of the fastest broadband networks in the world, but this hotel's wifi was very slow. Maybe I was just here at a busy time, or maybe they need to upgrade. Other than that, the room is very nice and comfortable and the hotel is in a good location. Staff are very friendly. However, one gets the sense that they are trying to cut costs. This hotel seems to be fine unless you like movies or working wifi. For a movie lover like me....I will not be coming back here until they introduce decent in-room entertainment.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tuffguest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANAICTYO, Manager at Ana Intercontinental Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear tuffguest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us again and for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay.
We do sincerely appreciate your comments on our guest rooms, our hotel team and our location. We also have noted your experience with our internet system and suggestion for in room entertainment system, which will be taken into account in our ambition to constantly improve the experience we offer our guests.

We hope that we will have another chance to welcome you again when you next visit Tokyo.

Sincerely,

Megumi Hara
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minato
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Park Hotel Tokyo
Park Hotel Tokyo
#6 of 112 in Minato
3,185 reviews
Shinjuku
Hilton Tokyo
Hilton Tokyo
#4 of 83 in Shinjuku
4,415 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
InterContinental Hotel Tokyo Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
The Prince Park Tower Tokyo
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Conrad Tokyo
Conrad Tokyo
#1 of 112 in Minato
3,019 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Hotel Okura Tokyo
Hotel Okura Tokyo
#8 of 112 in Minato
1,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ana Intercontinental Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ana Intercontinental Tokyo

Address: 1-12-33 Akasaka | Minato ku, Minato 107-0052, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Minato
#14 Business Hotel in Minato
#14 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#15 Luxury Hotel in Minato
#19 Family Hotel in Minato
Price Range: £165 - £436 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ana Intercontinental Tokyo 4.5*
Number of rooms: 844
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location is everything in a busy city, and ANA InterContinental Tokyo has one of the best. In Ark Hills near Akasaka, Roppongi and Kasumigaseki, the hotel provides easy access to Tokyo Metro stations, government agencies and financial institutions. The Imperial Palace, Senso-ji Temple, Ginza shopping district and the Mori Art Museum are short distances away. Our Club InterContinental Lounge is unique to the city, offering unparalleled levels of service and sweeping views of Tokyo and Mt. Fuji, whilst located away from the bustling metropolis below on level 35 of the hotel. The Club Lounge is a perfect retreat whether it be for business or leisure and offers the following exclusive benefits: ■Personalised welcome and departure service in the Lounge ■Gourmet continental breakfast daily ■Afternoon refreshments ■Evening cocktails and canapes ■Use of our private meeting room for up to two hours (subject to availability) with custom built video-conferencing system ■All day refreshments ■Personalized Club InterContinental concierge and business services ■Shower facilities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Rakuten, Odigeo, Hotels.com, IHG, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Ana Intercontinental Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ana Intercontinental Tokyo Hotel Minato
Intercontinental Hotel Minato
Ana Intercontinental Tokyo Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing